So now, the only way is to wait for the email ?
Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
Jul 20 2018, 09:40 AM
432 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
So now, the only way is to wait for the email ?
Jul 20 2018, 10:04 AM
Jul 24 2018, 02:50 PM
Jul 24 2018, 02:54 PM
Anyway, i dont see any Streamyx users got the upgrade notification.
So far, only existing Unifi users got "turbo-ed" |
Jul 26 2018, 03:55 PM
Complaint made to MCMC with the below respond from TM. They don't even bother to read. Just copy and paste the standard answer.
I re-opened the case again. Hi, At the moment, i am paying RM100 for Streamyx 1Mbps with unlimited free calls. However i was made to known that there are other Streamyx users who are paying RM68 for 1Mbps or RM88 for 4Mbps. This is not a fair treatment me. Pls consider to upgrade the speed without price increase. ============================================================ Reopened On: 7/26/2018 3:53:37 PM Reopened By: Complainant Reason: The reason given (TM is continuously upgrading its infrastructure, increase network capacity and improve service availability towards better experience. Customers will be updated of the latest offerings and progress through announcements and communication once it is available in the near future) is not relevant to the original complaint that i have made. Pls read the complaint again. ============================================================ |
Jul 26 2018, 04:15 PM
Jul 26 2018, 05:18 PM
Sep 6 2018, 09:54 AM
My Streamyx 1 Mbps with unlimited landline calltime and RM0.10 / mins to mobile line call charge will be upgrade to 4 Mbps with unlimited landline calltime and RM0.10 / mins to mobile line call charge.
The billing price which is RM100 will remain the same. This is after i had filed numerous complaint and numerous follow-up at SKMM website. |
Sep 14 2018, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 13 2018, 11:01 AM) This is their standard answer for all complaints. If they closed the complaint, re-open again.If they do not bother to respond to u, re-open another new complaint again. That is what i do until they give me FOC upgrade from 1Mbps to 4Mbps with the same bill (RM100 / month) with unlimited landline call time and RM0.10 / mins to mobile. |
Sep 18 2018, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(MaUi^ @ Sep 14 2018, 03:04 PM) Keep complaining, now i only pay rm110 for 8mbps streamyx, but still I keep complaining because of the stupid streamyx 512kbps upload speed, with that speed it should be rm50 and below. Wow, seems like i still need to pursue then. Thanks for your info.But most likely will pursue after 3 months "break" |
Sep 24 2018, 01:26 PM
Sep 24 2018, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(helob @ Sep 24 2018, 01:12 PM) Hi Bro, https://www.google.com/search?rlz=1C1GCEA_e...byJ7liBIKAod9M:I tried to check on my 8Mbps streamyx upgrade but it required my Service ID. Where can you find Service ID on bill? I have looked a dozen times but there is no Service ID. Can you help by pointing me to right spot on TM Bill. Thank You |
Sep 24 2018, 03:26 PM
Sep 26 2018, 03:28 PM
Sep 26 2018, 03:30 PM
Sep 26 2018, 10:14 PM
Oct 10 2018, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(zasszuss @ Oct 10 2018, 11:22 AM) Ok, so I went today. Requested TM to do survey for UNIFI at my area, and apply for a reduction to my cikai streamyx 1Mpbs. So, I got RM40 cut from my rm100 bil. Minus GST. Congratulations on the reduction. Looks like i will need to pay TM Point a visit soon.Go apply for reduction/discount all streamyx user. |
Oct 10 2018, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(kindboy @ Oct 10 2018, 03:49 PM) you confirm or not?? instantly give you price reduction?? then why i tried so many times via direct complaint also no point?? Go and read the previous few postings before quoting my post.takan tm point people higher rank than people from HQ? It is not me who got the reduction. |
Oct 10 2018, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Oct 10 2018, 03:57 PM) My place no unifi, been running on 4mbps streamyx. MCMC announced a free upgrade to 8mbps. I live chat with tm, inquiring about eligibility. The reply was, they will roll out the upgrade phase by phase. I told them again, my place got 8mbps already, am I eligible for it and when can I get it, again they cut paste same thing. Not satisfied with their response I went to TM point, and they checked for me. Oh, boleh free upgrade sekarang jugak. Now I'm on the fastest speed ever offered to a streamyx user. QUOTE(dda550 @ Oct 10 2018, 04:14 PM) Yes, you probably can get price reduction for streamyx if you make complain to MCMC or go to TM point and say you want to terminate streamyx I got a RM30 reduction for 1mb streamyx when I make complain to MCMC but I turn down that offer, and when I make termination at TM point they offer reduction again and I turn down that offer too. Why? Because I want the m@therf@king speed! No matter how low the price they can give, 1mb streamyx is still useless to me. QUOTE(kindboy @ Oct 10 2018, 04:20 PM) you confirm or not?? instantly give you price reduction?? then why i tried so many times via direct complaint also no point?? Based on the success stories of few users here, it seems that going directly to TMPoint to raise the price/speed issue seems to be working for some Streamyx users.takan tm point people higher rank than people from HQ? This post has been edited by Milo_O: Oct 10 2018, 04:24 PM |
Oct 10 2018, 04:25 PM
| Change to: | 0.0595sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:52 PM |