Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V7!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

SEP910
post Sep 24 2016, 11:42 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 10:50 AM)
Let me confirm with u... i called the sc, he at first also says full set... but i ask again saying what if my charger is missing , can just bring phone n box? The sc put me on hold to clarifies with his colleague or updates from management i not sure, when return to me he says if missing charger then just bring whatever left for replacement... but being a consumer i further ask again, what if all my accs is missing? He again put me on hold to clarifies internally before answering me... when return he says can still go for replacement but advisable to bring everything la... so basically why sme don wanna release a proper memo is that sme scare consumers will play with the loopholes of this new decision... thus if u know u can still replace without returning accs then u are able to do so... otherwise return to them lo cause u don know... they are taking a bet here...
Do what ever you want la bro,
Don't think they will harm you...

This post has been edited by SEP910: Sep 24 2016, 11:43 AM
SEP910
post Sep 24 2016, 12:04 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 11:57 AM)
Nola basically there is no harm to anyone... why bashing other saying cheapskate this and that... whats wrong trying to save money when given d chance?
Noted that you already cal samsung cs, and confirm by someone name xxx. It's good for you.

SEP910
post Sep 24 2016, 12:39 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Sep 24 2016, 12:28 PM)
SME cannot reject the replacement even if you bring in just the phone without s-pen.

Try and get whatever you want if you got the gut to ask for it. Or you can be chicken and listen and follow to dumb instructions people told you to do.
The problem is we are not returning to SME,
We returning to mobile shop,
They don't know nothing and cannot make any decision also...
SEP910
post Sep 24 2016, 01:00 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 12:55 PM)
Lazy to speaak to these so called " generous high class " ... i already confirm we will get full seal box without having to compensate any accs if not full set... i got to agree with bro jerry n jrrsim...
SME already tell you,
you can do that..
so I'm happy too if you get what you want,

SEP910
post Sep 24 2016, 01:01 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 24 2016, 12:57 PM)
Why not u call sme careline n ask... i pretty sure they wont reject u cause i don think note 7 ori accs is on sale now...in addition, if they really reject ask them refer sme... i asked liao... their priority is our safety so u tell the dealer...
Good idea, will consider to do that when I'm free later,
thanks...
SEP910
post Sep 25 2016, 09:57 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Sep 25 2016, 09:35 PM)
I need it to be 100% to last a day. If not i will be problem fetching a powerbank around.
You can switch off 60% cut-off
Set it to 80% cut-off
Should be OK

This post has been edited by SEP910: Sep 25 2016, 10:03 PM
SEP910
post Sep 25 2016, 10:33 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 25 2016, 10:25 PM)
How do your do that?
Device maintenance > Battery > advanced setting

SEP910
post Sep 26 2016, 07:52 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 25 2016, 11:31 PM)
If charge to 100% it really will boom?
Not sure about kaboom...
We are talking about force update that limit charging to 60%.
Actually we can change the 60% limitation to 80%
This could reduce hassle to bring powerbank around
3 more days only...
SEP910
post Sep 29 2016, 02:31 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(tsungmien @ Sep 29 2016, 01:47 PM)
Same here. Gold Sept 1 manufacture
Mine Black 23 Sept 2016
SEP910
post Sep 29 2016, 10:01 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 29 2016, 09:52 PM)
ur post number #1811...ur total post at this post #1181..
nice...
Ot
Tomorrow buy 4d

0.0794sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:04 AM