125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

mysoul89
post Sep 17 2016, 10:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 17 2016, 08:31 PM)
They will be given tokens for inconveniences caused. I believe they will ge tthe same tempered glass and screen crack warranty.
They get normal Samsung SP and $30 shopping voucher...
jrrsim
post Sep 17 2016, 11:00 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Sep 17 2016, 06:55 PM)
they even let them keep the spen n sim tray LOL
QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Sep 17 2016, 07:01 PM)
samsung malaysia dun have .. they want all..  sad.gif
i suggest once confirmed Samsung SG just require phone + box (Exclude removable stuff), we can bombard SME and question them.. hehehe..

true la, all these things they wanna sell refurb to other users meh? benda sudah pakai pun, give it as a sign of goodwill la..
zoozooka
post Sep 17 2016, 11:05 PM

309 posts

SME just keep the returned accessories and resell for their profits. Smart businessman

This post has been edited by zoozooka: Sep 17 2016, 11:05 PM
mydragoon
post Sep 17 2016, 11:10 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2016, 08:12 PM)
The adapter is bundle free with the iPhone 7 / 7 Plus you buy. So not really an issue la. Another thing people scream about cannot charge when listening to music. It is better don't do this, as it is dangerous. Now any phone also anytime possible exploded, not only Note7, Apple iPhone also happen a lot explosion before just not one short that many until became hot news.

For safety reason, don't use the phone while charging.
phones are generally safe even during charging, essentially if using genuine accessories.there are failsafe in place.

the issue is not about free adaptor but that we're having to use one. and anyone who's used an adaptor of any sort knows it's a hassle.
msa9696
post Sep 17 2016, 11:26 PM

1,593 posts

I believe SG allow the return without accessories to save all the potential trouble. There are really many loose accessories in the box. Sure have customers who lost some of the items or even forget to return in a full set. Hence it will be quite messy actually. Of course they can choose to remove those from your new set or even ask you to buy one to replace it.
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2016, 11:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 17 2016, 11:10 PM)
phones are generally safe even during charging, essentially if using genuine accessories.there are failsafe in place.

the issue is not about free adaptor but that we're having to use one. and anyone who's used an adaptor of any sort knows it's a hassle.
Anything also got changing point and needs somebody to start it.

Take for example the USB Type-C also freaking troublesome now, even buying extra Type-C cable at most of the places, but if nobody start it then no changes forever.
mydragoon
post Sep 17 2016, 11:29 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2016, 11:27 PM)
Anything also got changing point and needs somebody to start it.

Take for example the USB Type-C also freaking troublesome now, even buying extra Type-C cable at most of the places, but if nobody start it then no changes forever.
yes, eventually there may come a time to change. but it just feels not right..

I guess partly coz it's so easy to just use the wired headset vs wireless...

lllllx3
post Sep 17 2016, 11:33 PM

137 posts

i see samsung SG Fb, got few owner still having bootloop after the replacement.. ZZzzzz!

enduser
post Sep 17 2016, 11:33 PM

1,280 posts

Got whisper that samsung marketing gonna give sumthing to attract sales again..hehe..
Price cut? Free accessories? For limited time.. stay tune
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2016, 11:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 17 2016, 11:29 PM)
yes, eventually there may come a time to change. but it just feels not right..

I guess partly coz it's so easy to just use the wired headset vs wireless...
I think Samsung next year will out USB Type-C headset phone. Who knows high possible.

Apple this Lightning type maybe not that easier to be common as nobody use lightning port except Apple itself.

Wireless ma, as long great quality I am support it. I really like the concept of Apple did for AirPods and also Samsung did for Gear IconX.

Truly support them, as long need great sound quality and last longer battery life.
ikan salmon
post Sep 17 2016, 11:51 PM

199 posts

burn in pocket

http://www.businessinsider.com/r-florida-m...?IR=T&r=US&IR=T

This post has been edited by ikan salmon: Sep 17 2016, 11:56 PM
Max2006
post Sep 17 2016, 11:53 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Sep 17 2016, 11:33 PM)
i see samsung SG Fb, got few owner still having bootloop after the replacement.. ZZzzzz!
Is it? I thought that the bootloop would be fixed after they changed the battery...looks like the bootloop issue has nothing to do with the faulty battery. sad.gif
Max2006
post Sep 17 2016, 11:55 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Sep 17 2016, 11:33 PM)
Got whisper that samsung marketing gonna give sumthing to attract sales again..hehe..
Price cut? Free accessories? For limited time.. stay tune
I bet it's free accessories. rclxms.gif

Btw, any whispers regarding when SME will bring in blue coral version?

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 18 2016, 12:02 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 17 2016, 11:57 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Sep 17 2016, 11:33 PM)
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 17 2016, 11:53 PM)
Is it? I thought that the bootloop would be fixed after they changed the battery...looks like the bootloop issue has nothing to do with the faulty battery.  sad.gif
That bootloop is another issue Samsung need to fix, I don't think had anything related to battery.

Samsung always facing this issue in new phone, happen in S6 Edge, Note5 also. Truly speak it never happen in my S7 Edge maybe due to I am purchasing it later which already fixed.
Max2006
post Sep 18 2016, 12:08 AM

4,099 posts

Replacement Samsung Galaxy Note7 units start arriving in Canada

http://www.gsmarena.com/replacement_samsun...-news-20541.php

Pics attached are the apologizing letter from Samsung, and the new box.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 18 2016, 12:09 AM

jerryhean
post Sep 18 2016, 12:26 AM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 17 2016, 11:57 PM)
That bootloop is another issue Samsung need to fix, I don't think had anything related to battery.

Samsung always facing this issue in new phone, happen in S6 Edge, Note5 also. Truly speak it never happen in my S7 Edge maybe due to I am purchasing it later which already fixed.
It happened to S7E as well before Samsung release an update to fix the problem.
nitehawk
post Sep 18 2016, 12:29 AM

699 posts

Anyone has use the Samsung powerbank that was given as freebies? How do you identify whether the powerbank is full charge? How do I read the 4 LED light's?

The quick user guide is useful. Although it is quite thick, it has only 9 pages for English.
tbob87
post Sep 18 2016, 12:32 AM

41 posts

I have thrown the box. Can I still get a replacement?
Andrewtst
post Sep 18 2016, 12:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Sep 18 2016, 12:26 AM)
It happened to S7E as well before Samsung release an update to fix the problem.
Oh, that means Samsung all recent phone got this issue, why Samsung never learn, it still give bootloop at initial firmware. I feel like it is a same bugs but keep recycle and recycle.
Andrewtst
post Sep 18 2016, 01:06 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Haha! Sorry just like to share this. Note7 Reboxing.

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:35 PM