126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

jimmy_none
post Jan 20 2007, 07:46 PM

648 posts

by installing the torch software into the phone..if it damage the phone, the warranty will become void? So far did anyone encounter this problem using it as a torch?
ficxky
post Jan 20 2007, 07:52 PM

533 posts

this week. included me , so many fella.... buy teh K800i,
K800i rox ... waahhahhahhaha

sunauto
post Jan 20 2007, 07:58 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

This one is very subjective but if indeed it spoilt the phone, quickly uninstall the software and pretended nothing happened, take it back to the service centre lor. Hahaha. I know it's not right but if you wanna admit your mistake, you can lah but be prepared to void your warranty. sweat.gif

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jan 20 2007, 07:46 PM)
by installing the torch software into the phone..if it damage the phone, the warranty will become void?  So far did anyone encounter this problem using it as a torch?
minde
post Jan 20 2007, 09:53 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

erm...anybody know the midland headquarters adress?

This post has been edited by minde: Jan 20 2007, 09:53 PM
claxxion
post Jan 20 2007, 10:19 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 20 2007, 12:28 AM)
as long as you've the warranty card..you should be able to send to any service centre..
QUOTE(alienfighter @ Jan 20 2007, 12:46 AM)
what i mean is...hold the + n - voume button UNTIL the red n green color blinking..
i think about 5-8second... u appear the green led blink only becauze the headset still not reset....
try it again.. and then...try to pair with ur phone after that...
note that the passkey is 0000
yeah...sure.. just go toe any nearest SESC.... u can find it at the first page...
just rang they first before u go out...
to check wheter they r open or not.. only...
rather than wasting ur oil, parking n time tp get there... but the SC is close...
Thanks guys.. Yeah im going to send it to a SESC tomorrow..

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 20 2007, 01:24 AM)
First of all, switch on your phone's bluetooth and make sure it's on. Next, press and hold the power button on your headset (the silver colour button) for a few seconds, it will flash red and green, your phone will be able to detect it within a few seconds, after that, enter '0000' and that's it. As simple as ABC. You're pressing the wrong button, not the '+' or '-' volume buttons. You should read the manual first. All the info is there but in future, you have no problems with SE phones as once you're familiar with the menus and everything, your future SE will be a piece of cake to you. If you still have any problems, please feel free to post here but of course, read the manual first lah, they have included it for a purpose.  nod.gif
Lousy music playback?  shocking.gif  Bro, what do you expect? It ain't an iPod or even an audiophile mp3 player with Grado headphones lah. Come on, it's only a thousand plus, it can't do miracles. Your phone sounded more like a recond set ler, we don't have anything wrong with our phone and it doesn't turn off at all without a reason. If the shop cheated you with a recond set (some AP models might be a recond set), dun lah put the blame at SE for this. Investigate first before you start cursing around.
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 20 2007, 10:23 AM)
no la, fren, dun simply one unit got problem then pointing tat SE quality going down lo...as usual, no manner u getting an AP set o ori set, might got a little is got problem de, jus depend on ur luck lo...i think most of de ppl using happily wif their k800 wif no problem...so i think better send bak to de shop u bought it lo
Well, its a midland set. So i guess its not a recond set. Maybe just got a faulty phone after all.. cry.gif And i was not bashing SE, i am a big fan of their phones! icon_rolleyes.gif

Compared with my w550i, the music playback volume is kind of soft. Maybe coz its not a walkman. But no doubt the ringtones are much louder.. That's more important to me. laugh.gif
sunauto
post Jan 20 2007, 10:58 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

You mean the speaker is soft, ar? If yes, I have to agree lah, my K618i or even K610i is even louder, not only for music but Java games too. Very weird why K800i's speaker is softer. The screen is what I like best, it's bright and clear.

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jan 20 2007, 10:19 PM)
Thanks guys.. Yeah im going to send it to a SESC tomorrow..
Well, its a midland set. So i guess its not a recond set. Maybe just got a faulty phone after all.. cry.gif And i was not bashing SE, i am a big fan of their phones! icon_rolleyes.gif

Compared with my w550i, the music playback volume is kind of soft. Maybe coz its not a walkman. But no doubt the ringtones are much louder.. That's more important to me. laugh.gif
zx7177
post Jan 20 2007, 11:03 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Jan 20 2007, 09:53 PM)
not sure of the exact address , but should be just behind jusco at taman maluri hmm.gif
sunauto
post Jan 20 2007, 11:05 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Here you go rclxms.gif

Company Name
: Midland Network Sdn Bhd
Contact Person : Midland Admin
Address : Suite 8.1, Level 8,
Menara Genesis,
33, Jalan Sultan Ismail,
50250 Kuala Lumpur.
Telephone : 03 - 2148 6336
Fax : 03 - 2141 6336
Email : Adrian.khoo@midland.com.my

