Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

sonyclie77
post Feb 7 2017, 12:26 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(KillaWhale @ Feb 5 2017, 09:41 PM)
I see a lot of people thinking how much to spend in Japan Kyoto & Osaka, I consider myself a budget person so here is my list. Im bringing Rm5000 not including airticket & airbnb

Rm1000 on air tickets
Rm600 for 7nights airbnb each person
I put aside 20,000 yen for transport & entrance fee
(240yen per ride for bus)

Day1- Breakfast raw egg & rice 230yen then to kiyomizudera. Spend around 1000yen on greentea snacks & 300yen greentea ice cream & 400yen entrance ticket. Around 6pm go Nishiki Market, a lot of tempting FOOD but it's first day so I'm holding back & trying to find sushi but it's very rare so we went to a small 800yen Ramen. This 2 places is huge so couldn't go any more places.

Day 2- Early morning ate raw egg again 230yen because it's good & can't find in Malaysia. Went to inari shrine & it's tiring & just so-so in my opinion, I went up to lv6 because don't want to waste my money there. The good part is the food under.. There is a lot of new food to try & ate 2000 yen sushi 10piece. Is quite good maybe cause it's my first sushi. Go arashiyama & reach around 5pm,alot stuff closing but it's just a peaceful place but most of the bamboo is greyish. Drank 500yen greentea latte & 200yen foot onsen near the station.

Day 3- Slept slightly late & rush to Kyoto station to have quick 600yen standing soba tempura & rush to biwako valley for skiing. Rent clothing 7500+yen & 3800 entrance fee. Went snowboarding, it is really hard & great experience. Try Mcd.. 1 set & 1al lar carte 800+yen

Today is day 4- Wake early ate sashimi rice 600yen, went Osaka to check in. First go Sinsabashi for shopping, from 3pm to 11pm couldnt finish this place. I've been saving a lot.. Now left with 70,000 yen (I brought 120,000yen) had tea at Dounut(similar to subway sandwich) 410yen + cake & coffee 510yen.. Dinner at another sushi place but not that nice for around 1000yen. Left with too much money, probably gonna blow on electronics, watch & shoes.

Will update more if you guys interested, please let me know. Here is some pictures.

[attachmentid=8460250]
[attachmentid=8460251]
[attachmentid=8460261]
[attachmentid=8460262]
3 cities RM5k. I think my 4K for Tokyo should be enough then.

KillaWhale
post Feb 7 2017, 07:36 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 7 2017, 12:26 AM)
3 cities RM5k. I think my 4K for Tokyo should be enough then.
But actually I'm glad I brought 5k, because I have the chance to shop now since not much attraction in big cities. I didn't expect to come shopping but I have another 70,000yen to spend. I believe it's the same for Osaka.
deodorant
post Feb 7 2017, 08:03 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 7 2017, 12:24 AM)
Yup I know. But I guess yours is total expenditure ? I only use cash for food and transport and small purchases.
No, my numbers are expenses not including flights and hotels, ie food, transport, attractions, entertainment, etc. Which is why it's hard to say how much yen is "enough," it really depends if you're budget or luxury travellers (or somewhere in between).
lyc1982
post Feb 7 2017, 10:05 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(duh2k @ Feb 6 2017, 11:41 PM)
Hello experienced travelers,

I'm currently planning a trip to Sapporo with the following flight plans.

1) KUL -- KIX -- CTS

2) CTS -- NRT -- KUL

My concern is for the 2 hour transit times in both KIX and NRT.  I'm wondering would it be too short for a first time traveler.  Your opinions would be very much appreciated notworthy.gif (I tried searching the forums and couldn't find anything)
2 hrs is sufficient for me...
michlove
post Feb 7 2017, 10:46 AM

233 posts

1) KUL -- KIX -- CTS

2) CTS -- NRT -- KUL

My concern is for the 2 hour transit times in both KIX and NRT.  I'm wondering would it be too short for a first time traveler.  Your opinions would be very much appreciated notworthy.gif (I tried searching the forums and couldn't find anything)
Are you taking Peach to CTS from KIX?
duh2k
post Feb 7 2017, 11:18 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 7 2017, 10:05 AM)
2 hrs is sufficient for me...
Thanks for your feedback notworthy.gif

QUOTE(michlove @ Feb 7 2017, 10:46 AM)
Are you taking Peach to CTS from KIX?
No, I'm planning on JAL.
michlove
post Feb 7 2017, 11:40 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(duh2k @ Feb 7 2017, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for your feedback notworthy.gif
No, I'm planning on JAL.
Then 2 hours is sufficient.
guitarleo
post Feb 7 2017, 12:04 PM

