NightFelix
post Jul 13 2018, 01:11 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(iCare @ Jul 13 2018, 10:50 AM)
The question is , how soon it would be?

Some Streamyx people already pushing it for more than 10 years and non-stop requesting while literally watching everyday other people that lives 30 meters across the street enjoy their high speed fiber connection.

There was a case in Perak, some important gov building still didn't have Unifi, until the YB itself came and scold the TM management. Then only they started doing work. That's how stubborn TM management for you.
Hi Ipoh mali. Unifi fak up in Perak. Gov area also no Unifi. Politeknik also no Unifi. fuuuuu
NightFelix
post Jul 13 2018, 04:16 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jul 13 2018, 01:53 PM)
Taman Cempaka aso no unifi??
A-HAH! Finally someone know Taman Cempaka (which is just next to PUO - Politeknik Ungku Omar) tiada UniFi.

How could that possible happen right? less than 500m distance to RTM Perak and PUO also no UniFi. TM can go die please.
PS. RTM Perak, I heard they have exclusive access to UniFi. - source unverified.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Jul 13 2018, 04:17 PM
NightFelix
post Jul 14 2018, 12:18 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jul 13 2018, 05:10 PM)
Wtf! Taman cempaka got lot of PUO students renting there and still no UNiFi! Unbelievable! shakehead.gif
TM can gain easy subscribers from there..
How about the tamans next to PUO mutiara, ipoh jaya, kampung ampang, rapat setia still no unifi??
There not sure but I think maybe just 30-50% got based on the TM coverage map (which now taken down from website) half year ago.
NightFelix
post Aug 15 2018, 01:55 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Potong TM
NightFelix
post Aug 18 2018, 01:17 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I was wondering they implement 30 days notice for termination without our concern pulak. simply send email then kira effective?
NightFelix
post Aug 24 2018, 06:57 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Strength @ Aug 24 2018, 03:22 AM)
I'm on Streamyx 1Mbps RM110/month. Been on this plan for many years already.

What are my options now? I feel I'm paying quite a lot for very slow speed. Now 2018 a lot of people have much faster fibre internet already and yet here I am still using copper and the price I'm paying RM110 isn't very cheap also
maybe potong and get wireless broadband unless u are on gaming mode.

Using RM90 for 8MBps copper too here. 8 times of your speed
NightFelix
post Sep 14 2018, 03:11 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(MaUi^ @ Sep 14 2018, 03:04 PM)
Keep complaining, now i only pay rm110 for 8mbps streamyx, but still I keep complaining because of the stupid streamyx 512kbps upload speed, with that speed it should be rm50 and below.
feel pity for you. I paid RM90 for 8MBps. I was looking forward for UniFi but no fibre here.
NightFelix
post Oct 2 2018, 04:18 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 2 2018, 04:14 PM)
Gobind announcement at 5pm:
You guys ready for Bawang #2 ?
ya ke?
NightFelix
post Oct 11 2018, 12:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(KronenZerg @ Oct 11 2018, 12:02 PM)
they are dumbass ppl . sorry to say that !! When i talk to them, they said have UNIFI, guarantee can install but when i went to TMNet, they said no such thing . "Mereka kat CS atau online chat, tak tahu dan sengaja cakap ada so kamu orang boleh datang kat TMNET to register .. senang saja kerja mereka"
fuack. record the conversation both livechat/phone call and the TM Point representative tag gobind kek
NightFelix
post Oct 23 2018, 04:50 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(IXionI @ Oct 20 2018, 07:11 PM)
No Unifi, Maxis and Time broadband coverage at my Housing area (Ipoh)
Don't have other options and I'm still stucked with overpriced 4MBps Screamyx package

Previously without SST it was just RM 141+ per month
Last month it was RM148.93

This month it becomes RM153 something
contacted TM online support, they said the bill hasn't been generated..can't check the details = =
cry.gif  cry.gif
pity ipoh mali.
ayam from Ipoh too.
I paying RM90.00 for 8MBps Stimix. No Unifreak too.
DiGi bad here, No Maxis/Time.
NightFelix
post Oct 24 2018, 09:33 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Oct 23 2018, 09:46 PM)
Can please teach me how to get 8mb @ rm90? Straight apply at tmpoint can? Thanks
I don't think you able to do so.
My plan was original the legacy plan back in 10 years ago called "Cool UniPack 1M" then later on rebranded into "Jimat Hebat 2M/4M/8M" and then later Jibby free upgrade for all existing users by double it up.

Therefore, I was suppose paying for RM89 for "Jimat Hebat 4M" and TM free upgrade to 8M in Dec 2017. Then package price also change from RM89 to RM90.

