137 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

MrLoo
post Sep 24 2016, 10:30 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 24 2016, 10:17 AM)
+1

Typical Malaysian mentality lo. Always want take things for granted and never appreciate.
Please la people. Cut Samsung some slack la. They already very generous enough to do a global recall and exchange every N7 unconditionally. You people lagi want to keep this keep that. This is why i describe these people retards in my previous post. Seriously there are no other words could describe this kind of cheapskate. Take a look in Samsung Mobile Malaysia facebook post.  dry.gif  dry.gif
Its just consumer instinct bro... nothing more... if being a cheapskate can save me hundreds in accessories then u can call me that... why being generous when you can save? It is allowed in some way... legit to keep... so why return?
brandon8921
post Sep 24 2016, 10:33 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 10:30 AM)
Its just consumer instinct bro... nothing more... if being a cheapskate can save me hundreds in accessories then u can call me that... why being generous when you can save? It is allowed in some way... legit to keep... so why return?
Because it is not mention in the Samsung recall notice. In fact, different SC or customer service give different answer when people ask can keep accessory or not.
brandon8921
post Sep 24 2016, 10:34 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 10:30 AM)
In fact, Samsung did states that "Customers are required to bring the full box set including a charger and cable; headset and USB Connector"

Quote Samsung website:
06 September 2016 - As the customers’ safety is our absolute priority, the replacement initiatives for Samsung Galaxy Note7 in Malaysia will take place from 29th September 2016 onwards.
Further details are as follows: -
Replacement date: From 29th September 2016 onwards
Replacement Location: Customers may return their existing Galaxy Note7 and collect their new Galaxy Note7 at the place of purchase (original place of collection)
Replacement Time: 10.00am till 10.00pm
Replacement Conditions: Customers are required to bring the full box set including a charger and cable; headset and USB Connector
For more enquiries, please call Samsung Malaysia Careline at 1800-88-7799.
desmondk
post Sep 24 2016, 10:45 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 24 2016, 10:17 AM)
+1

Typical Malaysian mentality lo. Always want take things for granted and never appreciate.
Please la people. Cut Samsung some slack la. They already very generous enough to do a global recall and exchange every N7 unconditionally. You people lagi want to keep this keep that. This is why i describe these people retards in my previous post. Seriously there are no other words could describe this kind of cheapskate. Take a look in Samsung Mobile Malaysia facebook post.  dry.gif  dry.gif
dude..take a chill pil.

just let them be.
if they choose to keep those accessories and be a "retard' as you said. let them be.

You can't force everyone to be a saint like you.

IMHO, You can practically do anything you want, as long as you do not hurt anyone.

P/S,
I sent my note 7 full set with box to sc. flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by desmondk: Sep 24 2016, 10:46 AM
MrLoo
post Sep 24 2016, 10:50 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 24 2016, 10:33 AM)
Because it is not mention in the Samsung recall notice. In fact, different SC or customer service give different answer when people ask can keep accessory or not.
Let me confirm with u... i called the sc, he at first also says full set... but i ask again saying what if my charger is missing , can just bring phone n box? The sc put me on hold to clarifies with his colleague or updates from management i not sure, when return to me he says if missing charger then just bring whatever left for replacement... but being a consumer i further ask again, what if all my accs is missing? He again put me on hold to clarifies internally before answering me... when return he says can still go for replacement but advisable to bring everything la... so basically why sme don wanna release a proper memo is that sme scare consumers will play with the loopholes of this new decision... thus if u know u can still replace without returning accs then u are able to do so... otherwise return to them lo cause u don know... they are taking a bet here...
eagleknight
post Sep 24 2016, 10:52 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 24 2016, 10:45 AM)
O, You can practically do anything you want, as long as you do not hurt anyone.

P/S,
I sent my note 7 full set with box to sc.  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
Sayang Samsung late announcement,haha
latte36
post Sep 24 2016, 11:15 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 24 2016, 09:12 AM)
Thanks!
The lips are higher than screen for top and bottom, below the edge screen for both sides. Similar like those SPIGEN Tpu.
How much may i ask?
SEP910
post Sep 24 2016, 11:42 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 10:50 AM)
Let me confirm with u... i called the sc, he at first also says full set... but i ask again saying what if my charger is missing , can just bring phone n box? The sc put me on hold to clarifies with his colleague or updates from management i not sure, when return to me he says if missing charger then just bring whatever left for replacement... but being a consumer i further ask again, what if all my accs is missing? He again put me on hold to clarifies internally before answering me... when return he says can still go for replacement but advisable to bring everything la... so basically why sme don wanna release a proper memo is that sme scare consumers will play with the loopholes of this new decision... thus if u know u can still replace without returning accs then u are able to do so... otherwise return to them lo cause u don know... they are taking a bet here...
Do what ever you want la bro,
Don't think they will harm you...

