Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

inachi
post Aug 8 2017, 10:12 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 8 2017, 03:08 PM)
when is your travel month?

at night maybe you can go around jungang underground shopping center, jewon crossroads, tapdong street. then if you are non muslim, u can visit black pork street.

attractions you can visit jeju loveland, mysterious road (both is nearby), yongduam rock. if you have time perhaps can go further to manjanggul cave / the maze (both is nearby). else just go to seopjikoji. cz seopjikoji almost took u half day. there are few beaches around but i'm not sure which month you go so might not be suitable to visit
its early january next year. hmm..okok

thanks! any idea whats the best idea to go around the places u mentioned except driving there?
yvonnesoo
post Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Aug 8 2017, 10:12 PM)
its early january next year. hmm..okok

thanks! any idea whats the best idea to go around the places u mentioned except driving there?
erm.. winter time. i guess you wouldn't need go to the beaches hehe.. if you only have 2 days.. i suggest you hired a driver (from your hotel / guesthouse / get it online). it can save your time as most of the driver are familiar to those places.. they might bring you to more places if time permits. means you might explore more.. they also will bring or suggest you local eateries. rent a car only if you have more days in jeju and with a bunch of friends cause it save alot
inachi
post Aug 10 2017, 11:53 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM)
erm.. winter time. i guess you wouldn't need go to the beaches hehe.. if you only have 2 days.. i suggest you hired a driver (from your hotel / guesthouse / get it online). it can save your time as most of the driver are familiar to those places.. they might bring you to more places if time permits. means you might explore more.. they also will bring or suggest you local eateries. rent a car only if you have more days in jeju and with a bunch of friends cause it save alot
hmm..ok..thanks!
langatian
post Aug 11 2017, 11:11 AM

270 posts

I just spend 3 days and 2 nights at jeju.
gheyfriend
post Aug 18 2017, 05:31 PM

281 posts

guys.can advice any travel agent for my family of 11? preferably seoul area n 1 nite ski area will do...i see here all oso DIY
inachi
post Aug 19 2017, 02:25 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 18 2017, 05:31 PM)
guys.can advice any travel agent for my family of 11? preferably seoul area n 1 nite ski area will do...i see here all oso DIY
u can try search for Golden Tourworld.
michlove
post Aug 22 2017, 11:02 AM

233 posts

Hi all,

I need some help. I will be going to Korea on 23rd March to 29th March 2018. Planning to go to Jeju first for 3 days. Main reason is to see cherry blossoms and Canola flowers. I need advise on the following :

1. Where to stay for easy travel to cherry blossom and canola flowers spot.
2. Where are the cherry blossom and canola flowers spot I must go? I prefer countryside and not the city area.
3. I plan to rent a car. Is it easy to drive there?

deodorant
post Aug 22 2017, 06:39 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Hi everyone,

For a 12d south korea trip in winter (first timer), what's a good way to split time?

3d skiing (yongpyong?)
5d seoul
4d gyeongju/busan?
chrischiang
post Aug 27 2017, 07:44 PM

1,081 posts

hello all sifu here, me and my partner going to Seoul and Jeju on 11/10-23/10..
What is the weather during this period? I checked on weather forecast is around 10-16 Celsius.. What type of attire more suitable for this period? Will normal hoodie jacket sufficient? thanks!
joytest
post Aug 28 2017, 10:47 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Aug 27 2017, 07:44 PM)
hello all sifu here, me and my partner going to Seoul and Jeju on 11/10-23/10..
What is the weather during this period? I checked on weather forecast is around 10-16 Celsius.. What type of attire more suitable for this period?  Will normal hoodie jacket sufficient? thanks!
I went last October. A good hoodie that is windproof is needed. The night wind can bite you especially if you are on an open top bus for touring.
chrischiang
post Aug 29 2017, 09:38 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 19 2017, 10:07 PM)
Already settled everything for jeju trip. Flight tickets RM1050 for two ppl :swt: almost half the price of air asia x tickets.

Car rental about RM480 for four days.

Seemed like no budget for hotel stay in seoul dy. Need to go for apartments dy lol. Any nice service apartments near myeongdong to intro?
RM400 for per person one-way right? Yup not much difference from t-way jeju flight (i booked mine for RM500 per person for return tickets). Wondering why the tickets to jeju are so expensive, while from jeju to gimpo are so cheap.
Hello!! i just read thru the thread.. im going S.Korea this coming Oct.. same as you 11 days total with 4 days Jeju 7 days in Seoul.. Would you mind to share me your itinerary?

Btw i just check back my jeju air ticket i bought during Feb.. Rm580 for 2 person, Jeju Air.. might be promo price..

My Flight reach incheon airport 0655, my jeju flight on 1225.. Do you know the time transfer from Incheon airport to Gimpo Airport?
chrischiang
post Aug 29 2017, 09:40 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 28 2017, 10:47 AM)
I went last October. A good hoodie that is windproof is needed. The night wind can bite you especially if you are on an open top bus for touring.
If i just wear a hoodie jacket(non windproof) i will still feel the cold?
i got a thin windrunner.. does it sufficient?

if not i guess i have to look for a thicker windrunner..
westley0214
post Aug 29 2017, 10:32 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Aug 29 2017, 09:38 AM)
Hello!! i just read thru the thread.. im going S.Korea this coming Oct.. same as you 11 days total with 4 days Jeju 7 days in Seoul.. Would you mind to share me your itinerary?

