Travel Travel to Japan V9, Please Read Page 1 before you post

TSRegentCid
post Sep 13 2016, 06:02 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(wujoy9 @ Sep 13 2016, 03:08 PM)
Unsure whether i can ask this in here or not, but looking for some sifu helps.

I intend to visit Japan next year with my sisters, and being a kampung girl, apart from doing some homework thru google, i think the best is to ask.

I would like to visit lake akan, and disney land.

Any sifu can proposed me some itinerary?
Can refer to Page 1
Japan Guide will be great site to start your homework.
Write down all placed you plan to visit.
Study the metro map
Combine it all you will have a basic itinerary.

My standard was I must see you have a basic itinerary. Even is wrong or funny also nvm.

lastlovesong
post Sep 13 2016, 06:08 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(wujoy9 @ Sep 13 2016, 04:08 PM)
Unsure whether i can ask this in here or not, but looking for some sifu helps.

I intend to visit Japan next year with my sisters, and being a kampung girl, apart from doing some homework thru google, i think the best is to ask.

I would like to visit lake akan, and disney land.

Any sifu can proposed me some itinerary?
Lake akan in Hokkaido while Disneyland on Tokyo. Super far apart.
If you can give more details like date, no of days, all adults or got children, etc. Then I believe the sifus here can give rough ideas for you. Diff seasons definitely will impact their recommendations.
wujoy9
post Sep 13 2016, 06:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ Sep 13 2016, 06:08 PM)
Lake akan in Hokkaido while Disneyland on Tokyo. Super far apart.
If you can give more details like date, no of days, all adults or got children, etc. Then I believe the sifus here can give rough ideas for you. Diff seasons definitely will impact their recommendations.
3 kampung girls only. 5days 4 nights. Still looking at the month, summer or cooler season (not into winter and too hot during summer).

Intend to go there eat and buy souvenirs. Not into extreme games..but being a kampung girl, i haventbeen to disney land b4 in my life.

I thought it will be like i can take domestic flight in seoul to jeju. Cheap n simple,.,
GuyM
post Sep 13 2016, 08:58 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(wujoy9 @ Sep 13 2016, 06:48 PM)
3 kampung girls only. 5days 4 nights. Still looking at the month, summer or cooler season (not into winter and too hot during summer).

Intend to go there eat and buy souvenirs. Not into extreme games..but being a kampung girl, i haventbeen to disney land b4 in my life.
I thought it will be like i can take domestic flight in seoul to jeju. Cheap n simple,.,
That's too short of a trip, plan up to 10 days to at least appreciate the wholesome experience Tokyo has to offer
deodorant
post Sep 13 2016, 09:38 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(wujoy9 @ Sep 13 2016, 06:48 PM)

don't bother with lake akan or anywhere else. 5d4n tokyo alone also not enough liao, especially since 1 or 2 days are taken up by disney.

note that disney got two parks - disneyland and disneysea. 1 day not enough to cover both parks.

avoid june, july, august -- these are the hot months. other than that should be OK. (dec/jan/feb is winter but it's not that cold).

in the meantime give you some links to read and see what might interest you about tokyo

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2164.html <-- best link liao

blogwh0re warning!!!
http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2013/05/ja...three-days.html
http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2015/10/th...eaten-path.html
http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2015/10/fo...-to-try-in.html

wujoy9
post Sep 14 2016, 01:14 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Sep 13 2016, 08:58 PM)
That's too short of a trip, plan up to 10 days to at least appreciate the wholesome experience Tokyo has to offer
My boss will fire me up for the 10days..kekekeke
wujoy9
post Sep 14 2016, 01:15 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 13 2016, 09:38 PM)
don't bother with lake akan or anywhere else. 5d4n tokyo alone also not enough liao, especially since 1 or 2 days are taken up by disney.

note that disney got two parks - disneyland and disneysea. 1 day not enough to cover both parks.

avoid june, july, august -- these are the hot months. other than that should be OK. (dec/jan/feb is winter but it's not that cold).

in the meantime give you some links to read and see what might interest you about tokyo

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e2164.html <-- best link liao

blogwh0re warning!!!
http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2013/05/ja...three-days.html
http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2015/10/th...eaten-path.html
http://look-see-eat.blogspot.sg/2015/10/fo...-to-try-in.html
Thought to go there to see the famous marimo balls..kekekeke...

Tokyo and hokkaido...which place is cheaper(as in hotel n food) and got nice food to eat
Halfhearted04
post Sep 14 2016, 10:35 AM

Sloth
1,942 posts

Hi travelers. seeking advice.
what is the general recommendation for getting internet connection while travelling in japan ?
Bliz
post Sep 14 2016, 10:39 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:35 AM)
what is the general recommendation for getting internet connection while travelling in japan ?
Rent from http://globaladvancedcomm.com/ , i rented my wifi router when i went Osaka last year for about 8days ( no dropped connections and speed was really fast )
clon12
post Sep 14 2016, 01:46 PM

let's learn together!
2,920 posts

What is the cheapest data plan/carrier in Japan? Im staying here till february and is looking for a cheap data plan...

