Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

sonic_cd
post Jan 8 2007, 11:04 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Jan 8 2007, 10:41 PM)
wah..the macro mode damn hard to use la..i tried like 50 times only like 3-4 times the pic that i take is clear and nice.. sweat.gif can sumone teach noobs like me how to take good nice macro shot? dunno y..i owez focus the thing so clear oledi then quickly click again..but when click to take the photo..the camera suddenly pull back and then make it blurry... doh.gif
put the phone on a flat smooth surface and try leh tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 9 2007, 01:12 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 8 2007, 11:08 PM)
Here's a tip for everyone who has problem with the focusing. Press once and it focuses very nicely, press again, it goes blur.

The trick is, well let the phone does the focusing and shooting. How?

press on the joystick (push down as to select something). it will auto-focus and immediately snaps the photo.

It works great, undocumented item but accidentally press on it once and i have been using it ever since.
not this seems to be an interesting tip
sonic_cd
post Jan 12 2007, 02:17 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 12 2007, 02:00 PM)
Used set probably  rolleyes.gif
orginal as in orginal set from SE factory not, from authorised distributor

tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 12 2007, 08:38 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(killerfly @ Jan 12 2007, 06:01 PM)
guys.. today i went sunway pyramid asking around M2 price...
according to the fella now sony M2 got fakes in market? is it true?
planing to get my 512Mb M2 this 2 weeks.. mayb lowyat.. any recomendations? any trust worthy shop?  thumbup.gif

(i know last time u guys said .. M2 too new to hav fakes)
if u can try not to get the m2 in sunway ... the shops tend to overprice the m2 card ....
sonic_cd
post Jan 14 2007, 12:42 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

updated the phone to R1GBOO1 already lags abit when opening the video thumbnails

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Jan 14 2007, 01:02 AM
sonic_cd
post Jan 15 2007, 02:08 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(sanook @ Jan 15 2007, 05:29 AM)
carrying around 1Gb of porn is not enough ? you need a girlfriend.  tongue.gif
thast will never be enough tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 19 2007, 05:36 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Jan 19 2007, 04:40 PM)
That's my thought exactly for the few ringgit saved

Any links or tips on how to check the authenticity of the accs i'll be getting

The phone won't have any strangeness on ap sets right ?, haha
only strangeness would be the whther you can update the pphone software through SEUS or not tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Jan 21 2007, 01:47 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 21 2007, 12:28 AM)
There's a contact list backup to memory card, should do it more often to avoid losing any contacts.

How to access it
===========
Contacts -> Options (while highlighting New Contact) ->  Advanced -> Back up to M.S

You can do a backup to your computer also. It's on the memory stick.
(Use folder options to show hidden files and folders)

<drive letter>:\System\PIM\PB_Backup.vcf - that's the file
did not know can backup the sim contacts to memory card wan despite having the phone for 6 months. learn`t something today .. sweat.gif

sonic_cd
post Jan 23 2007, 01:00 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1022187

now everbody can have a bond edition k800i . lol
incidentally , there`s a thread on howardforums talking about a bulging k800i batt,whcih also has some dicussion on fake/ori batts
sonic_cd
post Jan 23 2007, 01:11 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 23 2007, 01:03 AM)
wow. thanks for the theme man
edit: other than the theme and the color of the phone...what else is different?
not too sure , maybe some ringtones and wallpapers if you have the actual silver casion royaled ed k800i .
sonic_cd
post Jan 27 2007, 01:23 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 26 2007, 11:04 PM)
How about 30 fps per second? Will it play?  hmm.gif
i know for mp4 it does though
sonic_cd
post Feb 2 2007, 09:21 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 2 2007, 08:25 PM)
get both and conquer the world!!!

lol, that's crap laugh.gif

no need battle battle la, contented wif what you have laugh.gif
the problem is , getting a 903sh ain`t easy .tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 5 2007, 10:44 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 5 2007, 10:40 PM)
yea. agree. k750i's speaker is MUCH louder than k800i actually.
even my 1.5 year old s700i also much louder .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 6 2007, 01:08 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 6 2007, 12:43 AM)
LOL. i think they made it super-soft on the k800i so that those who own a Walkman phone can be proud. laugh.gif doh.gif
Nope, i don think there is a way to do it. This is not a feature in most SE phones.
kinda suprised also when i found it out then again , use vibrating alert, kautim .lol
sonic_cd
post Feb 7 2007, 10:39 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Feb 7 2007, 02:51 AM)
why cant u ppl just use the SEUS to flash your phone? its really easy and doenst take more than 30mins. Just off your phone, take out your sim, replace the batt, press and hold 'C' and connect the USB cable. Saves u the trouble of sending it to the shop
cause if you buy ap sets , like whats mentioned earlier, some cnnot be flashed through SEUS
sonic_cd
post Feb 7 2007, 10:50 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 7 2007, 07:21 PM)
the k810 only very minimal changes, mostly in design.
plus it doesnt come in black tongue.gif

but guess this is what SE is trying to do to catch up in the mobile phone market.
if they cant beat nokia, then join them in releasing phone and after phone with minimal changes every 3 months tongue.gif
as the saying goes, if u cannot beat em` , join em `tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 14 2007, 05:32 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 14 2007, 04:59 PM)
lol. i dont want so long msg,i scared my mum take my hp and throw it in the dustbin  biggrin.gif
sweat.gif

thats one scary thought .

mine is very simple and short wan .. the kim possible message tone .. just nice tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 14 2007, 05:43 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 14 2007, 05:41 PM)
there was once i put a long msg tone on my nokia 6670,my mum off my phone  cry.gif
maybe SE knew about this and made the mseesage tone 8 secs only tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 14 2007, 08:49 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 14 2007, 05:54 PM)
OT: anybody have nice msg tones? can share? thank u

yea i think maybe SE knew it that's why make it short,if not their product gone
nah, msg tone tongue.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Kimmunicator.mp3 ( 36.27k ) Number of downloads: 62
sonic_cd
post Feb 15 2007, 02:51 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Feb 15 2007, 12:12 AM)
woah...short enuff!! laugh.gif  laugh.gif thx anyway...
just make sure got no kids aroudnd if you set that as either your message or ringtone .lol

0.0400sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:22 AM