TSmunkeyflo
post Oct 6 2016, 04:35 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 6 2016, 02:59 PM)
So now onwards no need "do homework" anymore?  tongue.gif
Need also. But you all can give more pleasant response like "google can answer your question" or "refer to first post to get your answers" laugh.gif
TSmunkeyflo
post Oct 6 2016, 04:36 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

For those who misses RC and want quality answers for your specific questions, you can always directly PM RC like he has mentioned in the previous thread before he closed it. smile.gif
Fyonne
post Oct 6 2016, 04:43 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(ericlooiz @ Oct 6 2016, 01:09 PM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to have a solo trip to Tokyo next year February 10 - February 17. May I know how's the weather in Tokyo on February? Did some Google and I found this Suica card seems to be the most universal card that can be used on train,vending machine,etc. Which place is best to stay which easy access to train ?
U can use either suica or pasmo n can be use for vending machine n certain shop like 7-11. But it's not omnipotent. Sometime if u smart enough. Day Pass for metro or toei combine could save much more. N u really need to do homework for it. I'm currently at Japan now. Soloing. It's my 1st time do in solo n 1st time in japan as well. So far so good.
michlove
post Oct 6 2016, 04:50 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 6 2016, 03:41 PM)
Long time never enter this thread. Once enter see change TS di. Got pros and cons lah. No doubt he gives quality answers but now can share flight and forex info. If got cheap flight promo, should tell everyone here to book along with the dates available.  thumbup.gif
honestly, eventhough we did get a good quality answer in the previous thread, but it was too strict..chit chat abit also cannot...what's the use to have a forum?

QUOTE(ericlooiz @ Oct 6 2016, 01:09 PM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to have a solo trip to Tokyo next year February 10 - February 17. May I know how's the weather in Tokyo on February? Did some Google and I found this Suica card seems to be the most universal card that can be used on train,vending machine,etc. Which place is best to stay which easy access to train ?
hey, i'm going same date as yours. maybe we can meet in Tokyo wink.gif

This post has been edited by michlove: Oct 6 2016, 04:53 PM
estcin
post Oct 6 2016, 05:04 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 6 2016, 04:35 PM)
Need also. But you all can give more pleasant response like "google can answer your question" or "refer to first post to get your answers" laugh.gif
Speaking of first page, I would like to contribute one pocket wifi alternative: http://www.globaladvancedcomm.com/pocketwifi.html
sacwoc
post Oct 6 2016, 05:35 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 6 2016, 05:50 PM)
honestly, eventhough we did get a good quality answer in the previous thread, but it was too strict..chit chat abit also cannot...what's the use to have a forum?
I am always in Tokyo.... smile.gif
michlove
post Oct 6 2016, 05:46 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Oct 6 2016, 05:35 PM)
I am always in Tokyo.... smile.gif
haha...This next trip I come find you, ok?
angel82
post Oct 6 2016, 06:00 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 6 2016, 04:43 PM)
U can use either suica or pasmo  n can be use for vending machine n certain shop like 7-11. But it's not omnipotent. Sometime if u smart enough. Day Pass for metro or toei  combine could save much more. N u really need to do homework for it. I'm currently at Japan now. Soloing. It's my 1st time do in solo n 1st time in japan as well. So far so good.
Which part of Japan you been currently ? I just completed my solo trip to japan. Great experience at there.
Fyonne
post Oct 6 2016, 06:16 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(angel82 @ Oct 6 2016, 06:00 PM)
Which part of Japan you been currently ? I just completed my solo trip to japan. Great experience at there.
Still at Tokyo area. Currently on the way back from kamakura. 1 hour train ride.
sacwoc
post Oct 6 2016, 06:27 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 6 2016, 06:46 PM)
haha...This next trip I come find you, ok?
Can just PM me to see if I am free or not.
angel82
post Oct 6 2016, 10:26 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 6 2016, 06:16 PM)
Still at Tokyo area. Currently on the way back from kamakura. 1 hour train ride.
Not many ppl think about going to Kamakura as it quite far from Tokyo city area but there nice for the shrines and beach. Have you try the street food there?
lucaswjk
post Oct 6 2016, 11:32 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Oct 6 2016, 04:50 PM)
ok lo
lets start chitchat...

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Oct 6 2016, 06:27 PM)
offer for galz oni ka
hehe

btw can bring her to Yurakucho
nice place to hang out... plus drinking 👅
ericlooiz
post Oct 6 2016, 11:33 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(angel82 @ Oct 6 2016, 02:26 PM)
February should be end of winter stage due to slight delay of Japan weather currently. A light jacket should be enough for you travel around there. Suica/Posmo card can be purchased through machine at any JR/Metro station.

In term of easy access to transport. You can stay any major station such as Shibuya/Shinjuku/Ginza
oh good to hear that. Any chances of heavy rain tho? Any comment on Omotesando? I found a fair price of place to stay here in airbnb. The owner provides portable Wifi as well.

QUOTE(adix4 @ Oct 6 2016, 03:15 PM)
all your questions can be answered using Google.....

thank god you're not in a RegentCid thread
Sorry if I break any rules in this thread. First time posting here notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 6 2016, 03:40 PM)
I'm going @ Feb 18 - 24 laugh.gif Weather is around 1-10 if I'm not mistaken. Checked that on google.
thanks for the input. yeah i googled too and the weather is around that degree. It just the rain that Im worried about because I'm going to spend most of my day taking photos.

