https://www.world.jal.com/world/en/hokkaido/

all promotion ending 31 march

hope it help
SUShuaweie5830
post Feb 13 2017, 02:42 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Feb 13 2017, 01:45 PM)
Do you have any news articles to back up your claim? How can radiation and contamination be getting worse and not better over time?
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

my own theory

peace
lyc1982
post Feb 13 2017, 03:10 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 13 2017, 02:16 PM)
If you search for articles saying Japan is safe and seafood isn't affected by radiation and safe to eat, you will find them.

If you search for articles saying the irradiated water has spread all over the world and cause mutations in fish and sealife, you will find them too.

Psychologists have a concept called "confirmation bias" i.e. people tend to find and remember/believe stories, articles & information that suits their own beliefs.

For me, it's simple. I visit Japan two weeks a year (max); Japanese people eat 25times as much so-called irradiated food and get exposed to 25times as much radiation, but I don't see any widespread occurrences of mutated babies or drop in birth rate attributed to the radiation. So why should I be worried?
i concur with this...

if really the radiation is a concern on seafood...then why would the japs still eating their own harvested seafood ?
lucaswjk
post Feb 13 2017, 03:34 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

For me, it's simple. I visit Japan two weeks a year (max); Japanese people eat 25times as much so-called irradiated food and get exposed to 25times as much radiation, but I don't see any widespread occurrences of mutated babies or drop in birth rate attributed to the radiation. So why should I be worried?
this 👆

and i think we should MORE concern on GMO food we consume on daily basis
the mutation is there... by default

PS: i saw so many product eg "ubi dari usa" from major grocery mart...
and the selling price is so cheap compared to others
GiantChockyStick
post Feb 13 2017, 11:41 PM

41 posts

Hi there, this is my first time travel to japan
travel with my wife and 2 daughter ( 4 years old) & (7 month) , will going there early march for 7 days

will arrive at Nagoya early morning ..plan to take Nagoya sightseeing using bus called "me guru" should i stay in Nagoya or can straight away go to Tokyo? plan to go to tokyo using shinkansen? should i buy ticket now?heard can collect ticket in KL area

what is the best time to visit Tokyo disneyland? Saturday? Sunday? heard on weekend got fireworks show
, plan to spend 1 night at mount fuji .and the rest maybe free and easy

please advice

Someonesim
post Feb 14 2017, 06:51 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

If you search for articles saying Japan is safe and seafood isn't affected by radiation and safe to eat, you will find them.

If you search for articles saying the irradiated water has spread all over the world and cause mutations in fish and sealife, you will find them too.

Psychologists have a concept called "confirmation bias" i.e. people tend to find and remember/believe stories, articles & information that suits their own beliefs.

Both true.
Who said before the incident, there's absolutely no radiation whistling.gif Industrial waste etc might be more harmful and direct.
It's more like your luck brows.gif

I avoid ( not totally but trying ) seafood @ Japan because I wasnt big fans of seafood so not affecting much.

QUOTE(GiantChockyStick @ Feb 13 2017, 11:41 PM)
travel with my wife and 2 daughter ( 4 years old)  & (7 month) , will going there early march for 7 days

will arrive at Nagoya early morning ..plan to take  Nagoya sightseeing using bus called "me guru"  should i stay in Nagoya or can straight away go to Tokyo? plan to go to tokyo using shinkansen? should i buy ticket now?heard can collect ticket in KL area

what is the best time to visit Tokyo disneyland? Saturday? Sunday? heard on weekend got fireworks show

please advice
Cant go on weekdays ? I visited on Monday and yet still seeing standby queue up to 90 minutes, imagine on weekends sweat.gif Fireworks depends on wind condition etc.
_ChAoS_
post Feb 14 2017, 08:22 AM

29 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by _ChAoS_: Feb 14 2017, 08:25 AM
azkoleq
post Feb 14 2017, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(GiantChockyStick @ Feb 13 2017, 11:41 PM)
travel with my wife and 2 daughter ( 4 years old)  & (7 month) , will going there early march for 7 days

will arrive at Nagoya early morning ..plan to take  Nagoya sightseeing using bus called "me guru"  should i stay in Nagoya or can straight away go to Tokyo? plan to go to tokyo using shinkansen? should i buy ticket now?heard can collect ticket in KL area

please advice
I strongly advise that you visit Tokyo Disneyland. On weekends it will be very crowded. Weekdays also got fireworks but depend on the wind.

