Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

Alert_RaZO
post Oct 8 2018, 04:28 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(zasszuss @ Oct 8 2018, 04:09 PM)
I got a call from TM just now, said that I need to go TM Point, raise a request for UNIFI at my area. Currently on Streamyx, and no infra for Unifi yet. They said too that I can request for a lower fee for existing streamyx account. I feel slightly happy that TM is doing its customer service now by calling the complainant directly, eventhough no fast solution is offered (infra upgrade).

Have to apply leave to go to TM Point for this.
-___-
turun how much? u at 8mbps?

Alert_RaZO
post Oct 10 2018, 01:50 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 9 2018, 09:48 PM)
Maybe better comparison ?

customer: bos!1 can 250ml cola how much?
bos:  rm25
customer:  like that..2litre one rm300 ah?
bos: no sir..we sell 2liter one for rm5 nia...
customer:  walao eh..like that oso can!
customer: Then I buy the 2 litre
bos: Sorry , you can't buy , not for sale in this area.This is only for display.
customer: rclxub.gif
If the bugger tm senior management who set this streamyx price goes out for lunch, better sell them rip off price teach them a lesson.

Their common sense rosak kah... 1mpbs vs 100 mbps, low speed expensive than high speed. Only in Malaysia.

Better create meme pic troll the TM

Alert_RaZO
post Oct 10 2018, 12:27 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(zasszuss @ Oct 10 2018, 11:22 AM)
Ok, so I went today. Requested TM to do survey for UNIFI at my area, and apply for a reduction to my cikai streamyx 1Mpbs. So, I got RM40 cut from my rm100 bil. Minus GST.

Go apply for reduction/discount all streamyx user.
So nett is Rm60?
Every month pay Rm60 or one time discount rm40 only?
Alert_RaZO
post Oct 15 2018, 04:27 AM

601 posts

All streamyx user,
dun put hope on got unifi or free upgrade.
Priority number 1 is to fight for price reduce 1st.

I'm expecting to pay RM50 below. 100 over is ridiculous. 80 plus is the old price.
this is technology. It suppose to drop price when it is outdate.

Alert_RaZO
post Oct 16 2018, 03:05 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 16 2018, 12:22 AM)
Agree price needed to be drop but I priority 1 is unifi.
It's technologry 1 day streamyx will not able to even load a website.I believe it would happen.Like old days our 56kb modem can search every website last 1998 until 2004 all website are heavy loaded with script ajax and flash.
Now , all HTML5 + java and etc surely one day most website will get more heavy loaded.
Try browsing some automobile car maker website , like toyota honda and etc , bmw merz.It takes 30sec to 1 minuites to load a page another 1 minuites plus to load other s ub categories directory.
With unifi , it just take less than 5 seconds.
Years later youtube , will have 720p default.All video upload by user will be at 720p.
Like you'll hardly see any video with 144p ?

Price change no need to think so long.
We fight for fair. Not logic u pay high price for a slow speed.

If we successfully fight for price drop to rm50, tm will start panic because streamyx users still at large will contribute low sales to tm.
Then only they start to upgrade.

This is the end game.

This post has been edited by Alert_RaZO: Oct 16 2018, 04:01 AM
Alert_RaZO
post Oct 16 2018, 03:30 PM

601 posts

Don't think of upgrade to unifi lohhh..
That is a long term plan. If they come to plant, also need time.

Settle the price 1st... If can for 1mbps force them set at rm12.90

U all want to win this war, I suggest don't pay the bill. . Tell TM that u r going to pay rm12.90 saja

Please unite. Price drop or else don't pay

This post has been edited by Alert_RaZO: Oct 16 2018, 03:32 PM
Alert_RaZO
post Nov 22 2018, 01:51 AM

601 posts

The tm reply to Gobind on point 2 pricing didn't touch about reducing the pricing. All the writing is just giving excuse

The whole reply is giving excuse only. I don't see the progress. 2 weeks no study done. Those affected no coverage should address by giving the fair price.

So furious.
Alert_RaZO
post Jun 25 2019, 02:42 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 16 2019, 04:18 PM)
They desperately closing every complaint i sent. Their resolution for each complaint? No service. Then close.

Wtf is that resolution lol
Did u ask for reduce price?
Ridiculous leh want to take action in court. Fwd the letter to Gobind......
Alert_RaZO
post Nov 21 2019, 05:51 AM

601 posts

Once the box is up, take how long for TM to activate the unifi?

Alert_RaZO
post Nov 21 2019, 03:14 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:12 PM)
Immediately
Really?

I mean the box they pull the cable on the pole got the tm logo

0.1084sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:40 AM