Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

acct
post Sep 2 2016, 05:38 PM

170 posts

ghosh, how about the screen protector that is bought from samsung store, will they also replace it if the unit is recall???
acct
post Sep 2 2016, 05:46 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(wesleyho @ Sep 2 2016, 05:44 PM)
Yep, it's official announce d.. did anyone direct contact samsung to check what is the procedure to send back for replacement ?
They're yet to receive any information from HQ. They'll announce once they receive.
acct
post Sep 2 2016, 05:53 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Sep 2 2016, 05:49 PM)
Sadly I have just installed an SP and bought a new Clear View Flip case.
The cover can be removed, but not the SP. That's why I wonder if SS will honor to replace it as well if the unit is recall and one to one exchange.

This post has been edited by acct: Sep 2 2016, 05:54 PM
acct
post Sep 6 2016, 09:49 AM

170 posts

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2016...xy-note7-phones

Bravo to Samsung Australia, how about Malaysia?

This post has been edited by acct: Sep 6 2016, 09:50 AM
acct
post Sep 6 2016, 02:37 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Sep 6 2016, 02:33 PM)
but yesterday i call one u SC they ask me bring back my box upon collect my phone..
my phone still trap in the SC, they do offer me loan phone, but need sign agreement any scratches i need pay for repair.. i scare later my hand cacat then i jialat lo.. haha
I went there, the SA just ask me to fill in my particulars and didn't offer any courtesy phone nor ask to return the phone. Asked if it's safe to use and dare not say anything but just make sure don't charge overnight... And, there is no clear instructions from HQ it seems.

I wonder what is what now... It only makes us more confused without any concrete information on what should we do about it or do they really want to wait until first incident in Malaysia? This is really bad...

This post has been edited by acct: Sep 6 2016, 02:39 PM
acct
post Sep 6 2016, 02:54 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Sep 6 2016, 02:43 PM)
agree! now im only having 1 service receipt  & the empty box with me..feel so unsecured.. hmmm
They don't even ask me to leave my phone to them nor any courtesy phone. No idea on the compensation for the original screen protector that I got it from their store also... It's real sad even that the phone is amazing so far...

This post has been edited by acct: Sep 6 2016, 02:54 PM
acct
post Sep 6 2016, 05:38 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 6 2016, 05:33 PM)
true.

if explode and burn down house, etc... i wonder can really sue samsung since technically, they did announce recall. is there official statement to say we can continue to use? or supposed to be all returned?

coz if all returned but we didn't... technically, we're the one in the wrong.

guess need to read the press release again.
Nope, it never ask to return immediately and also issue a stop use immediately statements.

0.0730sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:55 PM