126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

sunauto
post Jan 21 2007, 10:00 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 21 2007, 03:12 AM)
we lucky lor.. at least our ap set is really ap.. no fake stuff  hahah... hmm GBS and  ACE ok suppliers i guess
Hahaha, don't be so quick to say that, there are many AP sets with fake batteries too especially for unsuspecting buyers. Trust me, anything can happen in Bolehland.

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 21 2007, 03:28 AM)
Possibly - but then again I don't really open the back cover that often either as I don't have a 2nd SIM card to change to.

Maybe its really nothing to be to worked up over. My previous phone was an AP Nokia. The battery is still fine and I've had the phone for about 4 years now. Never got a replacement battery for it. It's still using the same battery I got it with!

Then again, who knows what might happen with this one. Will update here if anything happens sweat.gif
Honestly, my P900i's BST-15 battery is a few years old and I do open the back cover once in a while to swap my sim card but the wordings are all intact. I'm puzzled why you're serial numbers are coming off. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 21 2007, 04:31 AM)
my volume is fine.
you are talking about call volume right?
well mine was fine on the original firmware R1CB001, and i upgraded straight to R1ED001 and its still fine.

i just tried it turning on-off 4-5 times at different volume levels.
each time it was on the volume i left it before i turned off.
4 balls, 5 balls, 3 balls, full.
btw, the battery issue with clareen.
just like i suspected about the SE service centers, they just look at the midland sticker and not at the design of the battery.
so you can really put a midland sticker on a pasar malam battery and they'll still say its original.
The volume thingy is a mystery, nobody can answer that. As for the battery issue, there's a shop across the place where Clareen got all her ori handphones selling pirate batteries with Midland sticker. Got this info from a reliable source but no names here because I promised to keep the forumer's identity as a secret. I remember seeing fake batteries with Zitron, Midland, Avaxx hologram stickers in a box with the original wordings on it (very cheap looking) but if you wanna ask me to buy them and post the pictures here, I guess it's not necessary, it's for the seller to find out, not me. I've wasted a lot of time showing the pictures but it seems like the battery issue is taken lightly. It's okay lah, if they think it's not a big issue then next time I better buy a handphone from a trustworthy seller who won't mind explaining if I have any doubts. Just my 2 cents.
Naka7a
post Jan 21 2007, 11:07 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

next time when u are going to buy any phones, just ask how's the after sales service 1st. very important. not only the warranty.
JaySamurai
post Jan 21 2007, 11:42 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 19 2007, 07:33 PM)
ok Guys, Final Version is up now,

Tis time no more mistakes

Can someone point out which is AP/ ORI / FAKE?

mine is C
limyusiong
post Jan 21 2007, 12:02 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 21 2007, 04:31 AM)
my volume is fine.
you are talking about call volume right?
well mine was fine on the original firmware R1CB001, and i upgraded straight to R1ED001 and its still fine.

i just tried it turning on-off 4-5 times at different volume levels.
each time it was on the volume i left it before i turned off.
4 balls, 5 balls, 3 balls, full.
btw, the battery issue with clareen.
just like i suspected about the SE service centers, they just look at the midland sticker and not at the design of the battery.
so you can really put a midland sticker on a pasar malam battery and they'll still say its original.
wah lik tat as a consumer, we are very dangerous, coz even wif zitron, avaxx, o midland o thorus sticker, oso cant confirm tat is original o nt....ai....y tis world become like tis????wat de moral n ethical as a business man???
hackerzx
post Jan 21 2007, 12:07 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

money is everthing today ~ tongue.gif ..
crimsonhead
post Jan 21 2007, 12:15 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

