Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

karen881
post Feb 6 2017, 06:49 PM

21 posts

Hi all.. I'm going hokkaido on 24th, planned to go to Lake Toya after i check out from the hotel in noboribetsu on 25th March 2017.

I've tried searching online the way to reach Lake Toya, which is to take train to Toya Station, then bus to Toyako Terminal and another bus again to go to Lake Toya. I understand there's only one bus per hour.. the thing is i'm not sure if the bus operates on 25 March 2017 ?

Thanks!
karen881
post Feb 7 2017, 08:43 PM

21 posts

Hi all. Anybody knows is there buses to lake toya's in March17?

karen881
post Feb 8 2017, 10:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 8 2017, 09:48 AM)
I'm planning a trip at the end of this year 26th dec to 31th Dec to Tokyo. Beside Disneyland and Disneysea, are there any places that i can go?
BTW i'm going with my parents.
Hmm you can try to make appointments to get local tour (1 /half day) from japanican.com if you want to save time from walking since you're going with parents - 1 day to Mount Hakone, not recommending mount fuji as snowing season they will usually close the station 2 to 6 (correct me if i'm wrong). There are some lakes nearby the mount fuji but to me its not that impressive.. You must visit Asakusa! thumbup.gif Tokyo tower i've only been to the one piece showroom but not to the highest floor.

karen881
post Feb 10 2017, 09:21 PM

21 posts

Hi there.. is it better to change jpy in our country or in japan airport..? Thanks
karen881
post Feb 11 2017, 02:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 10 2017, 10:09 PM)
Haha even sacwoc also losing patience with some people d  icon_idea.gif
change in our country. if not enough use 7 bank atm.
Oh.. what is 7 bank atm?

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 11 2017, 12:52 PM)
Not sure if it help,

My research on the japan sim card (data only)

复制这条信息,打开👉手机淘宝👈即可看到【我在飞猪发现一个旅行必备wifi产品,我们一起去啊!】¥1sUHRe2zjd¥http://c.b1wr.com/h.2ysa2z?cv=1sUHRe2zjd&sm=7a123c

Taobao 16days unlimited 4g sim card around 128Cny = RM83

Super worthy for 16 days, and I asked this sim card using docomo network should be the widest network available
If personal one person trip, and you can't take out your Malaysia sim card cause wanna be reachable, I recommend this premium WiFi service

https://visitor.docomowifi.com/en/index.html

388yen/1day 972yen/1week 1,404/3weeks

Around RM38 per week
O.o! Last time i rented sim card from Pururu and it costs about RM72+ for a week. I'm renting pocket wifi this time from changi airport cause its having promotion thumbup.gif 7days for sgd $30. A bit cheaper?

karen881
post Feb 11 2017, 03:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 11 2017, 02:36 PM)
Full unlimited 4g for peruru ?

I fly frm klia , so Changi pocket WiFi is out of question.

Looks like Taobao simcard still quite good choice.... today I try ses whether buy liao can send to Malaysia onot.....
Oh psps, but it will take long time to send to you if u buy from taobao right? the price is not bad ler..

This post has been edited by karen881: Feb 11 2017, 03:31 PM
karen881
post Feb 12 2017, 11:49 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 12 2017, 11:06 AM)
MAS  RM 508.90 SGD 169.63
Shinjuku  SGD 823.54 SGD 823.54
Kawaguchiko Yen 52500.00 SGD 656.25
Hakone Yen 29808.00 SGD 372.60
Yokohama SGD 175.98 SGD 175.98
JAL USD 292.77 SGD 414.00
Car rental Yen 13500.00 SGD 168.75
Sapporo Yen 39000.00 SGD 487.50
Noboribetsu SGD 1002.01 SGD 1002.01
AirAsia SGD 941.07 SGD 941.07

Sub-total 5211.33

so far my expenses for 3 pax this coming april which aldy confirmed and paid for is 5.3k sgd
Wow I've bought thai airways for about S$441 each person. May I know how many days u renting the car? I feel like driving there but worry if its gonna be hard to drive cause its still snowing.. probably.. hmm.gif

I'm going hokkaido around end of march.
karen881
post Feb 12 2017, 12:00 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 12 2017, 11:53 AM)
Rent car from 10/4 evening to 16/4 early morning

Thai airway need to transit at thailand right ? It sound good if u bought return flight

