125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

jerryhean
post Sep 10 2016, 01:33 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:29 PM)
Haih..want to chase competitor but end up like this..it will give bad image to samsung..br idam2 nak tukar coral blue note 7..because of this..have to be patient with my note 5 for a long time..
http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Note+7&ca=9_3_s&s...&ad_id=48488830
nexona88
post Sep 10 2016, 01:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(WanMya @ Sep 10 2016, 12:50 AM)
Bought from forumer. Pre order item. He said from umobile.

So get replace by umobile or SME?
the units needed to be replaced by umobile since the unit from them.
eetony
post Sep 10 2016, 01:47 PM

445 posts

Don't worry, once iphone7 out in the market and all will focus on it whether the good or issue and bugs then won't bother note7 already. hei, did Samsung ever launch note7 or was it 6... lololol . All news and recall is there. Btw Enjoy your holidays ya and stop worrying your phone for a sec
post Sep 10 2016, 01:48 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 10 2016, 01:25 PM)
I did read somewhere that apple confirmed diff supplier. But, nobody can confirm if product is free of problem. tongue.gif
Even same doesn't mean it will explode... The battery supplier supplies to a lot of brand not just Samsung or apple.

Just the combination of the other hardware with the battery itself may be the cause of the explosion.

Anyway, now with the spread like that I originally planned to trade in my note 4 for it also have to cancel. Because I always charge my phone and use GPS and drive in my car. I afraid it may explode. Guess note 8 will be my next update.
anthraxxxx
post Sep 10 2016, 01:48 PM

137 posts

Has this been posted?

Samsung Elec asks S.Korea customers to stop using Galaxy Note 7

http://www.reuters.com/article/samsung-ele...a-idUSS6N19U020
thugs
post Sep 10 2016, 01:53 PM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:26 PM)
I think he not sure. But everyone know NOTE7 got problem. Who will buy Note7?  I think probably no one. You never know which explosive Note 7 you get since some didn't plan to exchange it. For 2nd hand. So really 2nd hand note 7 is probably 0 value. Not worth risking your life and family  life.
I would think Note 7 after all these recalled would have better quality than any other phone. Reasoning:
1) QC for Note 7 would be more stringent than ever because Samsung cannot afford to have any mistake again. Therefore, quality improved
2) All the phone would be recalled after this. Even if Samsung decided to refurbished the phone, again, they would ensure the QC would be more stringent.
3) If someone decided not to exchange it, I read somewhere that they are now establishing a system where user can check using the IMEI on which phone are affected.

Come on lah. It makes no sense that phone is of 0 value. Even some branded cars which suddenly caught fire, also people are still getting it. If give you this phone for free, you don't want it? Well...
thugs
post Sep 10 2016, 01:55 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:48 PM)
Even same doesn't mean it will explode... The battery supplier supplies to a lot of brand not just Samsung or apple.

Just the combination of the other hardware with the battery itself may be the cause of the explosion.

Anyway, now with the spread like that I originally planned to trade in my note 4 for it also have to cancel. Because I always charge my phone and use GPS and drive in my car. I afraid it may explode. Guess note 8 will be my next update.
Maybe combination of hardware and this battery will cause explosion? Hmm.... Okay... This i am not sure... Can suggest to Samsung to look into this.

Better dont think of Note 8. If you think of Note 8, then better think of Note 9 or Note 10.

Just saying.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by thugs: Sep 10 2016, 01:57 PM
azhar75
post Sep 10 2016, 02:01 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2016, 01:06 PM)
I decide not buying Note7 anymore....
.... also I already decide to get my first ever iOS phone. Oops.
Be prepared for H20-gate issue....
nexona88
post Sep 10 2016, 02:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

If one is too worried about the Note 7 exploding, just switched it off and don't use it. Wait for replacement to come in.
Many users isn't worried about it all & used it heavily daily as there's no issues.

simple as that.
stevenryl86
post Sep 10 2016, 02:08 PM

1,769 posts

Those planning to sell off Note 7 after getting the replacement unit no need post here ok?

You can go directly to iPhone section thing and tell them

"I'm selling off my Note 7 due to bomb issue and now here Im incoming user of IPhone 7"

Happy right?