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 6 2016, 04:43 PM)
U can use either suica or pasmo  n can be use for vending machine n certain shop like 7-11. But it's not omnipotent. Sometime if u smart enough. Day Pass for metro or toei  combine could save much more. N u really need to do homework for it. I'm currently at Japan now. Soloing. It's my 1st time do in solo n 1st time in japan as well. So far so good.
Ok got that. Yeah I did googled about the place where i wanted go like shopping, photograph and viewing tokyo skyline. It just the card and train passes im not clear about right now. How many days are you spending there? I'm going for 1 week and right now my plan is to spend the whole week in Tokyo. Is one week enough to travel in Tokyo alone itself? Because if it's more than enough I would like to spend a few days in Yokohama too.

Right now I'm still planning tho. If everything goes well then I'll go on Feb 10 - Feb 17. If not then I'll go than that probably biggrin.gif

deodorant
post Oct 7 2016, 12:16 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

I can understand taikor regentcid's feeling. Cos remember there's that unspoken rule from who knows where that each thread supposed to only reach 2500 posts and then must close and start new one. Imagine if use the thread also to chit chat, I think every 2 wks easily hit 2500 posts then RC need to make new thread and re-do all the first 10 posts lol.
adix4
post Oct 7 2016, 07:46 AM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

QUOTE(ericlooiz @ Oct 6 2016, 11:33 PM)
oh good to hear that. Any chances of heavy rain tho? Any comment on Omotesando? I found a fair price of place to stay here in airbnb. The owner provides portable Wifi as well.
Sorry if I break any rules in this thread. First time posting here  notworthy.gif
thanks for the input. yeah i googled too and the weather is around that degree. It just the rain that Im worried about because I'm going to spend most of my day taking photos.
Ok got that. Yeah I did googled about the place where i wanted go like shopping, photograph and viewing tokyo skyline. It just the card and train passes im not clear about right now. How many days are you spending there? I'm going for 1 week and right now my plan is to spend the whole week in Tokyo. Is one week enough to travel in Tokyo alone itself? Because if it's more than enough I would like to spend a few days in Yokohama too.
Right now I'm still planning tho. If everything goes well then I'll go on Feb 10 - Feb 17. If not then I'll go than that probably  biggrin.gif
my advice on portable wifi from airbnb

dont rely it so much because there is a high chance of previous user to use it until the data finishes

for an ease of mind

you can get RM80/week from Wiyo and also from travel reccomends (both from Malaysia)

RM200 down payment and will be returned once you returned the device

meanwhile in Japan RM280 just for rental and return

so yeah, do the math
Belphegor
post Oct 7 2016, 09:23 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I reckon that for those who are travelling to Japan can find those accommodations that provides pocketwifi. First, peace of mind and cost saving. No need to have another thing to worry and when comes to trip, I personally thinks that it is not a problem if money can solve. Don't be stingy about spending money on necessity else you will not enjoy the entire trip.
ZeroSP
post Oct 7 2016, 09:46 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Oct 6 2016, 06:27 PM)
Come out makan a bit next time I am in Tokyo la...
MR_alien
post Oct 7 2016, 10:26 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ericlooiz @ Oct 6 2016, 11:33 PM)
remember to ask if theres any limit/quota for the portable wifi provided
not all are unlimited

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 7 2016, 12:16 AM)
I can understand taikor regentcid's feeling. Cos remember there's that unspoken rule from who knows where that each thread supposed to only reach 2500 posts and then must close and start new one. Imagine if use the thread also to chit chat, I think every 2 wks easily hit 2500 posts then RC need to make new thread and re-do all the first 10 posts lol.
previous thread even without chit chat, it still moves quite fast

QUOTE(estcin @ Oct 6 2016, 02:59 PM)
So now onwards no need "do homework" anymore?  tongue.gif
without his tips of the month
u actually need to do even more homework

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 7 2016, 10:32 AM
sacwoc
post Oct 7 2016, 11:00 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Oct 7 2016, 12:32 AM)
ok lo
lets start chitchat...
offer for galz oni ka
hehe

btw can bring her to Yurakucho
nice place to hang out... plus drinking 👅
hahaha....nolah.......if you see she ajak me first. smile.gif Also she is married. smile.gif
If you belanja, sure I will join.

Yurakucho is my transit station......though I seldom walk out. Its walking distance to Tokyo Station and Ginza and have some nice eating place too
lucaswjk
post Oct 7 2016, 02:43 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Oct 7 2016, 11:00 AM)
hahaha....nolah.......if you see she ajak me first. smile.gif Also she is married. smile.gif
If you belanja, sure I will join.

Yurakucho is my transit station......though I seldom walk out. Its walking distance to Tokyo Station and Ginza and have some nice eating place too
wat u think... married also can become frenz ma ranting.gif
and if she bring her cousin out that is another story brows.gif wub.gif

---
i tot usually japanese ppl like after work drink
almost like daily gathering cool2.gif

how u all pay? split AA or boss treat?

137 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:07 AM