137 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V9.5, Konnichiwaaa

Belphegor
post Oct 9 2016, 12:46 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Sincerely needing some help from all the sifu here. I have checked from the websites/google and found that Pasmo or Suica card are like our T&G which is very convenient. But I stumble across this website and it has 3 days unlimited pass. Is there anyone able to explain the difference and if I should go for 3 days pass instead?

Also, my gf wanted to see Mt Fuji from far. I came across this package as well. Just wondering if this is cheaper or we buy everything ourselves?

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Oct 9 2016, 12:54 AM
tbcheese
post Oct 9 2016, 11:06 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Oct 9 2016, 12:46 AM)
Sincerely needing some help from all the sifu here. I have checked from the websites/google and found that Pasmo or Suica card are like our T&G which is very convenient. But I stumble across this website and it has 3 days unlimited pass. Is there anyone able to explain the difference and if I should go for 3 days pass instead?

Also, my gf wanted to see Mt Fuji from far. I came across this package as well. Just wondering if this is cheaper or we buy everything ourselves?
The Tokyo metro pass is only valid on the Tokyo Metro lines so if your trip includes JR, Toei Subway or other private lines then you will need a suica or buy the tickets individually. It's quite easy to get back your money's worth on the pass. Try planning out your journeys and see if you can hit 1500yen for the 3 day pass.

The last time I went to Hakone, I used this Hakone freepass with Romancecar express train from Tokyo. Made a mistake not going to the Mt Fuji lookout sites first thing in the morning and it got cloudy by the time we got around to it.
RegentCid
post Oct 9 2016, 12:52 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Oct 7 2016, 10:36 PM)
Thanks for the info! What did you do/visit at Arashiyama?
How you go from Arashiyama to Kinkakuji?  notworthy.gif
Refer to Page 1 My Tips
noos
post Oct 9 2016, 08:31 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Oct 5 2016, 09:56 PM)
Hi guys, not sure it's suitable to post here, pls allow me post for once.

I've bought this Japan Data Nano SIM from China but unfortunately only valid until 30/11/2016.
I would like to let it go for RM35 inclusive of postage, if COD the price is RM30 (location at Shah Alam or Subang Jaya).

Detail information can be see from the attached photo.
Thx. smile.gif
Price revise!
y4ng
post Oct 10 2016, 01:29 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

Hello all sifus / people who went to JPN b4:

my plan is roughly:

3 days - tokyo area, jalan2 shopping. Name Chuo as well but in tokyo.
3 days - drive from Noda to Chuo (somewhere in Minami Alps). Outskirts area, any nice natural onsen (around Chuo 中央市, or maybe 1 hour drive from it?)
3 days - tokyo (walking distance to tsukiji), planning to go Chiba mother nature farm.

few questions:
1. J-World, worth to go? I am kinda a otaku. Anywhere else to recommend? I love arcade and those toy catching machine as well.
2. Driving - Hard to drive? renting a car to drive around Fuji for the 5 lakes followed by Hakone highway to go back. Fuji-Q and Safari is part of my plan.
3. Tsukiji, worth it to line up 2:30am to get the pass? fight with china ppl later how?
4. Motorcycle shop, I wanna do shopping for helmet (tachibana, arai, kabuto, shoei). From google, they say Ueno is dead.

Kinda like budget trip but not budget as well lol. Air tix is almost free because we have friends, but staying in airbnb.

thank you!
vanlohan
post Oct 10 2016, 02:46 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 7 2016, 03:51 PM)
Is possible, went there last march to Arashiyama for half a day ( until after lunch ) then continue to explore Kinkakuji, if not possible just schedule another visit later on. I will be going to Osaka/Kyoto again during mid of Nov this year  biggrin.gif
Can I know how long did you spend at Kinkakuji? 2 hours enough?
Bliz
post Oct 10 2016, 02:48 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(vanlohan @ Oct 10 2016, 02:46 PM)
Can I know how long did you spend at Kinkakuji? 2 hours enough?
2 hours is more than enough, basically just snap picture there then can leave, nothing much to do there biggrin.gif
williamzai91
post Oct 10 2016, 06:29 PM

Hello, can we explore Kyoto in a day trip?
Fyonne
post Oct 11 2016, 05:15 AM

904 posts

Live at arashiyama, togetsukyo bridge. Sunrise view is beautiful.
kcleong18
post Oct 11 2016, 08:39 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(williamzai91 @ Oct 10 2016, 06:29 PM)
Me and my family managed to visit Arashiyama , Kinkaku-ji and Kiyomizu on a day trip from Osaka in 2014. Started early in the morning with the first train available from Nipponbashi area and end up late evening with dinner and o-cha ice cream at Gion. Not too rushed as I skipped Fushimi Inari in my original itinerary....
Kc
domo_kun
post Oct 11 2016, 11:11 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

Anyone have any shooting experiences in Mt Fuji or around Mt Fuji? I'll be staying in Fujikawaguchiko area. Would love to hunt for sunset/sunrise around these mountain areas. Anyone know any nice spots?
estcin
post Oct 11 2016, 11:26 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 7 2016, 10:26 AM)
without his tips of the month
u actually need to do even more homework
True, I have benefited a lot from doing my own homework plus tips from the thread
deodorant
post Oct 11 2016, 11:50 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(williamzai91 @ Oct 10 2016, 06:29 PM)

Don't really know what you are asking.

