Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
Milo_O
Oct 29 2019, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(khairi90 @ Oct 29 2019, 09:49 AM) If i am accepting the offer...i need to let go hypptv and unlimited TM fixed line then...how much i need to pay to maintain phoneline? https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/voiceYou have two options to choose from. See above link.
xeon1989
Oct 29 2019, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(khairi90 @ Oct 29 2019, 09:49 AM) If i am accepting the offer...i need to let go hypptv and unlimited TM fixed line then...how much i need to pay to maintain phoneline? If you need it just for receiving call, rent it at RM25/mo.
Hzz
Nov 5 2019, 08:43 AM
Hi all, recently tm contractors laying down fiber in my taman, but when i asked them why they do not enter lorong they said it is for school only. Since the manhole from my house are not far just not more that 1km (manhole is on main roads then what make it longer is due to cables have to pass through the lorong) what should I do to urged them to do so? Actually what making me tired is tiang at my lorong hold the heaviest copper cable and it always being a target of thief. Almost once in 2 months there will be cable theft. I already lodge a report urging them to pull fiber and we even gather the residents to get their signature, but tm still say not enough demand. I can say that is not logic to say not enough demand because here most of us not new customers. All residents already using streamyx just upgraded us with Unifi why so hard to do that i don't know what's wrong with tm Any idea what next step to do?
Savor_Savvy
Nov 7 2019, 07:47 PM
Ok grey Unifi boxes are up. Hoping to get Unifi soon. As in real Unifi, not some LITE stuff.
TSGameSky
Nov 8 2019, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Hzz @ Nov 5 2019, 08:43 AM) Hi all, recently tm contractors laying down fiber in my taman, but when i asked them why they do not enter lorong they said it is for school only. Since the manhole from my house are not far just not more that 1km (manhole is on main roads then what make it longer is due to cables have to pass through the lorong) what should I do to urged them to do so? Actually what making me tired is tiang at my lorong hold the heaviest copper cable and it always being a target of thief. Almost once in 2 months there will be cable theft. I already lodge a report urging them to pull fiber and we even gather the residents to get their signature, but tm still say not enough demand. I can say that is not logic to say not enough demand because here most of us not new customers. All residents already using streamyx just upgraded us with Unifi why so hard to do that i don't know what's wrong with tm Any idea what next step to do? make formal report to tm, and aduan skmm... next if can gather people of your lorong or tamam to sign up for demand form and ask them to make report as well as in tm report and skmm if possible
Maxieos
Nov 17 2019, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 8 2019, 11:00 AM) make formal report to tm, and aduan skmm... next if can gather people of your lorong or tamam to sign up for demand form and ask them to make report as well as in tm report and skmm if possible Been asking , how to ask for sign up ? someone said need to be an agent only can request for sign up.
Neo8663
Nov 17 2019, 09:03 PM
Recently the screamyx slow like fck
Price decrease, speed also decrease
KNN
TSGameSky
Nov 18 2019, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 17 2019, 08:50 PM) Been asking , how to ask for sign up ? someone said need to be an agent only can request for sign up. just get everyone on board in signing up for demand @ tmpoint. if you know any tm staff also a plus. if agent, makesure it's authorized tm reseller/agent. QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Nov 17 2019, 09:03 PM) Recently the screamyx slow like fck Price decrease, speed also decrease KNN same here, after rebranding storm to unifi lite, current stimix. way slower than before. major latency and more.
kendytan
Nov 20 2019, 01:39 PM
My streamyx speed is 4Mbps, since it rebranded to unifi lite until last 2 week, my internet have been reduce to 2Mbps (according to downstream data rate in DSL log of my modem), tried live chat many times and finally the internet speed back to 4Mbps but the new problem arise, internet keep up and down every few minutes. Tried to livechat again but the bloody CS keep saying will highlight the issue to technician team and asked me to wait for technician. I am very upset for their reply and lodged complaint in MCMC. The internet is up now but the speed is revert to 2Mbps, I complaint again in MCMC and still waiting for fixes...I doubt is it their strategy to reduce pricing but in the same time reduce your internet speed too...