We just want this section fill with Samsung Note 7 recall/replacement process/other info etc etc. Not your complaint on the Note & dumping it for others etc etc.

nexona88
post Sep 10 2016, 02:08 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Sep 8 2016, 01:17 PM)
Apple turned many ppl here become Samsung haters with iPhone 7, good job Apple!

Before this all praised about Note 7, now suddenly most of the ppl talk about how they dont like this phone
not exactly hater.
both of them got pros and cons.
cannot directly compare both icon_rolleyes.gif
thugs
post Sep 10 2016, 02:09 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2016, 02:08 PM)
not exactly hater.
both of them got pros and cons.
cannot directly compare both  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes, nothing in this world is perfect.
teckyang97
post Sep 10 2016, 02:14 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Anyone wanna sell me Note 7 for 1k? I'm willing to buy it now, cash READY!
azhar75
post Sep 10 2016, 02:16 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Sep 10 2016, 02:14 PM)
Anyone wanna sell me Note 7 for 1k? I'm willing to buy it now, cash READY!
I up a bit... 1.1K.... LOL...
L3aVy
post Sep 10 2016, 02:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 10 2016, 01:53 PM)
I would think Note 7 after all these recalled would have better quality than any other phone. Reasoning:
1) QC for Note 7 would be more stringent than ever because Samsung cannot afford to have any mistake again. Therefore, quality improved
2) All the phone would be recalled after this. Even if Samsung decided to refurbished the phone, again, they would ensure the QC would be more stringent.
3) If someone decided not to exchange it, I read somewhere that they are now establishing a system where user can check using the IMEI on which phone are affected.

Come on lah. It makes no sense that phone is of 0 value. Even some branded cars which suddenly caught fire, also people are still getting it. If give you this phone for free, you don't want it? Well...
I agree. Samsung will tighten the QC unless they are giving up the mobile market share.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 10 2016, 02:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(anthraxxxx @ Sep 10 2016, 01:48 PM)
Has this been posted?

Samsung Elec asks S.Korea customers to stop using Galaxy Note 7

http://www.reuters.com/article/samsung-ele...a-idUSS6N19U020
Yup... for those who are adamant on using their phones, please read through first.
mfa682
post Sep 10 2016, 02:40 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:26 PM)
I think he not sure. But everyone know NOTE7 got problem. Who will buy Note7?  I think probably no one. You never know which explosive Note 7 you get since some didn't plan to exchange it. For 2nd hand. So really 2nd hand note 7 is probably 0 value. Not worth risking your life and family  life.
gonna take some time tho. hopefully note7 will be back on sale by the end of the month. surely their sales hurt a lot due to this issue. regardless I'm still gonna get one.
zoozooka
post Sep 10 2016, 02:45 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Sep 10 2016, 02:08 PM)
Those planning to sell off Note 7 after getting the replacement unit no need post here ok?

You can go directly to iPhone section thing and tell them

"I'm selling off my Note 7 due to bomb issue and now here Im incoming user of IPhone 7"

Happy right?

We just want this section fill with Samsung Note 7 recall/replacement process/other info etc etc. Not your complaint on the Note & dumping it for others etc etc.
People are getting tired of the constant complaints to note7. Don't they have better thing to do in life? Samsung is taking action to amend the issue by replacement. It's the best outcome for us the consumers.

No doubt that note7 is the best phone in the market. Smooth user experience and excellent battery life.

thugs
post Sep 10 2016, 02:48 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(L3aVy @ Sep 10 2016, 02:20 PM)
I agree. Samsung will tighten the QC unless they are giving up the mobile market share.
Definitely. That explains why it takes time to replace the phone. Time required production, QC, shipping etc. I am sure Samsung is not giving up the mobile market. Or else, less competition, less improvement!
thugs
post Sep 10 2016, 02:52 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Sep 10 2016, 02:40 PM)
gonna take some time tho. hopefully note7 will be back on sale by the end of the month. surely their sales hurt a lot due to this issue. regardless I'm still gonna get one.
Those who are too concerned of their safety due to this phone, please sell to this bro at pre-order price with all the freebies. Or even maybe at a cheaper price because you wouldn't want to risk even a single minute of your life due to this phone.

Bro, help you get cheaper price. biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:53 PM