whats the first thing i hav to check b4 i buy this hp?
if i set mp3 as my sms tone,it will only last for 6 secs?
alienfighter
post Jan 21 2007, 12:20 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 21 2007, 10:00 AM)
Hahaha, don't be so quick to say that, there are many AP sets with fake batteries too especially for unsuspecting buyers. Trust me, anything can happen in Bolehland.
Honestly, my P900i's BST-15 battery is a few years old and I do open the back cover once in a while to swap my sim card but the wordings are all intact. I'm puzzled why you're serial numbers are coming off.  sweat.gif
The volume thingy is a mystery, nobody can answer that. As for the battery issue, there's a shop across the place where Clareen got all her ori handphones selling pirate batteries with Midland sticker. Got this info from a reliable source but no names here because I promised to keep the forumer's identity as a secret. I remember seeing fake batteries with Zitron, Midland, Avaxx hologram stickers in a box with the original wordings on it (very cheap looking) but if you wanna ask me to buy them and post the pictures here, I guess it's not necessary, it's for the seller to find out, not me. I've wasted a lot of time showing the pictures but it seems like the battery issue is taken lightly. It's okay lah, if they think it's not a big issue then next time I better buy a handphone from a trustworthy seller who won't mind explaining if I have any doubts. Just my 2 cents.
hai mehh??... really u know that things happen for real??
u really can be a got investigator man...
with a lot of guy like u, we are not afraid if someone try to run away or cheat us.. cuz u make investigation first...
bravo man....
alienfighter
post Jan 21 2007, 12:22 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 21 2007, 12:15 PM)
whats the first thing i hav to check b4 i buy this hp?
if i set mp3 as my sms tone,it will only last for 6 secs?
if u bought midland set...make sure u check whether u get original battery or not..
fore the set of accessories....u can check it at the first page...
but not include the m2 ler..
crimsonhead
post Jan 21 2007, 12:33 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

how to check whether its ori anot?
and how about the firmware?
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 21 2007, 12:36 PM

536 posts

- Deleted due to double posting of old message when I refreshed the screen! -

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jan 21 2007, 12:42 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 21 2007, 12:38 PM

536 posts

- Deleted due to double posting of old message when I refreshed the screen! -

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jan 21 2007, 12:43 PM
Carmen
post Jan 21 2007, 01:00 PM

~Single~
549 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 21 2007, 02:05 AM)
sunauto - back to your question about why the serial number was coming off. I have no idea, I just noticed it while looking at the battery earlier, that some of it had come off/faded. I tried scraping it off with my finger nail and it came off easily!

mine too... the original batt that comes with the phone have faded words but the extra AP batt that I bought is still very good in condition, not even one alphabet come off.
alienfighter
post Jan 21 2007, 01:02 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 21 2007, 12:33 PM)
how to check whether its ori anot?
and how about the firmware?
check in this thread... we already make the comparison...

anyway guys... last night i tried to make video call...
its really cool man.... the speakerphone not that bad as to compare with normal call one.... now... i tried it in shah alam....yeah...shah alam also got 3g coverage, it thought here dont have... but... i still dont manage to call my friend lor... most of the video call... my fren call me...
is there any setting i miss??
Andrewhajime
post Jan 21 2007, 03:01 PM

2,171 posts

erm....
guys , i do have intention in getting the phone
is oki ? what i should look after for just in case being cheated
mostly going for black AP
StratOS
post Jan 21 2007, 03:36 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

see the 1st post for the included accessories.. check imei number of the phone same with the box o not..
Everdying
post Jan 21 2007, 03:49 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 21 2007, 10:00 AM)
The volume thingy is a mystery, nobody can answer that.
well, since its not a firmware issue, the only other thing i would guess is the problem would be the motherboard.
when i went to SE service center to upgrade my firmware, they asked for my warranty card tho i didnt bring it.
reason was, they said they have had cases when the phone just refused to start after upgrading due to a motherboard problem.
so if anything happened, they can just directly send for warranty.
thankfully my phone was ok.
crimsonhead
post Jan 21 2007, 04:04 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

er,how to check the imei number?
am2244
post Jan 21 2007, 04:09 PM

83 posts

hi guys..is k800 sms tones only play till 9 seconds ar ? if using mp3

This post has been edited by am2244: Jan 21 2007, 04:09 PM
melvynlyc
post Jan 21 2007, 04:38 PM

81 posts

If u expect the phone to have all the things like W series nice sound and K series good camera,then Sony Ericsson can earn a lot less already. Don't expect a perfect phone that have both W and K series's advantage.
am2244
post Jan 21 2007, 04:44 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(melvynlyc @ Jan 21 2007, 04:38 PM)
If u expect the phone to have all the things like W series nice sound and K series good camera,then Sony Ericsson can earn a lot less already. Don't expect a perfect phone that have both W and K series's advantage.
im just asking ma..no need to say like that..ok forget about that.. u mean w series will play longer sms tones ar? rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:28 AM