137 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

XeactorZ
post Sep 21 2016, 06:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 21 2016, 05:04 PM)
There is OKU package for Unifi as in here.
Somehow it looks like TM have not update their latest 30Mbps/50Mbps for OKU yet.  doh.gif
Their page still offer VIP5, VIP10 and VIP20.  hmm.gif
Malaysian pattern whistling.gif
that why got ton of complaint due to giving wrong info doh.gif
jolmy
post Sep 21 2016, 06:08 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Sep 21 2016, 06:01 PM)
Alamak. I thought all copper cable are by the tiang.
Usually from the exchange to taman are all underground (could be fibre or copper). Then when reach your taman, there will be a box (old type looks like rocket, new time a rectangular box) then from there overhead copper via the tiang to each house.
calvinlaw510
post Sep 21 2016, 06:09 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(ctwl368 @ Sep 21 2016, 05:47 PM)
When you all download torrent, are you using vpn. I was able to get into extratorrent.cc downloaded one pdf and then it kena blocked di.
i never use any vpn to download torrent. so far so good...

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Sep 21 2016, 06:12 PM
gin&tonic
post Sep 21 2016, 07:10 PM

4,874 posts

The latest hypptv box come with Google Play App? I have the old Huawei EC6106V5.
Is it possible to request TM to replace with the new box?

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Sep 21 2016, 07:55 PM
calvinlaw510
post Sep 21 2016, 07:37 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 21 2016, 07:10 PM)
The latest hypptv box come with Google Play App? I have the old Huawei EC6106VS.
Is it possible to request TM to replace with the new box?
i get my 4 yrs old 1st gen Hypptv STB replace with the new Huawei EC6106V8 few weeks ago by complain to TM about the screen tearing once awhile. All my devices warranty renew when i upgrade to 100Mbps, so i eligible to change the new STB without charge.

This post has been edited by calvinlaw510: Sep 21 2016, 07:37 PM
VeeJay
post Sep 21 2016, 07:55 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(shah770 @ Sep 21 2016, 05:43 PM)
Hello can anyone tell me that is legit ?

I've requested to TM that I want 30MBPS speed for Rm179 previous promotion price currently is RM199, 3 days later I received a call and they said I'm eligible for this promotion. While gathering all info such as payment,speed etc.. I asked her if I could just go to TM point and upgrade there because I've other bills to pay. She said no TM point will give you the current price then I ask how could you give me the promotion price? and she said she's from sales department and she have authority to do that.

All the equipment remain same(Unifi 5Mbps equipments) as she said she will upgrade from there (Only speeds) I will get another 2 years contract again and 1 year contract for all equipment replacement for free which means I can call TM technicians to change my equipment ( Because I really need to change my router tho ).

Anyone had this experience before ? I haven't upgraded it yet I've requested for 1 day time to consider but still feels a bit suspicious... 

Should I do it ?
Dont think too much, just grab it.

Selective Promotion normally comes via phone, and if you go to TMP you are not going to get the promotion point, unless the manager willing to talk to you and give you one, that is if s/he is around.

gin&tonic
post Sep 21 2016, 08:13 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Sep 21 2016, 07:37 PM)
i get my 4 yrs old 1st gen Hypptv STB replace with the new Huawei EC6106V8 few weeks ago by complain to TM about the screen tearing once awhile. All my devices warranty renew when i upgrade to 100Mbps, so i eligible to change the new STB without charge.
So other than faulty box & upgarde unifi plan, one cannot exchange to the latest box?. dry.gif

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Sep 21 2016, 08:13 PM
Bugeca
post Sep 21 2016, 08:23 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 21 2016, 10:39 AM)
any1 here used innocom rgx4400 provided by tm?
got any issue when browsing with phone?

mine the browsing sometimes always slow loading the website, need to wait around 10s to load. seem like slow dns
but test with laptop, no such issue
speed, got full speed , 30mbps down, 10mbpa up
dns: using google dns 8.8.8.8
ipv6 enabled, google ipv6 dns
latency jitter all should be fine.

but still slow browsing on my phone, both is android. using chrome.

got this issue when tm replace old router to this rgx4400
Disable IPV6 on both WAN and LAN (DHCP). See whether it improves.
soyusa
post Sep 21 2016, 08:44 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Sep 21 2016, 05:38 PM)
Hye guys how to know if tm people actually is laying unifi cable? Just now got few tm workers digging hole and layinf cable...but not sure if its unifi or not. My area dont have unifi yet so should i get excited by this work done by tm?
Just google it...

fruitie
post Sep 21 2016, 09:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(shah770 @ Sep 21 2016, 05:43 PM)
Hello can anyone tell me that is legit ?