Btw i just check back my jeju air ticket i bought during Feb.. Rm580 for 2 person, Jeju Air.. might be promo price..

My Flight reach incheon airport 0655, my jeju flight on 1225.. Do you know the time transfer from Incheon airport to Gimpo Airport?
Wow, you got your Jeju tickets very cheap! I think yours is promo price, I bought in June-17, all promo tickets already sold out sweat.gif

I am not so sure about the transfer from Incheon to Gimpo, but some research online say that you need to reserve a full 3 hours ahead before your flight in Gimpo, which is fine in your case.

Here's my itinerary for my 12D 11N trip. I will only go to Jeju on Day 6 (meaning in the middle of my trip).

Attached File(s)
Attached File  KI.pdf ( 264.75k ) Number of downloads: 70
chrischiang
post Aug 29 2017, 10:48 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 29 2017, 10:32 AM)
Wow, you got your Jeju tickets very cheap! I think yours is promo price, I bought in June-17, all promo tickets already sold out  sweat.gif

I am not so sure about the transfer from Incheon to Gimpo, but some research online say that you need to reserve a full 3 hours ahead before your flight in Gimpo, which is fine in your case.

Here's my itinerary for my 12D 11N trip. I will only go to Jeju on Day 6 (meaning in the middle of my trip).
wow! thanks for your details itinerary!! It would save alot of time of mine.. I just done mine for Jeju and working on Seoul.. I found it harder to plan compared to my previous trip to Taiwan mainly because i do not understand Korean..
yvonnesoo
post Aug 29 2017, 12:26 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Aug 29 2017, 10:48 AM)
wow! thanks for your details itinerary!! It would save alot of time of mine.. I just done mine for Jeju and working on Seoul.. I found it harder to plan compared to my previous trip to Taiwan mainly because i do not understand Korean..
you do not need to understand korean in order for planning. you can easily find lots of information in google, KTO web page, etc
yvonnesoo
post Aug 29 2017, 12:57 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 29 2017, 10:32 AM)
Wow, you got your Jeju tickets very cheap! I think yours is promo price, I bought in June-17, all promo tickets already sold out  sweat.gif

when is your travel date?

on day 4, you plan to walk back and forth between insadong and samcheongdong? from your itinerary you plan insadong then samcheongdong and insadong again.. hmm.gif

on day 5, if you plan to go shop around ehwa, most of the shops doesn't open that early

on day 9, osulloc is on western part of jeju while manjanggul is on eastern part. if you are driving, it gonna time consuming ohmy.gif
westley0214
post Aug 29 2017, 01:45 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Aug 29 2017, 12:57 PM)
when is your travel date?

on day 4, you plan to walk back and forth between insadong and samcheongdong? from your itinerary you plan insadong then samcheongdong and insadong again..  hmm.gif

on day 5, if you plan to go shop around ehwa, most of the shops doesn't open that early

on day 9, osulloc is on western part of jeju while manjanggul is on eastern part. if you are driving, it gonna time consuming  ohmy.gif
Hi Yvonne, thanks for the feedback!

Travelling date is gonna be 3 - 14 Oct.

For Day 4, still not sure how will be the route, coz I check online, the distance between the two seemed not too far. I thought I could just use metro to travel back and forth between Insadong and Samcheongdong. Anyway might arrange again if it's not appropriate.

Noted on Day 5, what will be the earliest time to visit shops around Ehwa? 1030 hrs is it considered OK?

For Day 9, thanks for highlighting, seemed like it's really too far for me to visit Osulloc. Need to replan.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Aug 29 2017, 01:52 PM
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 02:56 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 29 2017, 01:45 PM)
Hi Yvonne, thanks for the feedback!

Travelling date is gonna be 3 - 14 Oct.

For Day 4, still not sure how will be the route, coz I check online, the distance between the two seemed not too far. I thought I could just use metro to travel back and forth between Insadong and Samcheongdong. Anyway might arrange again if it's not appropriate.

Noted on Day 5, what will be the earliest time to visit shops around Ehwa? 1030 hrs is it considered OK?

For Day 9, thanks for highlighting, seemed like it's really too far for me to visit Osulloc. Need to replan.
Ehwa - either lunch time or evening.
westley0214
post Aug 29 2017, 03:22 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 29 2017, 02:56 PM)
Ehwa - either lunch time or evening.
Thanks! Already revised.

N Seoul Tower - morning
Ewha - afternoon
Hongik and Hongdae - evening
sai86
post Aug 29 2017, 03:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:22 PM)
Thanks! Already revised.

N Seoul Tower - morning
Ewha - afternoon
Hongik and Hongdae - evening
i can say such place/shop in korea is not early person biggrin.gif
my first time at ehwa around 10AM.....welp.....sunyi jer. hahaha.
my 1st time at busan market - 8AM - nothing open until 10AM onwards doh.gif

except some morning market then confirm 6AM++ open stall ady....

118 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:57 PM