I'm pushing my local DUN to talk to TM Ipoh head to lay fibre into my Taman here. (which she already do the talking since last month) but so far nothing progress. Will follow up with her at service center. Sometime have to borrow political power to do so.
NightFelix
post Oct 24 2018, 09:35 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Oct 24 2018, 09:28 AM)
Interested to know how to get 8mbps for RM90 too. Can teach?
Just posted. You can refer above.

In case you curious about my package name. Here you go:
Stx Blockbuster Combo 8.0M (HE Lite) (Bundle) Free Speed Upgrade (BIP)
Service Start Date: 15 Jan, 2018

I was hoping for the hidden plan RM99 UniFi 50M or RM129 UniFi 100M

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 24 2018, 09:36 AM
NightFelix
post Oct 24 2018, 11:10 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kindboy @ Oct 24 2018, 10:00 AM)
your taman max speed how much? if your taman only can support max speed 2 or 4 mbps.. i dont know ow you can get that 8 mbps...pretty impossible
my Taman max speed is 8M for Streamyx. Last time when I upgrade to JimatHebat 4M at RM89, I got ask what about 8M and UniFi?

TM Rep told me:
Hi Sir, JimatHebat 4M @ RM89 is best bang for buck for you.
The BB 8M will cost @ RM160, UniFi 30M @ RM199 - which is not available at your Taman due to no fibre infras.
(the UniFi Basic 10M @ RM149 not even exists during 2016)

Fast forward to 2017/2018 before the defeat of BN. Jibby promised double up of all internet speed.
And that is how my JimatHebat 4M become 8M at the same price.

Cool long story and journey right?
NightFelix
post Oct 24 2018, 01:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Oct 24 2018, 01:06 PM)
Which dun? Can ask her nudge manjoi dun to join pushing TM? Damm bullshit im still stuck with 4mbps max here.
Cannot la. Itu cerita lain, kena PM tepi discuss this matter.
NightFelix
post Oct 30 2018, 02:52 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Duxia999 @ Oct 30 2018, 11:07 AM)
My complaint to skmm is not even look at yet.

Contact tm thru fb CS, perform check tell me my current rm130 4mbps streamyx eligible for unifi lite 10mbps upgrade but price remain same.

Seem like someone got the same 10mbps at rm88 which is more reasonable.

What u guys think 10mbps unifi lite at rm130 and yes the guy mention need add sst
RM129 can get 100M already.
NightFelix
post Mar 23 2019, 09:34 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

more complain please. whether thru proper channel like MCMC or non-proper channel like social media.
NightFelix
post Apr 18 2019, 11:12 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Apr 18 2019, 10:19 AM)
Yesterday, this poookey ™ call and spoke to me almost half and hour, regarding my complaint.
I asked for rm10.32sen for  8mbps, but they refused.
They just can give me rm99 for 8mbps.

I refused, i told them, aku tak makan rasuah bodoh2 mcm ni. Customer baru rm88 8mbps. Even aku dpt rm10.32 for 8mbps, aku x akan stop paksa korang pasang unifi".

Am i right in refusing this price?

Tm, as usual, janji melayu, will send team to my house. This time, i ask for mgmgt team, which ia have a power because i wanna know what is the reason in proviidng unifi? Some kawasan pelacuran got unifi, and my home no unifi.
What drama I missed for RM10 for 8MBps?
NightFelix
post Oct 12 2019, 11:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Unifi webside cant able to lodge report? anyone encounter the same?
NightFelix
post Nov 20 2019, 03:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kendytan @ Nov 20 2019, 01:39 PM)
My streamyx speed is 4Mbps, since it rebranded to unifi lite until last 2 week, my internet have been reduce to 2Mbps (according to downstream data rate in DSL log of my modem), tried live chat many times and finally the internet speed back to 4Mbps but the new problem arise, internet keep up and down every few minutes. Tried to livechat again but the bloody CS keep saying will highlight the issue to technician team and asked me to wait for technician. I am very upset for their reply and lodged complaint in MCMC. The internet is up now but the speed is revert to 2Mbps, I complaint again in MCMC and still waiting for fixes...I doubt is it their strategy to reduce pricing but in the same time reduce your internet speed too...
I have the same problem as yours, been using 8MBps smoothly for 2 YEARs no problem, until recently rebranded the name to Unifi Lite, my speed shown inconsistent and disconnect often.
NightFelix
post Nov 20 2019, 04:27 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Milo_O @ Nov 20 2019, 04:06 PM)
Me too.
QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 20 2019, 04:19 PM)
Now that u all brought this up, after my Unifi was turboed from 30mbps to 300mbps. I faced the same problem of frequent disconnection. Still having same problem after changing the stock router to Archer A6.
But my speed/package are still 8MBps since 2 years ago.

It just that the price "REDUCED" and the name of the package name "RENAMED". doh.gif I don't expect disconnection increase and speed performance drop too. damit TM.

0.1490sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:22 PM