post Jan 17 2017, 02:52 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 17 2017, 02:05 PM)
yes, to japanese num
---
u better secretly take the flight attendant photo
and pm me... i belanja u tea tarik
cannot-lah...she has a lover....and afterwards I will kena hentam....and this already become kopitiam discussion... smile.gif
lyc1982
post Jan 17 2017, 03:31 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 17 2017, 01:05 PM)
yes, to japanese num
---
u better secretly take the flight attendant photo
and pm me... i belanja u tea tarik
need to change phone number....that's why i opt for pocket wifi and still maintain my current phone number for ppl to call me in case of emergency
lucaswjk
post Jan 17 2017, 03:35 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 17 2017, 02:52 PM)
cannot-lah...she has a lover....and afterwards I will kena hentam....and this already become kopitiam discussion... smile.gif
u diam2 so fast meet aldy shocking.gif

ok lor

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 17 2017, 03:31 PM)
need to change phone number....that's why i opt for pocket wifi and still maintain my current phone number for ppl to call me in case of emergency
im using dual sim phone thumbsup.gif

and hv spare phone...

so... no prob for me
lyc1982
post Jan 17 2017, 04:08 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 17 2017, 03:35 PM)

ok lor
im using dual sim phone  thumbsup.gif

and hv spare phone...

so... no prob for me
dual-sim phone good
but carrying 2 phones ...no good at least for me lah

haha
frozzbyte
post Jan 17 2017, 11:42 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 16 2017, 11:25 PM)
You can buy the tickets in any JR station once you are in Japan. Few days before also can as long as you know and sure the time you want to depart.

Have you considered getting the 7days JR pass? are you doing Tokyo-Osaka-Tokyo?
Not worth it taking 7days JR pass as I'll be going KL - Tokyo - Osaka - KL

I'm going end of March so it's going to be peak season, that's why need to make sure can get the tickets.

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 17 2017, 09:11 AM)
As @michlove mention, you can just buy it at the station counter or machine. If its not a holiday in Japan, normally youc an get a seat as it runs I think every 15-30mins. As for online, you need to create an account with JR and all in Japanese. You can also save a few hundred yen by buying it off a "ticket shop". These shops are legitimate where they buy tickets from people who have to cancel their trip and sell it of at a lower rate.
I know JR East have online purchase but JR Central also can buy online?

What about this "ticket shop"? How to buy from them?
uglyduckling422
post Jan 18 2017, 10:59 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 17 2017, 03:35 PM)

ok lor
im using dual sim phone  thumbsup.gif

and hv spare phone...

so... no prob for me
Saw this in fb. https://www.facebook.com/onmyway333/?fref=ts

Dunno good or not

http://www.onmyway333.com/index.php?route=...t&product_id=63
sacwoc
post Jan 18 2017, 11:55 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 18 2017, 12:42 AM)
Not worth it taking 7days JR pass as I'll be going KL - Tokyo - Osaka - KL

I'm going end of March so it's going to be peak season, that's why need to make sure can get the tickets.
I know JR East have online purchase but JR Central also can buy online?

What about this "ticket shop"? How to buy from them?
If you are buying from Tokyo, should be JR East. I have an account but in Japanese. If you use EN, dont think it is possible. No idea. End of March is not really peak season as there are no big holidays. Only crowd is people joining universities/companies as April is normally the start of fiscal year in in Japan.

Those ticket shops are just shops you might see on the street. Quite easy to identify them as they will display currently what tickets they have. There are a few in Shinjuku/SHibuya.
lucaswjk
post Jan 18 2017, 02:02 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Jan 18 2017, 10:59 AM)
wow... free??
uglyduckling422
post Jan 18 2017, 02:13 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 18 2017, 02:02 PM)
wow... free??
pay lah...where got foc in this world.

u see the link. they got sell
jenli_84
post Jan 18 2017, 04:37 PM

377 posts

recommended pocket wifi for sapporo? travelling in feb?
michlove
post Jan 19 2017, 12:40 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jan 18 2017, 04:37 PM)
recommended pocket wifi for sapporo? travelling in feb?
the only pocket wifi that I will always take from whenever I go Japan is Global Advance Communications.
The coverage is very good even when I'm on top a ski mountain, around 1,000ft.

They deliver the pocket wifi to your hotel at no extra charge if you are unable to pick-up at the airport. They also provide you a self addressed envelope when you need to return it to them. Just drop it into the post box at the airport.
yellowpika
post Jan 19 2017, 03:01 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

Went to Japan for 6 days(13th Jan-18th Jan, just came back this morning), so damn cold especially in Kyoto(it was snowing when I was there), now I'm down with a cold sad.gif

My itinerary(quite rushed lah, since my dad decided to go to Kyoto at the last minute sweat.gif ):
1st day: Arrived at Tokyo at 3.40pm, took Narita Express to Shinagawa and caught a Shinkansen to Kyoto.
2nd day: Explore Kyoto(Arashiyama bamboo grove, Kinkaku-ji temple, Fushimi Inari shrine and Kiyomizu temple) for one whole day, before returning to Tokyo via shinkansen at 6pm. Checked in at hotel and did some sightseeing in Shibuya crossing
3rd day: Visited Lake Kawaguchiko, but too bad the peak of Mt. Fuji was covered by the clouds. sad.gif
4th day: Brief visit to Tsukiji Fish Market, went to see the life-sized Gundam@Odaiba DiverCity Tokyo Plaza, visited Sensoji Temple in Asakusa and sightseeing of Tokyo Skytree from Asakusa.
5th day: My dad and I went separate ways, I visited University of Tokyo's campus, Tokyo Dome and Jiyugaoka, while my dad went to Yokohama Chinatown and Kamakura. Gathered at the hotel at around 7pm and went to have dinner in an all-you-can-eat Yakiniku joint. biggrin.gif
6th day: Visit to Tokyo Imperial Palace and Tokyo station, shopping at Shinjuku and Akihabara(bought a tax-free G-shock watch) and went to see the Hachiko statue in Shibuya(I missed it on the 2nd day). After that, we lugged our luggages from Sugamo station to Hamamatsucho station and took the Tokyo monorail to Haneda to catch our flight back.

