Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

Someonesim
post Feb 8 2017, 05:18 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 8 2017, 04:50 PM)
Yes, I've bought from Narita airport. There's pretty much no cost to it other than the 220 yen they deduct when you return the card for a refund. There's a deposit of 500 yen which you'll get back when you return the card.

I wouldn't say 5 days in Tokyo is more than enough. In fact, I would say it's not enough. 3 days Tokyo and 2 days Osaka is really pushing it, you won't see much things unless you prefer the touch and go type. Personally, I would think a week in Tokyo would be just nice. 5 days you should be able to cover the popular and must-go spots, don't have much time to go shopping and eating around. If you plan for Disneyland/Disneysea, that's at least 1 day gone there already.
I just keep the card, since wont expire for 10 years, not worth to pay that 220 yen 'handling fee' biggrin.gif
Immunityx7
post Feb 8 2017, 07:34 PM

111 posts

just booked 3 shared room near yamanote line station, each two nights. hope i;ll be able to make some new friends and ajak them to play around HAHA KESIAN GILA.

BTW ANYONE STAYING IN JEPUN WANNA MEETUP? will be there on monday sampai sunday.

and duh ...my main concern is valentines day its gonna be a sakit mata 1
TSmunkeyflo
post Feb 9 2017, 08:31 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 8 2017, 05:18 PM)
I just keep the card, since wont expire for 10 years, not worth to pay that 220 yen 'handling fee'  biggrin.gif
Ooh so go back Japan that time can use. laugh.gif
Nekochan
post Feb 9 2017, 08:48 AM

324 posts

Hi guys. Will like to ask about the Haruka pass. If Im travelling to kyoto on my first day but on my last day, ill be going back to the airport from osaka. Is there any other pass that i can buy or transport that i can take that is cheap and worth the money?

I have read some online article regarding the unlimited pass like the osaka amazing pass. Is it worth buying it?

Thanks. Must be a silly question. Thanks for the help.
hZa23
post Feb 9 2017, 10:30 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 8 2017, 11:04 AM)
Gundam statue is taken down right now and they will close the GFT as well. I was lucky to be able to see it personally last year. Gudbye papa Gundam.
I just saw it last week..deng it.
nuel92
post Feb 9 2017, 10:39 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(inachi @ Feb 8 2017, 05:46 PM)
Same but diff brand only..They still able to be used widely everywhere.
Do you know a fast/convenient way to tokyo from haneda airport?

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 8 2017, 05:50 PM)
Yes, I've bought from Narita airport. There's pretty much no cost to it other than the 220 yen they deduct when you return the card for a refund. There's a deposit of 500 yen which you'll get back when you return the card.

I wouldn't say 5 days in Tokyo is more than enough. In fact, I would say it's not enough. 3 days Tokyo and 2 days Osaka is really pushing it, you won't see much things unless you prefer the touch and go type. Personally, I would think a week in Tokyo would be just nice. 5 days you should be able to cover the popular and must-go spots, don't have much time to go shopping and eating around. If you plan for Disneyland/Disneysea, that's at least 1 day gone there already.
Thanks for the tips dude.

Do you where can i get the tastiest sushi? drool.gif

QUOTE(hZa23 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:30 AM)
I just saw it last week..deng it.
I will never see it in my life then sad.gif
hZa23
post Feb 9 2017, 10:43 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 9 2017, 10:39 AM)

Do you where can i get the tastiest sushi?  drool.gif
I will never see it in my life then  sad.gif
Hey dude u can take the keikyu line directly to town..but depends where is ur destination in tokyo..u can take the monorail line also which will stop at hamamatsucho station which u can use yamanote line to reach other places.
Someonesim
post Feb 9 2017, 11:03 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 9 2017, 08:31 AM)
Ooh so go back Japan that time can use. laugh.gif
Ya, Japan is country you'll want to visit more than once tongue.gif at least for me la
nuel92
post Feb 9 2017, 11:26 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(hZa23 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:43 AM)
Hey dude u can take the keikyu line directly to town..but depends where is ur destination in tokyo..u can take the monorail line also which will stop at hamamatsucho station which u can use yamanote line to reach other places.
Still searching for the airbnb hehe

