Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

cmah89
post Feb 17 2017, 10:32 AM

157 posts

Guys,

Does pocket wifi rental available in airport? Flying to Tokyo 3rd March morning, i guess around 3pm reach gua.

3-11 march(midnight flight 11.55pm)
real55555
post Feb 17 2017, 11:25 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Feb 17 2017, 10:32 AM)
Guys,

Does pocket wifi rental available in airport? Flying to Tokyo 3rd March morning, i guess around 3pm reach gua.

3-11 march(midnight flight 11.55pm)
Try wiyo or travelrecommends... collect at klia and return at klia, price cheaper too plus unlimited data.
guitarleo
post Feb 17 2017, 11:34 AM

146 posts

if you're using Digi,

RoamCombo* – 2GB and 30 mins @ RM25 for 72 hours

Roam25 RoamCombo is a combination of voice call and data/internet access for 72 hours comprising:-
-2GB of Internet roaming access (Internet usage within the participating country and network);
-30 voice minutes for:
-- Roaming Voice calls to any Malaysia mobile and fixed-line numbers(Calls Home);
-- Roaming Voice calls to any mobile and fixed-line numbers of the visited participating country(Calls Local);

lyc1982
post Feb 17 2017, 01:10 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Feb 16 2017, 03:34 PM)
Guys,

I'm planning to visit Japs this end of year. Haven't decide the date yet but tentatively around end of Nov till early Dec.

Will be traveling with my parents and other siblings in total of 7 Adults 3 kids and 2 infants. Planning to spend 5 days around Tokyo and 5 days in Osaka.

Currently in searching of good place to stay which preferably using airbnb to save some cost. So wanna ask what are the best area to stay around Tokyo? for a big group like us with elders and kids.

I found some good deals for apartment near to Kanamecho station, about 15 minutes away from Ikebukuro station by walking. Is this a good place to stay?
my preference is to stay around Tokyo station as it has a lot of subway / train lines, very convenient for souvenirs shopping as well...
cmah89
post Feb 17 2017, 01:19 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Feb 17 2017, 11:25 AM)
Try wiyo or travelrecommends... collect at klia and return at klia, price cheaper too plus unlimited data.
Cheaper a lot. Thanks mate

QUOTE(guitarleo @ Feb 17 2017, 11:34 AM)
if you're using Digi, 

RoamCombo* – 2GB and 30 mins @ RM25 for 72 hours

Roam25 RoamCombo is a combination of voice call and data/internet access for 72 hours comprising:-
  -2GB of Internet roaming access (Internet usage within the participating country and network);
  -30 voice minutes for:
    -- Roaming Voice calls to any Malaysia mobile and fixed-line numbers(Calls Home);
    -- Roaming Voice calls to any mobile and fixed-line numbers of the visited participating country(Calls Local);
Nope, celcom. haha

real55555
post Feb 18 2017, 01:45 AM

309 posts

Any recommendations for mixed onsen in tokyo? As I'm going with my p1. Any recommendations for mixed onsen in tokyo? As I'm going with my partner, kinda meaningless if we have to go to a gender separated onsen...

2. Is it worthwhile to book those daytour to see mt fuji in klook or govoyagin. It costs about rm450-500+ per person including lunch. An example of the tour as follow:
https://www.govoyagin.com/activities/japan-...ashi-cruise/876
https://www.govoyagin.com/activities/japan-...s-shopping/7580

3. Is gotemba outlets worth going? artner, kinda meaningless if we have to go to a gender separated onsen...

This post has been edited by real55555: Feb 18 2017, 01:49 AM
tohff7
post Feb 18 2017, 01:31 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Feb 18 2017, 01:45 AM)
Any recommendations for mixed onsen in tokyo? As I'm going with my p1. Any recommendations for mixed onsen in tokyo? As I'm going with my partner, kinda meaningless if we have to go to a gender separated onsen...

2. Is it worthwhile to book those daytour to see mt fuji in klook or govoyagin. It costs about rm450-500+ per person including lunch. An example of the tour as follow:
https://www.govoyagin.com/activities/japan-...ashi-cruise/876
https://www.govoyagin.com/activities/japan-...s-shopping/7580

3. Is gotemba outlets worth going? artner, kinda meaningless if we have to go to a gender separated onsen...
Get a private onsen?

