QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 17 2016, 10:07 AM)
Unless I can immediately sell this property, that's not an option for now 
Rent it out lor, then use the rent money to rent another place Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!
Oct 17 2016, 10:16 AM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 17 2016, 10:07 AM) Unless I can immediately sell this property, that's not an option for now Rent it out lor, then use the rent money to rent another place |
Oct 17 2016, 10:18 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
405 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2016, 09:35 PM) Gotta go to TM Point to request for relocation... I already predicted there will be a transition period where I will not have Internet. Yes..unplug everything and make sure every each one component is not left behind. When I relocated last year, I was also advised to bring all the equipment to my new location,keep it and hand it over to the installer once they come to reconnect your unifiJust wondering, can I unplug everything and bring it to my new place? I will also check with the staff in TM Point regarding this. ** you can detach the white cable from wall socket to BTU..if installer do not ask for it, just keep it , let them instal new one..the old one can keep as spare This post has been edited by ad2000: Oct 17 2016, 10:20 AM |
Oct 17 2016, 10:22 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 17 2016, 10:16 AM) It's okay la, took so much effort to make it a home d.No point to rent it out d. Just gonna harass TM every week till they move in QUOTE(ad2000 @ Oct 17 2016, 10:18 AM) Yes..unplug everything and make sure every each one component is not left behind. When I relocated last year, I was also advised to bring all the equipment to my new location,keep it and hand it over to the installer once they come to reconnect your unifi I hope they can give new components ** you can detach the white cable from wall socket to BTU..if installer do not ask for it, just keep it , let them instal new one..the old one can keep as spare |
Oct 17 2016, 10:30 AM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(ad2000 @ Oct 17 2016, 10:18 AM) Yes..unplug everything and make sure every each one component is not left behind. When I relocated last year, I was also advised to bring all the equipment to my new location,keep it and hand it over to the installer once they come to reconnect your unifi Thanks. Mine is a landed property and the cabling was done from outside straight to my room, they drilled a small hole on my ceiling and pulled down the cable to BTU.** you can detach the white cable from wall socket to BTU..if installer do not ask for it, just keep it , let them instal new one..the old one can keep as spare How to remove the whole thing ya? Or left it dangling there? |
Oct 17 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2016, 10:30 AM) Thanks. Mine is a landed property and the cabling was done from outside straight to my room, they drilled a small hole on my ceiling and pulled down the cable to BTU. Just remove the Fiber cable from the back of the BTU, no need to cabut the Fiber cable on the wall How to remove the whole thing ya? Or left it dangling there? |
Oct 17 2016, 11:28 AM
Oct 17 2016, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2016, 11:28 AM) Including the little box, I don't know what is it called? The one connects to BTU? You mean the Fiber termination point? No, don't remove thatYou don't have to take any Fiber cable with you at all Just these items: 1. BTU & AC Adaptor 2. Router & AC Adaptor 3. HyppTV, HyppTV Remove & AC Adaptor 4. DECT phone, ADSL cable & AC Adaptor 5. Some Ethernet cable (I prefer to use new units whenever I relocate to new place) |
Oct 17 2016, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 17 2016, 11:50 AM) You mean the Fiber termination point? No, don't remove that Alright got it! I just scared my owner found out I drilled his ceiling. You don't have to take any Fiber cable with you at all Just these items: 1. BTU & AC Adaptor 2. Router & AC Adaptor 3. HyppTV, HyppTV Remove & AC Adaptor 4. DECT phone, ADSL cable & AC Adaptor 5. Some Ethernet cable (I prefer to use new units whenever I relocate to new place) |
Oct 17 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2016, 11:56 AM) Alright got it! I just scared my owner found out I drilled his ceiling. Just tell him/her that TM do that to install UniFi lorThen he/she can't blame you |
Oct 17 2016, 11:59 AM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Oct 17 2016, 12:42 PM
Oct 17 2016, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 17 2016, 11:59 AM) QUOTE(zher4883 @ Oct 17 2016, 11:59 AM) QUOTE(ad2000 @ Oct 17 2016, 12:42 PM) Can I call UniFi to pull out for me before I move out? He is going to do renovation for his whole house, so this thing will be redundant. |
Oct 17 2016, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2016, 01:38 PM) Can I call UniFi to pull out for me before I move out? If you're willing to pay them, sure |
Oct 17 2016, 01:53 PM
Oct 17 2016, 04:51 PM
1,107 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: 192.0.0.1 |
Oct 17 2016, 05:56 PM
Oct 17 2016, 06:16 PM
680 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Oct 17 2016, 08:59 AM) I swap out the tp-link c5 for my Amazon bought c7. Could not get vlan tagging to work.....keep saying vlan internet, phone and IPTV cannot have same number, I manually keyed one, 500internet, 400phone and 600iptv....I might just need to factory reset. Anyone know what my problem is? I have factory reset my tp-link c7. And still can't get hypptv working.Appreciate any help. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 17 2016, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Oct 17 2016, 06:16 PM) Anyone know what my problem is? I have factory reset my tp-link c7. And still can't get hypptv working. How did you type your PPPoE username?Appreciate any help. Example: ninja@unifi or ninja@unifi.com |
Oct 17 2016, 06:50 PM
76 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
I just received a call from TM and they offered me 50Mbps for RM 219 with no contract refresh. May I know how much you guys pay for 50Mbps (curious)? BTW I rejected the offer.
Oct 17 2016, 07:03 PM
766 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang Island |