Sun-net has a short term package with 5 months 3gb plan total of 11,880 yen (lump sum). is there any cheaper plan than this? im leaving after february so its best not to have any contracts more than 5 months.

Thanks!
look416
post Sep 14 2016, 02:21 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:35 AM)
Short term stay always refer to local wifi rental. Its cheaper that way. You can go back several pages back. People are discussing the wifi services there.
MR_alien
post Sep 15 2016, 09:11 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(wujoy9 @ Sep 14 2016, 01:14 AM)
My boss will fire me up for the 10days..kekekeke
time to change job
5 days really not enough
fly day already 1 day since arrive midnight
that leaves 4 days laugh.gif
sacwoc
post Sep 15 2016, 10:06 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Sep 14 2016, 02:46 PM)
What is the cheapest data plan/carrier in Japan? Im staying here till february and is looking for a cheap data plan...

Sun-net has a short term package with 5 months 3gb plan total of 11,880 yen (lump sum). is there any cheaper plan than this? im leaving after february so its best not to have any contracts more than 5 months.

Thanks!
There are a lot of cheap SIM card now and can be use in any SIM free phone. I suggest you to come over here and look around. These SIM card are cheap and you dont need to sign any contract. However most will charge you a one time fee of 3000yen + tax. I am using one from AEON that cost me 1000yen/month with 1GB on my old iphone. If for that month you want to add another GB, you just pay about 500yen. Speed so far is OK with LTE as its running on NTT network.
db07mufan
post Sep 15 2016, 11:50 AM

3,705 posts

Hi guys is the weather nasty in January?
look416
post Sep 15 2016, 12:21 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 15 2016, 09:11 AM)
time to change job
5 days really not enough
fly day already 1 day since arrive midnight
that leaves 4 days laugh.gif
it should be only 3 days since the arrival day and departure day unless your return flight is on midnight.
sacwoc
post Sep 15 2016, 12:22 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Sep 15 2016, 12:50 PM)
Hi guys is the weather nasty in January?
Depends on where you are.....
MR_alien
post Sep 15 2016, 01:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Sep 15 2016, 12:21 PM)
it should be only 3 days since the arrival day and departure day unless your return flight is on midnight.
yes,tokyo to KL via AA is midnight flight
arrive next morning 6.30AM
dennis008
post Sep 15 2016, 03:24 PM

545 posts

anyone rent travelrecommend pocket wifi before? can give review here? their price is good worry about the qualit. Will be traveling next month
evanyi
post Sep 15 2016, 05:09 PM

hi,
i have a brief itinerary for my trip in November. Can i get help from sifus here to amend amend for me (not sure the places worth to go or i missed out any good places)
Appreciate if you guys can recommend clean & cheap accomodation (4 adult 1kid) for Tokyo and Kyoto.

do i get to see the autumn leaf as i will be there from 11-19th Nov??

1st Day - Narita Airport - Roam around Tokyo
2nd Day -Kyoto via JR pass (Hikari Train-160mins) $279
3rd & 4th Day - Fushimi Inari-taisha Shrine, Kinkakuji Temple,Eikando Zenrinji Temple
5th Day - Shinjuku
6th Day - DisneySea
7th Day - Tsukiji Fish Market, Meiji Shrine, Yoyogi Park, Harajuku
8th Day - Shibuya
9th Day - bye bye return to KL
I will be getting the 7 days JR pass as well..

Thanks a million!
shortleg88
post Sep 15 2016, 05:41 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(evanyi @ Sep 15 2016, 05:09 PM)
hi,
i have a brief itinerary for my trip in November. Can i get help from sifus here to amend amend for me (not sure the places worth to go or i missed out any good places)
Appreciate if you guys can recommend clean & cheap accomodation (4 adult 1kid) for Tokyo and Kyoto.

do i get to see the autumn leaf as i will be there from 11-19th Nov??

1st Day - Narita Airport - Roam around Tokyo
2nd Day -Kyoto via JR pass (Hikari Train-160mins)  $279
3rd & 4th Day - Fushimi Inari-taisha Shrine, Kinkakuji Temple,Eikando Zenrinji Temple
5th Day - Shinjuku
6th Day - DisneySea
7th Day - Tsukiji Fish Market, Meiji Shrine, Yoyogi Park, Harajuku
8th Day - Shibuya
9th Day - bye bye return to KL
I will be getting the 7 days JR pass as well..

Thanks a million!
Why so rush? I would just stay at Tokyo (or nearby) if so. Unless you already book accommodation for Kyoto & Tokyo and bought your 7 day JR pass.

If not I would say just save the money and venture around Tokyo and have 1 day trip to Lake Kawaguchiko or somewhere nearby.

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:49 AM