492 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

stargate8
post Apr 4 2018, 10:22 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

MBB CS still call me while i was in japan after made payment...

This post has been edited by stargate8: Apr 4 2018, 10:22 PM
renjiv2
post Apr 4 2018, 10:27 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 4 2018, 10:11 PM)
Hmm. It's good to call but during my last two trips, MBB CS told me this is no longer needed after PIN &Pay was implemented.
For me, I will still call because three years ago I forgot to call before I went to Japan and after two transactions MBB called me. So roaming charges incurred. A call will make your life peaceful. laugh.gif
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 4 2018, 10:13 PM)
Ya I just call last week. Now vacation in Japan. CS told no need call for activation already. Just use it.
QUOTE(akping_1 @ Apr 4 2018, 10:18 PM)
My previous experience is use it at HK without call, no prob.
oooic... thx again for all the advise thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Apr 5 2018, 09:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2018, 02:12 PM)
When did this RM 127 get posted? In April?
Anyway, settled my outstanding and cancelled my VS, AF will be reversed by MBB. cry.gif I hope it is just a temporary goodbye, I will apply again after 6 months.

Back to Ikhwan for my groceries on Fridays and Saturdays...
Checked my card today and it's already zerolized, AF is already gone and card is cancelled.

Hopefully I will be back soon. flex.gif

Meanwhile, put back my Ikhwan MasterCard into my wallet after being removed for 1 1/2 years.
derick_august
post Apr 5 2018, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2018, 09:50 PM)
Checked my card today and it's already zerolized, AF is already gone and card is cancelled.

Meanwhile, put back my Ikhwan MasterCard into my wallet after being removed for 1 1/2 years.
Hi fruitie, mbb vs 1st year is free, and when would u suggest to cancel the card before AF is charged? Thanks.
fruitie
post Apr 6 2018, 12:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(derick_august @ Apr 5 2018, 11:26 PM)
Hi fruitie, mbb vs 1st year is free, and when would u suggest to cancel the card before AF is charged? Thanks.
Hmm. Interesting question.

I got my VS in Oct 2016 and my MBB cards' anniversary is in April, nothing was charged in Oct 2017 and I already expected it will charge in April which they did.

I did call CS before and I was told will be charged in Oct 2017 but nothing happened..
sj0217
post Apr 6 2018, 06:04 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 6 2018, 12:07 AM)
Hmm. Interesting question.

I got my VS in Oct 2016 and my MBB cards' anniversary is in April, nothing was charged in Oct 2017 and I already expected it will charge in April which they did.

I did call CS before and I was told will be charged in Oct 2017 but nothing happened..
Got my Visa Signature card Nov 2017, but my anniversary is on August, so I expecting AF will be charge on August 2019, is this assumption correct ?? Haha

If so, apply this vs card after anniversary month will be an idea then... tongue.gif
samuraikacang
post Apr 7 2018, 08:24 AM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Apr 4 2018, 09:33 PM)
hi guys, i will travel to oversea next week & might use the Mbb FC Barcelona Visa card.
may i ask it is my card straight can use at other country?
need any activation?
do i need to call to cs to inform tat i will be going to where & how many day travel?
btw is the current cc exchange rate acceptable?

apologize for many question coz is my 1st times. deeply appreciate for any input  notworthy.gif
I received my VS FCB mid March and went to Bangkok end of March, use it there without calling CS. But a bit ackward because you need to sign the receipt since they haven't implement pin in Thailand. Currency exchange is a bit high as bank usually does.
fruitie
post Apr 7 2018, 11:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 6 2018, 06:04 PM)
Got my Visa Signature card Nov 2017, but my anniversary is on August, so I expecting AF will be charge on August 2019, is this assumption correct ?? Haha

If so, apply this vs card after anniversary month will be an idea then...  tongue.gif
Well, you can say so but who knows right. laugh.gif
ctphua
post Apr 7 2018, 11:31 AM

89 posts

can i convert my existing m2u amex+visa, that visa to this visa barcelona?
fruitie
post Apr 7 2018, 11:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(ctphua @ Apr 7 2018, 11:31 AM)
I supposed yes but why? Both are useful.
cybpsych
post Apr 7 2018, 11:39 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(ctphua @ Apr 7 2018, 11:31 AM)
don't think got such option to swap the m2c visa to fcb vs.

u still gotta reapply fcb vs separately.
fruitie
post Apr 7 2018, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 7 2018, 11:39 AM)
don't think got such option to swap the m2c visa to fcb vs.

u still gotta reapply fcb vs separately.
I think he wants to convert his M2Cards not just the Visa. Either way, applying separately is way better.
chiahau
post Apr 7 2018, 12:20 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 7 2018, 11:41 AM)
I think he wants to convert his M2Cards not just the Visa. Either way, applying separately is way better.
Don’t think can do such conversion.

Usually have to apply separately or if you’re holding a premier card with high limit, just request to add card.
keeystar
post Apr 7 2018, 02:39 PM

181 posts

harlo, how to link supplementary card into m2u?
My father received the supplementary card yesterday, but the card did not show in my m2u. any way to link it to my m2u for ease of monitoring? Or will only show on dad's m2u?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 7 2018, 03:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Apr 7 2018, 02:39 PM)
harlo, how to link supplementary card into m2u?
My father received the supplementary card yesterday, but the card did not show in my m2u. any way to link it to my m2u for ease of monitoring? Or will only show on dad's m2u?
I think need to go to nearest branch.
Even principal cardholder also needs to do that.
laymank
post Apr 9 2018, 08:23 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 7 2018, 03:36 PM)
I think need to go to nearest branch.
Even principal cardholder also needs to do that.
Try clicking on your principal card, at the account details page, at the bottom right, there will be link to your supp card(s).
Sesshoumaru
post Apr 9 2018, 07:47 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 5 2018, 09:50 PM)

Hey why not PBB VS? I just cancelled my MBB VS too... Relying on Ikhwan currently but I'm planning to get PBB VS.
fruitie
post Apr 9 2018, 07:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Apr 9 2018, 07:47 PM)
Hey why not PBB VS? I just cancelled my MBB VS too... Relying on Ikhwan currently but I'm planning to get PBB VS.
Already tried applying it since its requirement was 100k to now 80k p.a., I'm still rejected by them though fulfilled the income requirement. They also rejected me even for their Quantum Card which only requires 36k p.a.

I'm high risk in their eyes. laugh.gif sweat.gif
coolguy99
post Apr 9 2018, 07:56 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 9 2018, 07:54 PM)
Already tried applying it since its requirement was 100k to now 80k p.a., I'm still rejected by them though fulfilled the income requirement. They also rejected me even for their Quantum Card which only requires 36k p.a.

I'm high risk in their eyes. laugh.gif sweat.gif
maybe you have too many cc's biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Apr 9 2018, 08:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,846 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 9 2018, 07:56 PM)
maybe you have too many cc's  biggrin.gif
Maybe but no way I will cancel other useful cards for them. Anyway OT.

492 Pages « < 157 158 159 160 161 > » Top

0.0199sec    1.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:14 AM