Do you know where can i eat good sushi? smile.gif
aspartame
post Feb 9 2017, 11:44 AM

3,165 posts

I find that for Narita, normally is night flight arriving about 7:30 am whereas Haneda is arrival about 10 pm at Tokyo. Normally which do u guys prefer ????
Fyonne
post Feb 9 2017, 11:45 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:26 AM)

Do you know where can i eat good sushi?  smile.gif
u can try Tsukiji Market.
Join the hype train on Sushi Dai or just visit the either shop nearby with less queue. just make sure is bar seat with sushi chef making it in front of u type.
nuel92
post Feb 9 2017, 11:52 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Feb 9 2017, 12:45 PM)
u can try Tsukiji Market.
Join the hype train on Sushi Dai or just visit the either shop nearby with less queue. just make sure is bar seat with sushi chef making it in front of u type.
Is it expensive or the same?
sacwoc
post Feb 9 2017, 11:55 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:39 AM)

Taxi i the fastest ad most convenient. Can take you right to the doorstep of where you want to go.
deodorant
post Feb 9 2017, 11:59 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Do you where can i get the tastiest sushi?  drool.gif 

Tastiest? Ask your hotel concierge or a japanese friend or sacwoc to help you make reservation at Sushi Saito. Best sushi on earth liao.
Fyonne
post Feb 9 2017, 12:01 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:52 AM)
Is it expensive or the same?
price pretty much the same, around >3k yen for omakase 10 type sushi with 2 roll or something. (omakase mean sushi chef will make watever they got from the catch market but some allow u to make 2 order or else if they find u dun understand, they will sometime pick the femes pick aka otoro/chutoro usually on that)

just pick whichever the price fit u. it listed on their stall stand. bout the taste, din personally taste each of every stall, so cant comment much. some ppl say its sushi so basically almost the same, other say cut is important. but for me it taste good. (i din join the hype, i picked the one with lesser queue, but not the one without ppl tho biggrin.gif )
hZa23
post Feb 9 2017, 12:28 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:26 AM)

Do you know where can i eat good sushi?  smile.gif
Hey dude...depends on ur budget too..i always go que at sushi dai tsukiji fish market..a little bit pricey but good or u can also browse around the tsukiji area..so many sushi shop..for michelin experience u can go to kyubey at ginza..
sacwoc
post Feb 9 2017, 12:44 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 9 2017, 12:59 PM)
Tastiest? Ask your hotel concierge or a japanese friend or sacwoc to help you make reservation at Sushi Saito. Best sushi on earth liao.
Now those expensive sushi are quite hesitant to take reservation from foreigners as alot of people cancelled and did not inform them. Normally when I booked I give a fake name.... smile.gif. If I give my actual name they might reject.
TSmunkeyflo
post Feb 9 2017, 02:49 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 9 2017, 11:03 AM)
Ya, Japan is country you'll want to visit more than once  tongue.gif  at least for me la
Haha. Agreed. Just did my 4th trip there last few weeks and already planning for next trip.
inachi
post Feb 9 2017, 08:16 PM

i don troll
1,097 posts

u can take the limousine bus to T-CAT (tokyo city air terminal)..last time i stay at Royal Park, just right beside TCAT..so its walking distance to my hotel..The limousine bus is super comfortable and affordable price.

Once u reached TCAT, u can take the subway to your place d..

QUOTE(aspartame @ Feb 9 2017, 11:44 AM)
I find that for Narita, normally is night flight arriving about 7:30 am whereas Haneda is arrival about 10 pm at Tokyo. Normally which do u guys prefer ????
Narita..The last time i flew with MAS to Narita..coz AA only fly to HND now.
Confession
post Feb 9 2017, 09:51 PM

729 posts

Guys, would like to ask if one would need to call bank to enable atm cash withdrawal/debit card purchase when in Japan ?

137 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:12 AM