126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

annielee
post Jan 20 2007, 12:28 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jan 20 2007, 12:26 AM)
I bought it from kedah. Now way im going there again man.. laugh.gif

Anyway its midland. Possible to send to those service centres in KL?
as long as you've the warranty card..you should be able to send to any service centre..
killerfly
post Jan 20 2007, 12:42 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 19 2007, 07:13 PM)
hold on, i arranged wrongly, im uploading the right pic again

It should be

Assembled in Sweden = Made in Sweden
Assembled in China = Made in China

Pics uploaded

the last pic,  the rightmost battery is Battery A, i was rushing just now ... doh.gif
I'll say battery C is ori, A is fake, B is AP

but mine is AP n it looks exactly like C rclxms.gif
alienfighter
post Jan 20 2007, 12:46 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 19 2007, 11:43 PM)
i've press the "+ n -" button, but there's no green + red light wor...

only green light wor..

what does that mean??
what i mean is...hold the + n - voume button UNTIL the red n green color blinking..
i think about 5-8second... u appear the green led blink only becauze the headset still not reset....
try it again.. and then...try to pair with ur phone after that...
note that the passkey is 0000

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 20 2007, 12:28 AM)
as long as you've the warranty card..you should be able to send to any service centre..
yeah...sure.. just go toe any nearest SESC.... u can find it at the first page...
just rang they first before u go out...
to check wheter they r open or not.. only...
rather than wasting ur oil, parking n time tp get there... but the SC is close...
sunauto
post Jan 20 2007, 01:24 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 19 2007, 11:43 PM)
i've press the "+ n -" button, but there's no green + red light wor...

only green light wor..

what does that mean??
First of all, switch on your phone's bluetooth and make sure it's on. Next, press and hold the power button on your headset (the silver colour button) for a few seconds, it will flash red and green, your phone will be able to detect it within a few seconds, after that, enter '0000' and that's it. As simple as ABC. You're pressing the wrong button, not the '+' or '-' volume buttons. You should read the manual first. All the info is there but in future, you have no problems with SE phones as once you're familiar with the menus and everything, your future SE will be a piece of cake to you. If you still have any problems, please feel free to post here but of course, read the manual first lah, they have included it for a purpose. nod.gif

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jan 20 2007, 12:20 AM)
Had my k800i for a week now, and i find that the phone's just average lah. The only good plus for the phone is the superb camera and the gorgeous screen. Other than that, lousy music playback and i can hardly hear the other party when making calls! Well, i guess i can live with it..

I have a problem with my phone. When i put my phone into my pocket for some period of time, it often switches of by itself. Really weird. and yes, i locked my keypad. After a week of bingung, i found out that everytime i press the phone with a little force (around the right side of the lcd), it turns off automatically. Then i need to turn it on again. Many many times. Help! What's this? Se's quality's going down man. icon_question.gif
Lousy music playback? shocking.gif Bro, what do you expect? It ain't an iPod or even an audiophile mp3 player with Grado headphones lah. Come on, it's only a thousand plus, it can't do miracles. Your phone sounded more like a recond set ler, we don't have anything wrong with our phone and it doesn't turn off at all without a reason. If the shop cheated you with a recond set (some AP models might be a recond set), dun lah put the blame at SE for this. Investigate first before you start cursing around.
Naka7a
post Jan 20 2007, 01:26 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

yea man. the music playback is actually very good already for this phone. in fact it is better than most of the made in china "ipod" or "walkmans" out there ler.
annielee
post Jan 20 2007, 01:33 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 20 2007, 01:24 AM)
First of all, switch on your phone's bluetooth and make sure it's on. Next, press and hold the power button on your headset (the silver colour button) for a few seconds, it will flash red and green, your phone will be able to detect it within a few seconds, after that, enter '0000' and that's it. As simple as ABC. You're pressing the wrong button, not the '+' or '-' volume buttons. You should read the manual first. All the info is there but in future, you have no problems with SE phones as once you're familiar with the menus and everything, your future SE will be a piece of cake to you. If you still have any problems, please feel free to post here but of course, read the manual first lah, they have included it for a purpose.  nod.gif
thank you very muchi..