GiantChockyStick
post Feb 14 2017, 02:33 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 14 2017, 06:51 AM)
Both true.
Who said before the incident, there's absolutely no radiation  whistling.gif  Industrial waste etc might be more harmful and direct.
It's more like your luck  brows.gif

I avoid ( not totally but trying ) seafood @ Japan because I wasnt big fans of seafood so not affecting much.
Cant go on weekdays ? I visited on Monday and yet still seeing standby queue up to 90 minutes, imagine on weekends  sweat.gif  Fireworks depends on wind condition etc.
Thanks bro

QUOTE(azkoleq @ Feb 14 2017, 02:06 PM)
I strongly advise that you visit Tokyo Disneyland. On weekends it will be very crowded. Weekdays also got fireworks but depend on the wind.
Owh ic then i will reschedule my trip to visit on weekdays , maybe i will visit mount fuji on weekends ,stay for 1 night there..
,for shinkansen ticket do i need to buy now? after sightseeing at nagoya plan to take shinkansen to Tokyo

sacwoc
post Feb 14 2017, 03:30 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(GiantChockyStick @ Feb 14 2017, 03:33 PM)
Thanks bro
Owh ic then i will reschedule my trip to visit on weekdays , maybe i will visit mount fuji on weekends ,stay for 1 night there..
,for shinkansen ticket do i need to buy now? after sightseeing at nagoya plan to take shinkansen to Tokyo
Shinkansen ticket can just buy in Tokyo. You will be flying back to KL from Tokyo? Also looking at your schedule of just 7 days, why not just stay in just Nagoya or Tokyo? With a 7 month old baby, it will really be a hassle.

GiantChockyStick
post Feb 14 2017, 04:40 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Feb 14 2017, 03:30 PM)
Shinkansen ticket can just buy in Tokyo. You will be flying back to KL from Tokyo? Also looking at your schedule of just 7 days, why not just stay in just Nagoya or Tokyo? With a 7 month old baby, it will really be a hassle.
my ticket from KL to Nagoya and Tokyo to KL .

KL to Nagoya flight ticket cheaper compare KL to Tokyo, plan to visit both city , and the main reason is to visit Tokyo Disney Land biggrin.gif ,

1) sightseeing Nagoya
2) Mount Fuji
3) Tokyo Disneyland

i think 7 days would be sufficient right?

sacwoc
post Feb 14 2017, 04:55 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(GiantChockyStick @ Feb 14 2017, 05:40 PM)
my ticket from KL to Nagoya and Tokyo to KL .

KL to Nagoya flight ticket cheaper compare KL to Tokyo, plan to visit both city , and the main reason is to visit Tokyo Disney Land  biggrin.gif  ,

1) sightseeing Nagoya
2) Mount Fuji
3) Tokyo Disneyland

i think 7 days would be sufficient right?
Flight is cheaper but the shinkansen will cost you a bomb!
Sufficient really depends on you and what you want to see.
And dont forget you are travelling with a baby and to go to so many places will be a hassle.

westlife
post Feb 14 2017, 10:43 PM

14,284 posts

if arrive at japan at early morning 6am on 7 march 2017, and going to return on 19 march 2017, is it enough time to visit two cities such as tokyo or osaka?
aspartame
post Feb 15 2017, 01:00 AM

3,165 posts

Fukushima

According to link above, indeed, radiation reading at highest level!!!!!!!!!!!!!Still safe to visit??
fondo
post Feb 15 2017, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(aspartame @ Feb 15 2017, 01:00 AM)
Fukushima

According to link above, indeed, radiation reading at highest level!!!!!!!!!!!!!Still safe to visit??
Travelling round trip in hokkaido, dun scare me weiiiii~
sacwoc
post Feb 15 2017, 08:51 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Feb 15 2017, 02:00 AM)
Fukushima

If it worries you so much then you should not visit. No point having a vacation and then having to worry all about radiation. There is so much of this news out there and you dont know who to believe. Most of my friends who have been here for a number of years, just continue their lives as usual even though we do talk about it in our weekly meetup.
look416
post Feb 15 2017, 09:20 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(fondo @ Feb 15 2017, 08:13 AM)
Travelling round trip in hokkaido, dun scare me weiiiii~
You just look at the prime minister, if the prime minister still stays in Japan, then Japan is safe to stay. Simple theory.
Chaud
post Feb 15 2017, 09:51 AM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 14 2017, 10:43 PM)
if arrive at japan at early morning 6am on 7 march 2017, and going to return on 19 march 2017, is it enough time to visit two cities such as tokyo or osaka?
enough...depends where you wanna go...if wanna cover everything then sure not enough
sacwoc
post Feb 15 2017, 09:53 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Feb 15 2017, 10:20 AM)
You just look at the prime minister, if the prime minister still stays in Japan, then Japan is safe to stay. Simple theory.
That is a good theory! Also the emperor is staying in Tokyo as well.....
Someonesim
post Feb 15 2017, 10:26 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 14 2017, 10:43 PM)
I traveled 4 cities ( and 2 towns ) in 11 days visit, obviously too rush but still ok if you know what you want to visit/experience.

QUOTE(look416 @ Feb 15 2017, 09:20 AM)
Dont underestimate Japanese's patriotism, google Fukushima_50 biggrin.gif Few hundreds Japanese volunteered themselves to help on disaster knowing the risk.

I think depends on how scare you are. I remember report that tap water in Tokyo last year still have abnormally high dangerous substance. However we are expose to dangerous substance daily everywhere in modern cities, the risk of visit Tokyo only elevated tiny tiny bits.

137 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:53 AM