This post has been edited by kendytan: Nov 20 2019, 01:40 PM
NightFelix
Nov 20 2019, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(kendytan @ Nov 20 2019, 01:39 PM) My streamyx speed is 4Mbps, since it rebranded to unifi lite until last 2 week, my internet have been reduce to 2Mbps (according to downstream data rate in DSL log of my modem), tried live chat many times and finally the internet speed back to 4Mbps but the new problem arise, internet keep up and down every few minutes. Tried to livechat again but the bloody CS keep saying will highlight the issue to technician team and asked me to wait for technician. I am very upset for their reply and lodged complaint in MCMC. The internet is up now but the speed is revert to 2Mbps, I complaint again in MCMC and still waiting for fixes...I doubt is it their strategy to reduce pricing but in the same time reduce your internet speed too... I have the same problem as yours, been using 8MBps smoothly for 2 YEARs no problem, until recently rebranded the name to Unifi Lite, my speed shown inconsistent and disconnect often.
Milo_O
Nov 20 2019, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 20 2019, 03:59 PM) I have the same problem as yours, been using 8MBps smoothly for 2 YEARs no problem, until recently rebranded the name to Unifi Lite, my speed shown inconsistent and disconnect often. Me too.
MGM
Nov 20 2019, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 20 2019, 03:59 PM) I have the same problem as yours, been using 8MBps smoothly for 2 YEARs no problem, until recently rebranded the name to Unifi Lite, my speed shown inconsistent and disconnect often. Now that u all brought this up, after my Unifi was turboed from 30mbps to 300mbps. I faced the same problem of frequent disconnection. Still having same problem after changing the stock router to Archer A6.
NightFelix
Nov 20 2019, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Milo_O @ Nov 20 2019, 04:06 PM) QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 20 2019, 04:19 PM) Now that u all brought this up, after my Unifi was turboed from 30mbps to 300mbps. I faced the same problem of frequent disconnection. Still having same problem after changing the stock router to Archer A6. But my speed/package are still 8MBps since 2 years ago. It just that the price "REDUCED" and the name of the package name "RENAMED".  I don't expect disconnection increase and speed performance drop too. damit TM.
TSGameSky
Nov 20 2019, 08:27 PM
more likely, rebrand and degrade.
kendytan
Nov 20 2019, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(kendytan @ Nov 20 2019, 01:39 PM) My streamyx speed is 4Mbps, since it rebranded to unifi lite until last 2 week, my internet have been reduce to 2Mbps (according to downstream data rate in DSL log of my modem), tried live chat many times and finally the internet speed back to 4Mbps but the new problem arise, internet keep up and down every few minutes. Tried to livechat again but the bloody CS keep saying will highlight the issue to technician team and asked me to wait for technician. I am very upset for their reply and lodged complaint in MCMC. The internet is up now but the speed is revert to 2Mbps, I complaint again in MCMC and still waiting for fixes...I doubt is it their strategy to reduce pricing but in the same time reduce your internet speed too... Finally a guy from TM called me and ask me whether my problem is fix or not. I said no and he said TM will ask on site support to visit my house and have to pay the that guy RM 53 cash, damn it...
xeon1989
Nov 21 2019, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(kendytan @ Nov 20 2019, 10:28 PM) Finally a guy from TM called me and ask me whether my problem is fix or not. I said no and he said TM will ask on site support to visit my house and have to pay the that guy RM 53 cash, damn it... You shouldnt pay anything unless proven it's your fault and they fixed it
Alert_RaZO
Nov 21 2019, 05:51 AM
Once the box is up, take how long for TM to activate the unifi?
MGM
Nov 21 2019, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(kendytan @ Nov 20 2019, 10:28 PM) Finally a guy from TM called me and ask me whether my problem is fix or not. I said no and he said TM will ask on site support to visit my house and have to pay the that guy RM 53 cash, damn it... Shouldn't the rm53 be charged in your next bill?
xeon1989
Nov 21 2019, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Nov 21 2019, 05:51 AM) Once the box is up, take how long for TM to activate the unifi? Immediately
Alert_RaZO
Nov 21 2019, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:12 PM) Really? I mean the box they pull the cable on the pole got the tm logo