at last can be added already...

now, i can have a good night sleep liao..
annielee
post Jan 20 2007, 08:47 AM

294 posts

did anyone faced any problem where all of a sudden, all the numbers dissapeared from the main menu?

meaning, no time and date displayed...

faced this several times already...

and have to reset the phone, then only the numbers came back..
alienfighter
post Jan 20 2007, 09:00 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 20 2007, 08:47 AM)
did anyone faced any problem where all of a sudden, all the numbers dissapeared from the main menu?

meaning, no time and date displayed...

faced this several times already...

and have to reset the phone, then only the numbers came back..
no...never face that problem before...
anyway... what ur firmware??
wufei
post Jan 20 2007, 09:21 AM

3,039 posts

alienfighter do u mind to post ur phone imei and box imei?
limyusiong
post Jan 20 2007, 10:23 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jan 20 2007, 12:20 AM)
Had my k800i for a week now, and i find that the phone's just average lah. The only good plus for the phone is the superb camera and the gorgeous screen. Other than that, lousy music playback and i can hardly hear the other party when making calls! Well, i guess i can live with it..

I have a problem with my phone. When i put my phone into my pocket for some period of time, it often switches of by itself. Really weird. and yes, i locked my keypad. After a week of bingung, i found out that everytime i press the phone with a little force (around the right side of the lcd), it turns off automatically. Then i need to turn it on again. Many many times. Help! What's this? Se's quality's going down man. icon_question.gif
no la, fren, dun simply one unit got problem then pointing tat SE quality going down lo...as usual, no manner u getting an AP set o ori set, might got a little is got problem de, jus depend on ur luck lo...i think most of de ppl using happily wif their k800 wif no problem...so i think better send bak to de shop u bought it lo
Are_keem
post Jan 20 2007, 11:31 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

haizz.. noob here.. does the front cam can be used to capture pictures..? or just for video call..?

-adios-
Naka7a
post Jan 20 2007, 11:36 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jan 20 2007, 11:31 AM)
haizz.. noob here.. does the front cam can be used to capture pictures..? or just for video call..?

-adios-
it's just for video calls.
StratOS
post Jan 20 2007, 11:43 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

for SE phones.. the front cam cannot take pictures 1.. i think la.. coz used some se 3g phones all front cams cannot take photos..
Are_keem
post Jan 20 2007, 11:43 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 20 2007, 11:36 AM)
oic.. juz like k610 meh..?

-adios-
Naka7a
post Jan 20 2007, 11:45 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

i think you can snap the picture during video calls only. am i right or wrong?
DiCalto
post Jan 20 2007, 11:46 AM

Extraordinary
817 posts

hmm.gif k800 front camera cannnot used as mirror or camera?
kelvin9986
post Jan 20 2007, 11:47 AM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 20 2007, 11:45 AM)
i think you can snap the picture during video calls only. am i right or wrong?
i doubt can snap photo using front camera
SE locked the function of taking photo using front camera
the front camera just for video call smile.gif
killerfly
post Jan 20 2007, 12:07 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Jan 20 2007, 11:46 AM)
hmm.gif k800 front camera cannnot used as mirror or camera?
can be used as mirror.. just go to menu>video call and use more>switch camera to display a bigger image of urself tongue.gif
sunauto
post Jan 20 2007, 12:09 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 20 2007, 01:33 AM)
thank you very muchi..

at last can be added already...

now, i can have a good night sleep liao..
No problem lah, just trying my best to help if I know the answer.

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 20 2007, 11:36 AM)
Alternatively, you can use the front camera as a mirror, you can see yourself on the screen, you can treat it as a portable electronic mirror and comb your hair so that you'll look more leng chai while waiting for your girl girl to reach the cinema. rclxms.gif
Are_keem
post Jan 20 2007, 12:09 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(killerfly @ Jan 20 2007, 12:07 PM)
can be used as mirror.. just go to menu>video call and use more>switch camera to display a bigger image of urself  tongue.gif
oic.. just can be used as mirror onli..? cannot be used to snap picture..?

-adios-

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:34 AM