146 posts

planning to Hokkaido. only 5 full days, so what do you guys recommended?
michlove
post Feb 7 2017, 12:07 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(guitarleo @ Feb 7 2017, 12:04 PM)
sapporo, otaru
lyc1982
post Feb 7 2017, 01:36 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

can do some of own homework first then the sifus here can advice...
sonyclie77
post Feb 7 2017, 01:52 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(KillaWhale @ Feb 7 2017, 07:36 AM)
But actually I'm glad I brought 5k, because I have the chance to shop now since not much attraction in big cities. I didn't expect to come shopping but I have another 70,000yen to spend. I believe it's the same for Osaka.
Well there's always the card.

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 7 2017, 08:03 AM)
No, my numbers are expenses not including flights and hotels, ie food, transport, attractions, entertainment, etc. Which is why it's hard to say how much yen is "enough," it really depends if you're budget or luxury travellers (or somewhere in between).

Ah ok I get your meaning.
Someonesim
post Feb 7 2017, 02:35 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

When ?
Sapporo quite nice to visit now, Snow Festival at several places - Sapporo odori / tsudome / Otaru / lake shikotsu

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 7 2017, 01:52 PM)
Well there's always the card.
Ah ok I get your meaning.
Many place dont accept card, only big restaurant/store, I find it's annoying that even Disney doesnt allow credit card, cough out 44K cash for 3 persons 2 days.
TSmunkeyflo
post Feb 7 2017, 02:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Feb 6 2017, 05:04 PM)
Hey guys,

Is JTB Malaysia (http://jtbmalaysia.com/japan-rail-pass/) the best way to purchase a JR pass?
Or are there other reliable websites to purchase from as well?

I'll be travelling between Tokyo -> Kyoto/Osaka/Kobe -> Tokyo in April.
Previously I bought mine all from JTB.

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 6 2017, 08:52 PM)
try 淘宝 Taobao

So far some tour agency selling at taobao is cheapest I can find

Use shopback + credit card cash back
Wah, Taobao sell JR pass also? sweat.gif

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 7 2017, 12:24 AM)
Mainly for food and transport that cannot use card. Clothing or luxury will be charged to the card.
Yup I know. But I guess yours is total expenditure ? I only use cash for food and transport and small purchases.
I'm bringing 100k yen for Tokyo only. Yes increased from 76k yen. *sweat*
Good to know. Thanks.
I can budget so that I have enough for food and transport.
Have fun in Tokyo wink.gif
angel82
post Feb 7 2017, 05:48 PM

246 posts

2 days at Sapporo, day trip to otaru and may be 2 day for biei/furano would be sufficient.
SUShuaweie5830
post Feb 7 2017, 08:41 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 7 2017, 02:58 PM)
Previously I bought mine all from JTB.
Wah, Taobao sell JR pass also? sweat.gif
Have fun in Tokyo wink.gif
Yes

Taobao sell almost anything

Example this link,

复制这条信息,打开👉手机淘宝👈即可看到【顺丰包邮-日本全国铁路周游券JRPASS7日14日JR PASS新干线高铁票】¥TH04igQ4at¥http://c.b1wv.com/h.2Jkr0a?cv=TH04igQ4at&sm=433a98

Selling jr pass 7 days 1610Cny = RM1038

While jtb Malaysia selling RM1193

And Taobao u can add on with shopback + credit card rebate

This post has been edited by huaweie5830: Feb 7 2017, 08:42 PM
karen881
post Feb 7 2017, 08:43 PM

21 posts

Hi all. Anybody knows is there buses to lake toya's in March17?

toekong
post Feb 7 2017, 10:20 PM

240 posts

1) KUL -- KIX -- CTS

2) CTS -- NRT -- KUL

If you wanna go straight to Hokkaido u can try Thai airline. They have direct flight to Sapporo
deodorant
post Feb 8 2017, 07:48 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(toekong @ Feb 7 2017, 10:20 PM)
If you wanna go straight to Hokkaido u can try Thai airline. They have direct flight to Sapporo

I thought the Thai flights to CTS all transit BKK.
toekong
post Feb 8 2017, 08:37 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 8 2017, 07:48 AM)
I thought the Thai flights to CTS all transit BKK.
Yup but at least u have more buffer in the transit time
nuel92
post Feb 8 2017, 09:48 AM

361 posts

I'm planning a trip at the end of this year 26th dec to 31th Dec to Tokyo. Beside Disneyland and Disneysea, are there any places that i can go?
BTW i'm going with my parents.

137 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:28 PM