This post has been edited by SEP910: Sep 24 2016, 11:43 AM
MrLoo
post Sep 24 2016, 11:57 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Sep 24 2016, 11:42 AM)
Do what ever you want la bro,
Don't think they will harm you...
Nola basically there is no harm to anyone... why bashing other saying cheapskate this and that... whats wrong trying to save money when given d chance?
brandonkl
post Sep 24 2016, 12:03 PM

-
997 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 10:50 AM)
Whatever accessories not in your return box, take out from the new replacement box to replace them.
SEP910
post Sep 24 2016, 12:04 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 11:57 AM)
Nola basically there is no harm to anyone... why bashing other saying cheapskate this and that... whats wrong trying to save money when given d chance?
Noted that you already cal samsung cs, and confirm by someone name xxx. It's good for you.

jrrsim
post Sep 24 2016, 12:19 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

really don't understand all the SME -defenders here, let everyone have their choice. Everyone wants to take the fullest advantage of everything, you think all the big companies, Samsung, Apple are selling their products at cost? they are also making handsome profits off each device, they are also taking advantage of people, it's capitalism and human nature.
QUOTE(phonearena (USA exchange program))
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Samsung-Gal...-a-mess_id85543
... in order to exchange a Samsung Galaxy Note 7 purchased before September 15, you don't need the box or the accessories that you've received with the phone. It's perfectly fine to bring just the device and you should be qualified for a free replacement or a loaner until your new Galaxy Note 7 arrives in stock. ...

Only SME dictates all in box accessories has to be returned, so why the double standards SME-defenders? Are you waiting to collect the returned accessories to scalp? otherwise, just STFU

This post has been edited by jrrsim: Sep 24 2016, 12:23 PM
jerryhean
post Sep 24 2016, 12:20 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

Those who want to call people cheapskate restard what so ever please let the message pass through the brain first before coming out from the mouth or to the hand. For those who think they are good please go do some charity, standup for those being bully, confront those who litters, cut queues, go on emergency lane etc. Don't call people retard etc when they didn't do any harm to you.
Those who has been informed to return the phone and box only, then it is up to them what they want to do, they can choose to keep the accessoris or return is up to them.
This is about your right as consumer, and follow the instructions. If the instruction from SME is to just collect the phone and box, why others doesn't follow? Want to take advantage of consumers just like what happen to the SP with some charging high price to customers who is not aware? We are here to share information and hopefully be useful to others. Peace guys!

This post has been edited by jerryhean: Sep 24 2016, 12:21 PM
squall_kay
post Sep 24 2016, 12:22 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Sep 24 2016, 11:15 AM)
How much may i ask?
USD 42.98 include shipping cost. Bought from Amazon.
To be frank, the price didn't justify the price.
zoozooka
post Sep 24 2016, 12:28 PM

309 posts

SME cannot reject the replacement even if you bring in just the phone without s-pen.

Try and get whatever you want if you got the gut to ask for it. Or you can be chicken and listen and follow to dumb instructions people told you to do.

Mini Nici
post Sep 24 2016, 12:35 PM

446 posts

I personally like N7 but I don't favor SME. Don't even bother to handle my case who works overseas. No reply and keep quiet despite numerous of call made which transferred me here and there and end out of no outcome. They asked me to surrender my box set to local Samsung here and come on you thought we carry box everywhere throughout the world. And if no boxset they can't do anything bla bla. And end up not even contact me a single time. Waste my money and effort calling over and over. Local Samsung here record my IMEI and wrote to Samsung HQ and called me in 2 hrs time for exchange. Shame of SME with such a poor handling. For recall here, Samsung send people to your doorstep and collect your phone and pick up your phone. All the customers just wait at home.
SEP910
post Sep 24 2016, 12:39 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Sep 24 2016, 12:28 PM)
SME cannot reject the replacement even if you bring in just the phone without s-pen.

Try and get whatever you want if you got the gut to ask for it. Or you can be chicken and listen and follow to dumb instructions people told you to do.
The problem is we are not returning to SME,
We returning to mobile shop,
They don't know nothing and cannot make any decision also...
brandon8921
post Sep 24 2016, 12:53 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Sep 24 2016, 12:28 PM)

We are not directly returning to SME. We are returning to the dealer. They have the right to reject for replacement as they follow SME replacement requirement when they first announced the recall. There is black and white.
MrLoo
post Sep 24 2016, 12:55 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Lazy to speaak to these so called " generous high class " ... i already confirm we will get full seal box without having to compensate any accs if not full set... i got to agree with bro jerry n jrrsim...
MrLoo
post Sep 24 2016, 12:57 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 24 2016, 12:53 PM)
We are not directly returning to SME. We are returning to the dealer. They have the right to reject for replacement as they follow SME replacement requirement when they first announced the recall. There is black and white.
Why not u call sme careline n ask... i pretty sure they wont reject u cause i don think note 7 ori accs is on sale now...in addition, if they really reject ask them refer sme... i asked liao... their priority is our safety so u tell the dealer...

This post has been edited by MrLoo: Sep 24 2016, 12:59 PM

137 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:24 AM