Gotta say I'm impressed with how courteous the Japanese are.. When they give you the change, they will count the change individually in front of you. thumbup.gif
lucaswjk
post Jan 19 2017, 04:06 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Jan 19 2017, 03:01 PM)
Went to Japan for 6 days(13th Jan-18th Jan, just came back this morning), so damn cold especially in Kyoto(it was snowing when I was there), now I'm down with a cold sad.gif

My itinerary(quite rushed lah, since my dad decided to go to Kyoto at the last minute sweat.gif ):
1st day: Arrived at Tokyo at 3.40pm, took Narita Express to Shinagawa and caught a Shinkansen to Kyoto.
2nd day: Explore Kyoto(Arashiyama bamboo grove, Kinkaku-ji temple, Fushimi Inari shrine and Kiyomizu temple) for one whole day, before returning to Tokyo via shinkansen at 6pm. Checked in at hotel and did some sightseeing in Shibuya crossing
3rd day: Visited Lake Kawaguchiko, but too bad the peak of Mt. Fuji was covered by the clouds. sad.gif
4th day: Brief visit to Tsukiji Fish Market, went to see the life-sized Gundam@Odaiba DiverCity Tokyo Plaza, visited  Sensoji Temple in Asakusa and sightseeing of Tokyo Skytree from Asakusa.
5th day: My dad and I went separate ways, I visited University of Tokyo's campus, Tokyo Dome and Jiyugaoka, while my dad went to Yokohama Chinatown and Kamakura. Gathered at the hotel at around 7pm and went to have dinner in an all-you-can-eat Yakiniku joint. biggrin.gif
6th day: Visit to Tokyo Imperial Palace and Tokyo station, shopping at Shinjuku and Akihabara(bought a tax-free G-shock watch) and went to see the Hachiko statue in Shibuya(I missed it on the 2nd day). After that, we lugged our luggages from Sugamo station to Hamamatsucho station and took the Tokyo monorail to Haneda to catch our flight back.

Gotta say I'm impressed with how courteous the Japanese are.. When they give you the change, they will count the change individually in front of you. thumbup.gif
gotta say im more impressed with you
6days can cover kyoto, kawaguchiko and tokyo

thumbup.gif
lyc1982
post Jan 19 2017, 04:39 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

4th day: Brief visit to Tsukiji Fish Market, went to see the life-sized Gundam@Odaiba DiverCity Tokyo Plaza, visited  Sensoji Temple in Asakusa and sightseeing of Tokyo Skytree from Asakusa.

1 day in kyoto only...

you will be returning soon to kyoto

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Jan 19 2017, 04:59 PM
yellowpika
post Jan 19 2017, 04:40 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jan 19 2017, 04:06 PM)
gotta say im more impressed with you
6days can cover kyoto, kawaguchiko and tokyo

thumbup.gif
Thanks, but it is very tiring lah... coz my dad only planned to go to Kyoto after booking the flight tickets(and hotel) to Tokyo. Ended up having to cancel one night of hotel stay in Tokyo and rebook a night in Kyoto. sweat.gif
(Of course, we bought the JR pass for this trip since we are taking the Shinkansen)

And I did not have time to do shopping at all... only bought some Japanese CDs, an Irobot Roomba battery and a G-shock watch. sweat.gif

_ChAoS_
post Jan 19 2017, 04:42 PM

29 posts

Where do you go for the all you can eat yakiniku? How much was it?
yellowpika
post Jan 19 2017, 04:54 PM

夢を追いかけている
1,631 posts

QUOTE(_ChAoS_ @ Jan 19 2017, 04:42 PM)
Where do you go for the all you can eat yakiniku? How much was it?
It's at this place called 肉屋の台所 宮益坂ミート(near Shibuya crossing). It's not cheap though, at around 11960 yen for two pax(4980 yen for wagyu beef course + 1000 yen for free flow of alcohol). But you get free flow of marbled wagyu beef... drool.gif

This post has been edited by yellowpika: Jan 19 2017, 04:55 PM
lucaswjk
post Jan 19 2017, 05:40 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(yellowpika @ Jan 19 2017, 04:54 PM)
It's at this place called 肉屋の台所 宮益坂ミート(near Shibuya crossing). It's not cheap though, at around 11960 yen for two pax(4980 yen for wagyu beef course + 1000 yen for free flow of alcohol). But you get free flow of marbled wagyu beef... drool.gif
got photo?
SUShuaweie5830
post Jan 19 2017, 05:48 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jan 19 2017, 12:40 PM)
the only pocket wifi that I will always take from whenever I go Japan is Global Advance Communications.
The coverage is very good even when I'm on top a ski mountain, around 1,000ft.

They deliver the pocket wifi to your hotel at no extra charge if you are unable to pick-up at the airport. They also provide you a self addressed envelope when you need to return it to them. Just drop it into the post box at the airport.
Your suggestion is so exp
michlove
post Jan 19 2017, 07:33 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jan 19 2017, 05:48 PM)
Your suggestion is so exp
Exp? Expensive? 😂

137 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0610sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:18 PM