For Gotemba, it really depends on individuals. If u like branded stuffs, then should be ok

aaronx130988
post Feb 20 2017, 11:49 AM

39 posts

anyone know usj express pass start selling advance how many months?

i plan to buy 24 april express pass but still not on sale and entrance ticket is selling now

felt so weird~~
Azuma-kun
post Feb 20 2017, 01:29 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Was planning to fly again to Tokyo by end of November. Do you guys think there will be snow during this time? I haven't bought the ticket yet, but I need to prepare if there is possibilities lol

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Feb 20 2017, 01:29 PM
sacwoc
post Feb 20 2017, 02:14 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 20 2017, 02:29 PM)
Was planning to fly again to Tokyo by end of November. Do you guys think there will be snow during this time? I haven't bought the ticket yet, but I need to prepare if there is possibilities lol
If I know I will be rich! The snow that happen last year Nov in Tokyo was like first time after more than 50 years. Also seldom there is big snow in Tokyo. Its better you prepare the possibility of earthquake rather than snow....
Azuma-kun
post Feb 20 2017, 02:22 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Feb 20 2017, 02:14 PM)
If I know I will be rich! The snow that happen last year Nov in Tokyo was like first time after more than 50 years. Also seldom there is big snow in Tokyo. Its better you prepare the possibility of earthquake rather than snow....
When I went last year, me and my group were hoping there is an earthquake lol. So thick clothes should be fine right? No need winter clothes.
juniorkeat
post Feb 20 2017, 02:46 PM

50 posts

Hi all sifu,
A question here.
I am going to Tokyo on this coming April, and i plan to visit both Akihabara and Ginza.

i found that a street, Chuo Dori, is at both Akihabara and Ginza. confused.gif confused.gif
Is that this chuo dori street cover from Akihabara to Ginza?
If yes, is that possible to walk from Akihabara to Ginza?

Highly appreciated if you could clear my confuse.

TQ.
lyc1982
post Feb 20 2017, 02:51 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(juniorkeat @ Feb 20 2017, 02:46 PM)
Hi all sifu,
A question here.
I am going to Tokyo on this coming April, and i plan to visit both Akihabara and Ginza.

i found that a street, Chuo Dori, is at both Akihabara and Ginza.  confused.gif  confused.gif
Is that this chuo dori street cover from Akihabara to Ginza?
If yes, is that possible to walk from Akihabara to Ginza?

Highly appreciated if you could clear my confuse.

TQ.
google map is your good friend
sacwoc
post Feb 20 2017, 02:53 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 20 2017, 03:22 PM)
When I went last year, me and my group were hoping there is an earthquake lol. So thick clothes should be fine right? No need winter clothes.
Nov you might not really need thick clothes. It should be around 10C and not as cold as Jan or Feb. Sometimes it can be even in 20C as well.
sacwoc
post Feb 20 2017, 03:16 PM

306 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by sacwoc: Feb 20 2017, 03:17 PM
Azuma-kun
post Feb 20 2017, 03:35 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Feb 20 2017, 02:53 PM)
Nov you might not really need thick clothes. It should be around 10C and not as cold as Jan or Feb. Sometimes it can be even in 20C as well.
I was in Shibuya during Halloween street party last year, for me, it's already damn cold. So yeah, I need thick clothes.
MeToo
post Feb 20 2017, 04:10 PM

9,336 posts

I need some advice...

I'll be passing by Tokyo/Narita and was thinking of doing a 1~2 days layover in March (save myself a ticket) and do a short hop around Tokyo..

But I dont have any idea where to stay.. what to do... what to see etc. Would it be doable?

I'll probably be more into historical stuff (feudal Samurai etc), nightlife, anime stuff...

WOuld appreciate any tips/recommendation on accomodation (I'm alone so can skip those 5 star hotel la), where to stay where to visit etc?

This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 20 2017, 04:15 PM
Someonesim
post Feb 20 2017, 04:33 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 20 2017, 02:22 PM)
When I'm at Tokyo that time, about 10 degree during day time, a long sleeve fleece tee + thin jacket enough already, but a bit cold during night time breeze.
MR_alien
post Feb 21 2017, 07:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 20 2017, 01:29 PM)
chances of tokyo snowing is close to 0
but its freezing though so be prepared
Azuma-kun
post Feb 21 2017, 08:27 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 21 2017, 07:47 AM)
chances of tokyo snowing is close to 0
but its freezing though so be prepared
Yup close to 0 but then last year, it snowed. So who knows sweat.gif

137 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top