Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

juniorkeat
post Sep 27 2016, 04:05 PM

50 posts

Good afternoon all sifu,

I have a question from shin-osaka to JR Namba.
I go through Hyperdia and some website saying that from shin-osaka to tennoji by haruka train then transfer to JR namba by Yamatoji.

My ques is, I go through the Kansai airport line (haruka), this train does not pass through tennoji???

TQ..
juniorkeat
post Sep 27 2016, 09:04 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Sep 27 2016, 07:50 PM)
As I mentioned in my previous posts, the website shows all the haruka stops. For Osaka, it will only stop at two station which is shinosaka and tennoji. 
If you are going to JR Namba from Shin osaka, there is no need to take haruka train. Just take the subway will do.
Go for midosuji line, going towards tennoji direction. Exit at tennoji station, then use your google map to walk until JR namba station. Walking will be taking around 7 minutes.
大阪市営地下鉄御堂筋線(普通) [天王寺行き]
Thank for your helping.
I am no understand what you mean"For Osaka, it will only stop at two station which is shinosaka and tennoji"..
It that means the Haruka train will stop at shinosaka and tennoji?

I am buying JR rail pass (will use two ways Shinkasen).
I am trying to avoid subway and maximize my JR train to save my transportation fees.

TQ.

juniorkeat
post Oct 12 2016, 12:19 PM

50 posts

Hi all sifu,

Just to clarify something...
Is that any fares difference for Express train, Rapid train and local trainin Japan?

Example:
Haneda monorail from station Hamamatsucho to haneda airport, there are 3 different train (express, rapid and local)... Is that any different in fares?

juniorkeat
post Oct 19 2016, 05:55 PM

50 posts

Hi All,

I am planning to Odaiba.
I go through study, I found that there are no subway and no JR operating at the area... Odaiba area are operate by private railway..

May I know is that possible walk from toyosu station?
juniorkeat
post Oct 24 2016, 11:39 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Cloud2322 @ Oct 20 2016, 07:24 PM)
Hello senpais!

I need help regarding on the JR pass..

I checked quite a few of information online and I am not really clear about it still.

If I get a 7 days JR pass, which means I can take all public transport under JR's company which include of city buses and train right? But is it convenient?

I need some suggestion about my current plan which one would be cheaper?

I will be in Japan for 2 weeks. Planning to travel from Osaka > Tokyo > Kyoto > Osaka.
Planning to go to Mount Fuji too.

= PLAN 1 =
Buy a 7 day JR pass travel from Osaka > Tokyo > Kyoto > Osaka. Cost me about RM1,100?

= PLAN 2 =
Buy night buses travel from Osaka > Tokyo about 7hours so I could save up my stay as well. From Tokyo > Kyoto about 6hours?
Total fare about RM500? Somemore I save my stay for 1 night. But I will need to pay more on public transport in the city but I will get a Icoca in Osaka & Kyoto, Suica in Tokyo. Should be cheap right?

If I were to buy my travel tickets online anyone have nice websites to intro where they gives discount.
Tight on budget T_T Malaysia ringgit is weak af..

In Japan, train mainly can classify into JR Train, Subway and private railway.
Based on my study, Subway have closer station compare to JR.
Example: Attraction A ------- subway 2 min from station, JR 10 min from station

JR rail pass is only cover JR train, JR Bus and Shinkasen...
From osaka to tokyo by shinkasen is cover by JR rail pass (Kodama & Hikari but not Nozomi)

For my case (visit japan on april 2017), I am planing to get 7 day JR pass..
The reason I buy JR pass is because i travel both way from tokyo-osaka (one way shinkasen around RM 550)..
Also, I will go kyoto (by kansai express train), odawara by shinkasen from tokyo (go to hakone), Narita express train to tokyo from airport...

By the way, besides JR pass, i also need to pay some another transport fees at kyoto bus, hakone free pass (4000yen)....

The pass only cover 7 days, I stay in japan for 8 day, then the last day in tokyo probably will buy a metro pass (subway)...

juniorkeat
post Oct 25 2016, 11:08 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(vanbrah @ Oct 24 2016, 09:32 PM)
Hello folks,

I'll have 2 days in Japan as part of a business trip stopover.

Was thinking of this plan.

Day 1 - Arrive in Narita - take airport express to Shinjuku - night walk around shinjuku
Day 2 - Japanican tokyo bus tour? Dont know worth it or not, or should i travel see tokyo myself? I dont like taking subway because it's all "underground"
Day 3 - Japanican Mount Fuji Tour
Day 4 - Fly back

Let me know if its ok - or any suggestions!
Can try hakone also..
The place nice based on my survey...
Get hakone free pass will do....
juniorkeat
post Oct 28 2016, 04:47 PM

50 posts

Hi Guys,

Did anyone know that Disneysea provide fireworks show?
If yes, then what time?

I go through their official website, is not stated there... sad.gif
juniorkeat
post Oct 28 2016, 08:48 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Oct 28 2016, 07:23 PM)
It should be 8pm
Every day or weekend only?
juniorkeat
post Nov 17 2016, 04:11 PM

50 posts

Hi guys,

I am going Tokyo on April 17, plan to stay in Shibuya,
Our group are 8 people, planning to stay with Airbnb.

Could anyone give suggestion of hostel with 8 people with affordable price at shibuya?
juniorkeat
post Dec 1 2016, 01:30 PM

50 posts

Hi all Sifu,

I am planning to hakone Kowaki-en YUNESSUN hot spring. (with Hakone Free Pass).
Although I do lot of research, but I still have uncertain as item below.

1. Swimsuit Zone there have red wine, green tea, coffee, sake spa, doctor fish cost me 2900 yen/person? (There are lot of different price in the internet make me confuse).

2. Access: Take Hakone Tozan Bus (Route H) from hakone-yumuto station then stop at Yunessan-mae?

3. Opening time: 9.00am to 7.00pm ?

4. What is yr recommend time spend at this hot spring?

TQ.

Your reply is highly appreaciated.
juniorkeat
post Dec 1 2016, 07:00 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 1 2016, 05:29 PM)
http://www.yunessun.com/service/entrance.html
according to this its 1700yen whole day for swimsuit zone for adult and 1100yen for kids, naked zone is cheaper. n time for swimsuit zone is 9am to7pm.

time depending on which season u go, but i like to go hot spring in the evening after 4pm and early morning when theres no ppl. going home now, will check the access later tonight
Hi chinti,

Thank You for yr reply.

The link you given to me show that there is 2900 yen for Yunessun (swimsuit bathing)?

juniorkeat
post Feb 20 2017, 02:46 PM

50 posts

Hi all sifu,
A question here.
I am going to Tokyo on this coming April, and i plan to visit both Akihabara and Ginza.

i found that a street, Chuo Dori, is at both Akihabara and Ginza. confused.gif confused.gif
Is that this chuo dori street cover from Akihabara to Ginza?
If yes, is that possible to walk from Akihabara to Ginza?

Highly appreciated if you could clear my confuse.

TQ.

0.1113sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:50 PM