Eshop Contact
Contact Person : Sony Ericsson Helpdesk
Contact No : 03-7880 9800
Email : sales@midland.com.my

claxxion
post Jan 20 2007, 11:18 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 20 2007, 10:58 PM)
You mean the speaker is soft, ar? If yes, I have to agree lah, my K618i or even K610i is even louder, not only for music but Java games too. Very weird why K800i's speaker is softer. The screen is what I like best, it's bright and clear.
Yeah have to agree. The best features of the phone are the gorgeous screen and the camera of course. Maybe they did emphasized too much on the camera leaving it with an average sounding speaker. Well, it is still a great phone to have. Very proud to have one. rclxms.gif
zx7177
post Jan 20 2007, 11:24 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 20 2007, 11:05 PM)
Here you go  rclxms.gif

Company Name
: Midland Network Sdn Bhd
Contact Person : Midland Admin
Address : Suite 8.1, Level 8,
Menara Genesis,
33, Jalan Sultan Ismail,
50250 Kuala Lumpur.
Telephone : 03 - 2148 6336
Fax : 03 - 2141 6336
Email : Adrian.khoo@midland.com.my

Eshop Contact
Contact Person : Sony Ericsson Helpdesk
Contact No : 03-7880 9800
Email : sales@midland.com.my
owh , pindah liao ah . sorry sorry sweat.gif
peaceofluck
post Jan 20 2007, 11:25 PM

357 posts

helo..just wan 2 be a k800i user 2..
but rite now just wan 2 find the allure brown color...
can anyone tell me where i can find it...coz i don find it now
all stock finish...huhuhu
alienfighter
post Jan 20 2007, 11:27 PM

503 posts

edit:because didnt realize somebody already post it...hehehe rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alienfighter: Jan 20 2007, 11:34 PM
Everdying
post Jan 21 2007, 12:08 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jan 20 2007, 05:21 PM)
guy, hav a sad news...
my k800i jus die on last week monday. the problem happen lidat, on the morning i turn off my hp to change other sim card. after i change the sim card i try to switch on... but failed. even charge oso cannot. on tat day i send to the shop to claim warranty n ask the guy wat happen actualy. then they manage to found out is the firmware error. OMG... i lost my all phonebook, cos i forgot to backup. cry.gif

jus wanna to ask.. anyone here having my same problem??

sad.gif mb i do a lot of call, total call abt 280++ hours. call out 200++ hours, receive call abt 70-80 hours.
this is why i always on the Auto Save to SIM.

IIRC someone else had this problem before but was on the old firmwares.

dreamthief
post Jan 21 2007, 12:28 AM

Banned
2,671 posts

There's a contact list backup to memory card, should do it more often to avoid losing any contacts.

How to access it
===========
Contacts -> Options (while highlighting New Contact) -> Advanced -> Back up to M.S

You can do a backup to your computer also. It's on the memory stick.
(Use folder options to show hidden files and folders)

<drive letter>:\System\PIM\PB_Backup.vcf - that's the file

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Jan 21 2007, 12:29 AM
limyusiong
post Jan 21 2007, 12:36 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(peaceofluck @ Jan 20 2007, 11:25 PM)
helo..just wan 2 be a k800i user 2..
but rite now just wan 2 find the allure brown color...
can anyone tell me where i can find it...coz i don find it now
all stock finish...huhuhu
as i understand so far, brown n silver both oso out of stock. i try to contact a few dealer from jb, muar, mlk, seremban to kl...all oso no stock wo....tat y i get a black one last mon
Everdying
post Jan 21 2007, 12:37 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

thats if you have alot of contacts.
i think the newer sim cards now can store 500 contacts right?

so the option here is.
contacts -> options -> advanced -> auto save to sim
Naka7a
post Jan 21 2007, 12:57 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

wow, all brown out of stocks? he he...wonder how much mine will fetch if i'm letting it go.
Carmen
post Jan 21 2007, 01:10 AM

~Single~
549 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jan 20 2007, 07:46 PM)
by installing the torch software into the phone..if it damage the phone, the warranty will become void?  So far did anyone encounter this problem using it as a torch?
not sure if it will void the warranty. I've installed it & im happy with it cos finally got torch function just like my old K700i. No problem at all.

If anything goes wrong, just uninstall it lor icon_idea.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 21 2007, 01:47 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 21 2007, 12:28 AM)
There's a contact list backup to memory card, should do it more often to avoid losing any contacts.

How to access it
===========
Contacts -> Options (while highlighting New Contact) ->  Advanced -> Back up to M.S

You can do a backup to your computer also. It's on the memory stick.
(Use folder options to show hidden files and folders)

<drive letter>:\System\PIM\PB_Backup.vcf - that's the file
did not know can backup the sim contacts to memory card wan despite having the phone for 6 months. learn`t something today .. sweat.gif

Carmen
post Jan 21 2007, 01:54 AM

~Single~
549 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 19 2007, 07:33 PM)
ok Guys, Final Version is up now,

Tis time no more mistakes

Can someone point out which is AP/ ORI / FAKE?

My AP K800's battery which I bought last October is exactly the same as battery C.

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0145sec    2.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:00 PM