Can you do day trip(s) to Kyoto from an accommodation based in Osaka/Kobe? Yes, most definitely.

Can you explore some of Kyoto in a day? Yes.

Can you explore most of what many people would consider the 'must see' Kyoto attractions in a day? No.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Oct 11 2016, 11:50 AM
RegentCid
post Oct 11 2016, 12:59 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 11 2016, 10:11 AM)
Anyone have any shooting experiences in Mt Fuji or around Mt Fuji? I'll be staying in Fujikawaguchiko area. Would love to hunt for sunset/sunrise around these mountain areas. Anyone know any nice spots?
I choose Kukuna くくな (Google Map this Spot)

Mt Fuji + Lake + Kawaguchiko Town + Kachikachiyama Ropeway Mt Tenjo Park

Sunrise

Sunset
domo_kun
post Oct 11 2016, 02:07 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 11 2016, 12:59 PM)
I choose Kukuna くくな (Google Map this Spot)

Mt Fuji + Lake + Kawaguchiko Town + Kachikachiyama Ropeway Mt Tenjo Park

Sunrise

Sunset
I know you'll give good tips; I'm looking at Syojiko Lake, Yamanakako Lake and of course, Kachi Kachi Ropeway. The places that you mentioned, is it super crowded with tourists? End of November, roughly what's the temperature gonna be like there?

By the way, you had a very good shot on both sunset and sunrise. So clear of the mount! What lens you using, anyway?

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Oct 11 2016, 02:17 PM
RegentCid
post Oct 11 2016, 02:30 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 11 2016, 01:07 PM)
I know you'll give good tips; I'm looking at Syojiko Lake, Yamanakako Lake and of course, Kachi Kachi Ropeway. The places that you mentioned, is it super crowded with tourists? End of November, roughly what's the temperature gonna be like there?

By the way, you had a very good shot on both sunset and sunrise. So clear of the mount! What lens you using, anyway?
Placed I mention Kukuna was Hotel. One of my secret spot for capture picture. Basically no people. Used this Kukna hotel as your guide on google map only. This Kukuna Hotel front door was this Picture View.
One of the perfect angle to shoot Mt Fuji.

Camera was Canon Digital IXUS 980 IS
Aperture F/3.2
ISO 200
Expose time 1/40

November temperature around 7 - 15 Celsius

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 11 2016, 05:23 PM
Belphegor
post Oct 11 2016, 05:41 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Oct 11 2016, 11:11 AM)
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 11 2016, 02:30 PM)
Placed I mention Kukuna was Hotel. One of my secret spot for capture picture. Basically no people. Used this Kukna hotel as your guide on google map only. This Kukuna Hotel front door was this Picture View.
One of the perfect angle to shoot Mt Fuji.

Camera was Canon Digital IXUS 980 IS
Aperture F/3.2
ISO 200
Expose time 1/40

November temperature around 7 - 15 Celsius
I am not staying in Lake Kawaguchi area but to take a day trip. I have checked from websites and even google street. I find that nearby the river-ish, Muzeum of Art is a good place to take Mt Fuji as well. GPS coordinate: 35.523410, 138.764994

Need to take the shuttle bus service from Kawaguchiko station, to that area.
oneeleven
post Oct 11 2016, 05:50 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(lynch @ Sep 2 2016, 04:51 PM)
I'll be arriving at Haneda airport at night around 10:30pm. After imigresen and all those etc etc, which may take around an hour, do i still have train/bus transport access to shibuya tokyo?
Yor chances to catch last train are minimum.
But still have Limosine Bus to Tokyo City.
You have to buy limosine bus ticket at counter first then only go line up at Bus stop.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 2 2016, 06:27 PM
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

With no checked bag, and a Suica (can bypass counter?), is it likely I'll be able to catch the last train or get to bus before the midnight charge?

PS: Flight history statistics show a large number of delayed landings of typically 15-20 mins.

This post has been edited by oneeleven: Oct 11 2016, 10:29 PM
Generalissimo
post Oct 11 2016, 11:53 PM

101 posts

can recommend any itenerary for 9D8N in tokyo?
Belphegor
post Oct 12 2016, 12:12 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Generalissimo @ Oct 11 2016, 11:53 PM)
can recommend any itenerary for 9D8N in tokyo?
Google alot. Can find from there.

137 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:23 AM