Just wanna compare, buying ticket for first week of March 2017. About 8 nights just to walk and shop.
Cherry blossom visit in 2018.
Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa
Oct 28 2016, 08:19 AM
157 posts Joined: May 2014 |
Anybody has a link / itinerary purely in Tokyo?
Just wanna compare, buying ticket for first week of March 2017. About 8 nights just to walk and shop. Cherry blossom visit in 2018. |
Oct 28 2016, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 28 2016, 11:29 AM) Got it, thanks mate |
Oct 31 2016, 06:14 AM
Oct 31 2016, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(sacwoc @ Oct 31 2016, 09:26 AM) By right you are not suppose to open it. As far as I know, they seldom check your bags in the airport. None of my friend so far face this problem. In fact they dont even check the receipt staple to your passport. Sometimes I also "tumpang" my friend tax free and buy thing as well, since I am not eligible. Cool, Just wondering since our airport always 'rampas' liquid stuff.Not sure if they will check in Japan airport or not. Going on March for 9 day 8 nights jalan2/shopping, assuming gonna purchase a lot of stuff there. |
Oct 31 2016, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(look416 @ Oct 31 2016, 11:03 AM) I thought the airport rules are the same throughout the whole world. You can only bring less than 100ml liquid inside your bag, more than that then sorry you have to dispose it, or put it back into your luggage if you have the luxury of time and if they allow you to do so. That what I thought initially. So I guess need to put into check-in luggage after purchase.They will rarely check your receipt and your bag. I think it might be the respect of privacy unless your bag contains maybe some drugs or guns. Tax-free is claimed on the spot at the shop there. When you buy your items, you show your passport and you are paying for the price before tax. There is a reason why they put before tax and after tax price there. This is the thing I like about Japan, hassle free when checking into the airport, no need go to tax claim counter to do those procedures that take hours. Oh ya, when you are passing through customs, there is a counter for you to put all the tax free receipt, then you are good to go. I am quite curious why they need to collect all the tax free receipt though. According to my sister, its to help tallying the tax free accounts with the shop itself. So tax evasion cases can be minimized. Wondering if arrived in KLIA, need go through kastam scanner before exit and they ask for receipt how a?(Provided you hand it over to counter in Japan oledi?) |
Oct 31 2016, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(sacwoc @ Oct 31 2016, 12:32 PM) As far as I know, if you check in your bag there is no limit of liquid. I have bought lots of liquids stuff from different countries (not necessary alcohol) and have no issue at all. What is staple on your passport is the tax free receipt. Besides that you will also be given another receipt in the shop. Most of my friend told me they just ignore the box in Japan and bring the receipt back home. QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 31 2016, 12:56 PM) You can choose to send to airport or own carry. Got it.And yeah, you cannot open the bag and arrange in your bag. Thats why I brought along an extra suitcase just to carry back my 'loots' because I know it's very hard to pack when it's sealed in a bag. Also, you can hand carry onboard the plane. For free duty items like alchohol and perfume which are sealed in the bag, is no problem to hand carry on board... Thanks for for answering. Going on 3rd March - 12 March 2017. Flight ticket about RM1150 |
Feb 17 2017, 10:32 AM
Guys,
Does pocket wifi rental available in airport? Flying to Tokyo 3rd March morning, i guess around 3pm reach gua. 3-11 march(midnight flight 11.55pm) |
Feb 17 2017, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(real55555 @ Feb 17 2017, 11:25 AM) Try wiyo or travelrecommends... collect at klia and return at klia, price cheaper too plus unlimited data. Cheaper a lot. Thanks mateQUOTE(guitarleo @ Feb 17 2017, 11:34 AM) if you're using Digi, Nope, celcom. hahaRoamCombo* – 2GB and 30 mins @ RM25 for 72 hours Roam25 RoamCombo is a combination of voice call and data/internet access for 72 hours comprising:- -2GB of Internet roaming access (Internet usage within the participating country and network); -30 voice minutes for: -- Roaming Voice calls to any Malaysia mobile and fixed-line numbers(Calls Home); -- Roaming Voice calls to any mobile and fixed-line numbers of the visited participating country(Calls Local); |
Feb 23 2017, 06:29 AM
Hopefully 100k yen enough to use for 9 days (exclude stay/flight)
Next Friday flying liao |
Mar 2 2017, 02:00 PM
Alamak too last minute book pocket wifi, no stock for TravelRecommend
So i booked Samurai Wifi, hopefully is good, 2 units unlimited @ RM360 Wiyo at KLIA2, hassle to go over tomorrow flight 8am. |
Mar 2 2017, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(Guardian @ Mar 2 2017, 01:00 PM) I am going to hokkaido end of June, but read that the gov is going against airbnb now, is it true? Is anyone here still using airbnb service in Japan or it's safer for me to go for proper hotel instead? Thanks I booked 8 days through airbnb wor.I noticed some of them rent from landlord/owner, then post on airbnd to earn extra $$$ |
Mar 12 2017, 08:55 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Darth Vaper @ Mar 3 2017, 01:40 AM) I booked from store in Tokyo who will send it to chitose airport. 6 days rental about RM195. SoftBank pocket wifi. Got 1 called samurai wifi @ RM180 for 3 march-11 march. Today just got back from TokyoBrief places I went 1st Day - Stayed Shinjuku 2nd Day - Down to Futo Airbnb, took local train too Kawazu station for sakura. 3rd Day - To Lake Kawaguchi airbnb 4rd Day - Nikko day visit then night stayed Shinjuku all the way till yesterday 5th day - 9th day shinjuku and some other places around tokyo later edit a bit.... tired |
| Change to: | 0.0899sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:30 PM |