I've requested to TM that I want 30MBPS speed for Rm179 previous promotion price currently is RM199, 3 days later I received a call and they said I'm eligible for this promotion. While gathering all info such as payment,speed etc.. I asked her if I could just go to TM point and upgrade there because I've other bills to pay. She said no TM point will give you the current price then I ask how could you give me the promotion price? and she said she's from sales department and she have authority to do that.

All the equipment remain same(Unifi 5Mbps equipments) as she said she will upgrade from there (Only speeds) I will get another 2 years contract again and 1 year contract for all equipment replacement for free which means I can call TM technicians to change my equipment ( Because I really need to change my router tho ).

Anyone had this experience before ? I haven't upgraded it yet I've requested for 1 day time to consider but still feels a bit suspicious... 

Should I do it ?
Yes legit. My previous VIP 5 to VIP 10 also offered by their marketing team.
giko
post Sep 21 2016, 09:11 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 21 2016, 05:04 PM)
There is OKU package for Unifi as in here.
Somehow it looks like TM have not update their latest 30Mbps/50Mbps for OKU yet.  doh.gif
Their page still offer VIP5, VIP10 and VIP20.  hmm.gif
Thanks. Will call them tmr.

Anyone knows of any telco with OKU packages? Need to get one for an OKU friend. TQ
VeeJay
post Sep 21 2016, 09:11 PM

3,845 posts

Recently, I had my router changed due to over heating. received DLINK AC1200 DIR 850L.

Last 4 days of monitoring, been good, lesser heat, stable connection on wifi as well.

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Sep 21 2016, 09:12 PM
Jason Tan1996
post Sep 21 2016, 10:56 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Sep 21 2016, 09:11 PM)
Thanks. Will call them tmr.

Anyone knows of any telco with OKU packages? Need to get one for an OKU friend. TQ
Never hear any telcos offer OKU packages except the VIP 5, 10 and 20 era from TM.
kingkong19985
post Sep 21 2016, 11:46 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Sep 21 2016, 10:30 AM)
so i ask here la

i wanna ask something especially to who is UNIFI contractor
yesterday i go to my bos home to check her unifi installation.
the contractor install last week but my bos not satisfied with the contractor
because she has to pay CASH rm1500 to the contractor
so after check the installation i also not satisfied, so this is the question.

1. about the CASH my bos paid, as i remember any extra charge will charge on 1st bill not CASH to the contractor. the contractor pull the wire from 100M manhole not the manhole near her house. so the payment because of this.

2. i check the wire from manhole. the contractor pull wire from manhole and use inside longkang(about 40M) before go to my boss house. why they not use manhole to manhole? this is SOP for Unifi contractor? longkang got rat and water la
your boss apply thru agent or himself at tmpoint ?

If agent, should get advice from agent, if tm point you boss should reject and refer back to tm point.

any non-standard installation is direct pay cash to contractor.

1.why they not use manhole to manhole?
Possibility - malas
- mainhole blockage

2.longkang got rat and water la
normally if thru longkang, contractor will use microduct to protect the fibre.

yosheng
post Sep 22 2016, 09:50 AM

152 posts

hi , is anyone know can downgrade package from 30mb to 10mb?
VeeJay
post Sep 22 2016, 09:58 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(yosheng @ Sep 22 2016, 09:50 AM)
nope, the last I checked, consumers cannot downgrade below the minimum offering, that is 30Mbps
akecema
post Sep 22 2016, 10:08 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(kingkong19985 @ Sep 21 2016, 11:46 PM)
your boss apply thru agent or himself at tmpoint ?

If agent, should get advice from agent, if tm point you boss should reject and refer back to tm point.

any non-standard installation is direct pay cash to contractor.

1.why they not use manhole to manhole?
  Possibility - malas
                - mainhole blockage

2.longkang got rat and water la
  normally if thru longkang, contractor will use microduct to protect the fibre.
may i know what u mean ' non standard installation'?
as i know, if the near man-hole didnt have 'unifi port', so its TM responsible to provide it
this contractor charge from far away manhole to her house

fruitie
post Sep 22 2016, 01:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(yosheng @ Sep 22 2016, 09:50 AM)
There is no more 10Mbps for application, so yeah cannot downgrade to 10Mbps.
XeactorZ
post Sep 22 2016, 03:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2016, 01:33 PM)
There is no more 10Mbps for application, so yeah cannot downgrade to 10Mbps.
so whoever sign up as new applicant minimum is subscribe 30mbps ??
fruitie
post Sep 22 2016, 04:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 22 2016, 03:50 PM)
so whoever sign up as new applicant minimum is subscribe 30mbps ??
Yes.

137 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:59 PM