QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 6 2016, 03:48 PM)
sure or not ?Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall
Sep 6 2016, 04:33 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Sep 6 2016, 04:36 PM
699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Sep 6 2016, 04:59 PM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sep 6 2016, 05:00 PM
870 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 6 2016, 05:00 PM
4,099 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
For people who can read chinese.
http://news.ltn.com.tw/news/life/paper/1029317 2nd explosion case in Taiwan. The phone was exploded when the user was sleeping at night. The phone was not even explosded during charging. It was exploded in idle status. In short, it was suddenly self exploded! So guys, beware. Even if you think that your phone is safe, or never have issue, touchwood blah blah blah. Who knows. One day it can self explode without any signs! If you got any spare phone, you better use it for now and put the Note 7 aside. It's not worth to gamble your life for this 3K phone. Not worth at all! SME should start working their ass now! If not, the whole thing will get really ugly once the 1st explosion case happen in this bolehland. This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 6 2016, 05:03 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 6 2016, 05:06 PM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 6 2016, 05:00 PM) For people who can read chinese. so? explode then bring court for 10x compensation http://news.ltn.com.tw/news/life/paper/1029317 2nd explosion case in Taiwan. The phone was exploded when the user was sleeping at night. The phone was not even explosded during charging. It was exploded in idle status. In short, it was suddenly self exploded! So guys, beware. Even if you think that your phone is safe, or never have issue, touchwood blah blah blah. Who knows. One day it can self explode without any signs! If you got any spare phone, you better use it for now and put the Note 7 aside. It's not worth to gamble your life for this 3K phone. Not worth at all! SME should start working their ass now! If not, the whole thing will get really ugly once the 1st explosion case happen in this bolehland. |
Sep 6 2016, 05:14 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Lampkin Lane, Haddonfield |
Sep 6 2016, 05:16 PM
1,123 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(acct @ Sep 6 2016, 09:49 AM) https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2016...xy-note7-phones Bravo to Samsung Australia, how about Malaysia? QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 6 2016, 10:18 AM) silence is golden i guess.... QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 6 2016, 05:00 PM) For people who can read chinese. Yup, that why all those phone manufacturer http://news.ltn.com.tw/news/life/paper/1029317 2nd explosion case in Taiwan. The phone was exploded when the user was sleeping at night. The phone was not even explosded during charging. It was exploded in idle status. In short, it was suddenly self exploded! So guys, beware. Even if you think that your phone is safe, or never have issue, touchwood blah blah blah. Who knows. One day it can self explode without any signs! If you got any spare phone, you better use it for now and put the Note 7 aside. It's not worth to gamble your life for this 3K phone. Not worth at all! SME should start working their ass now! If not, the whole thing will get really ugly once the 1st explosion case happen in this bolehland. This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 6 2016, 05:19 PM |
Sep 6 2016, 05:21 PM
1,780 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Anyone using Spigen Neo Hybrid casing and Clear Coat together?
do u feel the side of the casing like not stick to the case? |
Sep 6 2016, 05:25 PM
699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Sep 6 2016, 05:33 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Sep 6 2016, 05:06 PM) QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 6 2016, 05:14 PM) So your life is only worth for 10x compensation? I would rather keep myself safe rather than risk myself for that 10x compensation. totally not worth it. true.if explode and burn down house, etc... i wonder can really sue samsung since technically, they did announce recall. is there official statement to say we can continue to use? or supposed to be all returned? coz if all returned but we didn't... technically, we're the one in the wrong. guess need to read the press release again. |
Sep 6 2016, 05:34 PM
394 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Sep 6 2016, 05:36 PM
1,780 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Sep 6 2016, 05:38 PM
170 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 6 2016, 05:33 PM) true. Nope, it never ask to return immediately and also issue a stop use immediately statements.if explode and burn down house, etc... i wonder can really sue samsung since technically, they did announce recall. is there official statement to say we can continue to use? or supposed to be all returned? coz if all returned but we didn't... technically, we're the one in the wrong. guess need to read the press release again. |
Sep 6 2016, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(acct @ Sep 6 2016, 05:38 PM) In other words, SME still don't know what to do. The other countries already took a step forward to told their consumers either refund, 1-1 exchange, or trade in to S7 Edge. Even the dateline was already given. While SME is still taking it slow....It's Tuesday now btw.This whole incident once again remind us that it's a sad thing to be a consumer in Malaysia. This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 6 2016, 05:47 PM |
Sep 6 2016, 05:49 PM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
I wonder if the power bank given will boom or not later since it was made in vietnam too?
Sep 6 2016, 05:49 PM
828 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(nitehawk @ Sep 6 2016, 03:17 PM) I have contacted them but the lady didn't said the marketing team will contact me. Instead she ask me to send to service centre directly. You can try call again. Perhaps the latest instruction is to get the phone to service centre directly?Do I need to call again? |
Sep 6 2016, 05:51 PM
13 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sep 6 2016, 05:56 PM
A good video (mandarin). Watch it and learn the reasons why li-po battery would explode/burn.
There are 4 tests. Punchure test, Short circuit test, Bend test, Over charged test This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 6 2016, 05:56 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:16 AM |