I am multi city trip, no choice but separate airway seperate tix
Yup gonna transit for 1 hour in thailand.. this is the first time i take thai airways so nt sure if its better than the other budget airlines? I've only taken airasia last 2 years and scoot last year to japan.. both budget airlines..

for 4days? may i know where u rent the car from? Ive searched through google the first came out was tocoo (just searched). im thinking to do 1 day trip from sapporo to furano and come back afternoon.. do u think its a bit too rush? cause the next day morning we will be returning to singapore already.. sad.gif
karen881
post Feb 12 2017, 12:30 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 12 2017, 12:19 PM)
I rent car from this website

http://www.jalan.net/rentacar

Go register their member , I got a discount voucher (they gv out frequently) , I got mine discount of 2k yen if I remember correctly....

No idea on your itinerary as I first time going hokkaido too, I be staying at Sapporo from 10 to 14 April, plan to go otaru and niseko if we got time , no fixed plan as we driving whole trip , tend to be mmuch flexible
Thanks for sharing! No worries.. I'll see if i can drive..

Can i ask a stupid question? bangwall.gif I've never drive outside malaysia before, can malaysia driving license be used in Japan or do we need to apply something? bangwall.gif

Thanks again!
karen881
post Feb 12 2017, 01:05 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Feb 12 2017, 12:33 PM)
Last time I drive at Korea, I need to apply for international license which is the requirement stated in the car rental wbsite

I belip japan car renting should be the same too.... havent really do a research on this yet.....

Edited

Ok I found this guideline it may help u,

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2024.html

Yes, We need apply international driving license
Thanks a lot! After asking the stupid question i went online to search also. haha i was thinking if i need to apply IDL then got to apply early cause i'm going australia later - then remember australia dont need IDL. LOL.

Sorry for the hassle. THanks agian ! notworthy.gif
karen881
post Feb 13 2017, 12:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 13 2017, 10:25 AM)
Does it mean i need to be careful with sushi when i go there?  sad.gif
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 13 2017, 11:36 AM)
Not sure if I'm over-reacted but I try not to have seafood for few years now, most likely provoked by pharmacist friend  biggrin.gif  as he told some scary stories over consumption of fish after the 'incident'
I'm going hokkaido in March, one of the mainpoint is to eat their seafood! Can i not skip this? Sigh cry.gif
karen881
post Feb 15 2017, 10:29 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 15 2017, 09:51 AM)
enough...depends where you wanna go...if wanna cover everything then sure not enough
If you wanna cover everything better stay for 2 years instead of 2 weeks. haha thumbup.gif
karen881
post Feb 15 2017, 11:27 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Feb 15 2017, 11:10 AM)
Stay here for more than 4 years and only cover 10%.....
hmm.gif no choice.. must stay forever then. hahaha
karen881
post Mar 12 2017, 11:47 AM

21 posts

Anybody bought ticket from hyperdia before? I wanted to buy train fare from Noboribetsu to Hakodate, from google map it says the fare is about 7k yen but in hyperdia its only 3k+ yen, why is it so cheap here...
karen881
post Mar 12 2017, 02:07 PM

21 posts

Oh i really duno leh haha paiseh x99 , thanks! And sorry for being too blur.. just realise there's a total on top >.>

btw anybody found cheap airfare from airasia?

karen881
post Mar 12 2017, 03:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 12 2017, 02:53 PM)
i bought rm530 return to osaka

cheaper than i went last time
Wow dated when?

I saw 607 without luggage in early sep. thinking if i should go for 4d3n food hunt hmm.gif
karen881
post Mar 12 2017, 08:12 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Mar 12 2017, 06:12 PM)
First time goin to Tokyo nxt month. Arrival time is 10.30pm, abit concern if can make it to the city or not with train. Any sifu can advise if normally need to spend one night in Haneda or not. (which we dont want to)
Wow arriving at night ah.. u can probably just check in hotel instead of staying overnight at airport otherwise it will be really tiring! (well if u can stand it..then no comment)

you may refer to hyperdia.com for their train schedule smile.gif
karen881
post Mar 14 2017, 12:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 14 2017, 10:06 AM)
I am going to Japan this year end smile.gif
I'm going next week! laugh.gif
karen881
post Mar 14 2017, 07:16 PM

21 posts

Anybody watch movie in sapporo / hakodate before...
karen881
post Mar 15 2017, 07:12 PM

21 posts

Hmm. I was thinking if beauty and the beast will be screening there

0.1041sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:30 PM