262 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Bottom

Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

caksz
post Sep 12 2019, 10:01 AM

42 posts

I do MCMC complaint why i got charged RM 104 after GST~ , got closed because TM insist only RM 69 will be charged.

Reopen the complaint with screen of my billing details & still waiting for reply.
AsuKi
post Sep 12 2019, 10:23 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

guys bill sept korang dah harga RM66? boleh upload bill? nak buat aduan kat mcmc sebagai bukti

This post has been edited by AsuKi: Sep 12 2019, 10:24 AM
KopiChia
post Sep 12 2019, 10:59 AM

1,779 posts

Bastard tm is trying to close my case totally ignored my dispute on rm148 bill for Sept. Mcmc tried close my case I reopen. Blood suckers! 4mb rm148 for Sept 2019 is noncense.
lyc1982
post Sep 12 2019, 12:48 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Sep 12 2019, 09:04 AM)
I just finished chatting on TM Live Chat, he said the same thing, can't cancel the TV pack because it is part of package. My bill now is RM58 + RM30 too, when I don't even use the TV pack. Now need to go to TMPoint to terminate the TV pack. But I wonder if that's possible or they will corner and say something else.  mad.gif
i can tell you right now tm won't remove the useless hypptv plan totally, as minimum you have to pay rm30 for useless hypptv regardless
xeon1989
post Sep 12 2019, 11:13 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Sep 9 2019, 10:58 PM)
shadowzephyr I feel you, that's the point I brought out in Chat, but I do not think they are the right person to hear us.
It's hilarious that we can upgrade or subscribe via call, but can't do the same for cancellation.
Not to mention that not everyone have time to visit TM point as they never open on Sat/Sun.

I will try to call up TM on tomorrow (Tue), and pay a visit to TM Point on Wed if they can't "fix" it in call.

Will update the outcome soon.
QUOTE(Motive @ Sep 11 2019, 11:30 PM)
I double check again the Aug bill I have a jumbo lite pack RM30 in it.

As for this Sept bill still waiting. If they include the jumbo lite pack RM30 in this month bill, can I remove it since I only receive a modem from TM when I subscribe to TM for the 4mbps package 2 years ago?

How do go about asking TM to remove the jumbo lite pack.
QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Sep 12 2019, 09:04 AM)
I just finished chatting on TM Live Chat, he said the same thing, can't cancel the TV pack because it is part of package. My bill now is RM58 + RM30 too, when I don't even use the TV pack. Now need to go to TMPoint to terminate the TV pack. But I wonder if that's possible or they will corner and say something else.  mad.gif
QUOTE(caksz @ Sep 12 2019, 10:01 AM)
I do MCMC complaint why i got charged RM 104 after GST~ , got closed because TM insist only RM 69 will be charged.

Reopen the complaint with screen of my billing details & still waiting for reply.
I went TM point to proceed with cancellation.
Process was smooth, what you need is just fill in Application/Termination form and press number, pass over counter and scan fingerprint.

SA confirmed again that next bill will reimburse the charges from the day I submit cancellation request.
Let's see again next month.

Despite, I still annoyed by the fact that need to go TM point during lunch time. Aint nobody got time for that. mad.gif
nyemah_mulya
post Sep 13 2019, 07:32 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 12 2019, 12:48 PM)
i can tell you right now tm won't remove the useless hypptv plan totally, as minimum you have to pay rm30 for useless hypptv regardless
That is what I'm thinking too. mad.gif
nyemah_mulya
post Sep 13 2019, 07:33 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Sep 12 2019, 11:13 PM)
I went TM point to proceed with cancellation.
Process was smooth, what you need is just fill in Application/Termination form and press number, pass over counter and scan fingerprint.

SA confirmed again that next bill will reimburse the charges from the day I submit cancellation request.
Let's see again next month.

Despite, I still annoyed by the fact that need to go TM point during lunch time. Aint nobody got time for that.  mad.gif
Do you cancel just the TV Pack, or the whole package? What will be your next bill?
xeon1989
post Sep 13 2019, 01:07 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Sep 13 2019, 07:33 AM)
Do you cancel just the TV Pack, or the whole package? What will be your next bill?
I requested to cancel the TV pack only.
However, I'm not sure if they will cancel and recreate streamyx package.
If they did and contract period reset, time to screw them again.
KopiChia
post Sep 13 2019, 01:34 PM

1,779 posts

Received a call from tm. They agree to reimburse next month if I pay rm148 or even if I pay rm69 also can. According to them my issue was system wasn't update about my failed 8mb upgrade. Thank you mcmc.
atjm88
post Sep 13 2019, 07:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Sep 13 2019, 01:07 PM)
I requested to cancel the TV pack only.
However, I'm not sure if they will cancel and recreate streamyx package.
If they did and contract period reset, time to screw them again.
Hi, can I know what's your previous package? Is it same as mine? I'm not allow to cancel at all. I plan to just terminate it and reapply new one before october? Or better apply first?

Anyone have the same issue as mine and been solved without terminate? TQ

This post has been edited by atjm88: Sep 13 2019, 08:48 PM

Stigonboard
post Sep 13 2019, 07:44 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 9 2016, 01:56 PM)
wheres my UNIFI???
Pindah to urban area
MR_alien
post Sep 13 2019, 07:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Sep 13 2019, 07:44 PM)
Pindah to urban area
even urban area, not all place have unifi, only a portion have

and finally my place will have unifi soon, end of sept or oct...already submitted application
but i'm not sure it's FTTH or VDSL2
if it's VDSL thn it's game over
nyemah_mulya
post Sep 13 2019, 09:17 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ Sep 13 2019, 07:41 PM)
Hi, can I know what's your previous package? Is it same as mine? I'm not allow to cancel at all.  I plan to just terminate it and reapply new one before october? Or better apply first?

I created a report using Livechat on this issue, about unable to remove tv package. I even called 100. Basically these live agents don't have much power, they can only advice to go to TM Point. So this afternoon someone from TM called me, and said any removal can only be done at TM Point and asked me to go there. The way he said it was like removal was no problem. Then he closed my report.

I went, and quoted his name, luckily the TM office and TM Point shared the same building, and the officer can contact the one who called me. TM Point officer said by right the removal can only be done from October, but she'll check if this can be done with the penalty waived immediately. I had to scan thumbprint and they even read my IC using device.. I think this is why you need to go to TM Point. They have biometric checking.

But, I still don't know the status of my cancellation, because they still need to check on the penalty etc. So yeah, not quite an absolute solution. sad.gif

Still, I can advice you to create a report and go to TM Point, they have more power.
nyemah_mulya
post Sep 13 2019, 09:18 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Sep 13 2019, 01:34 PM)
Received a call from tm. They agree to reimburse next month if I pay rm148 or even if I pay rm69 also can. According to them my issue was system wasn't update about my failed 8mb upgrade. Thank you mcmc.
Thank God this was solved.
xeon1989
post Sep 13 2019, 09:54 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ Sep 13 2019, 07:41 PM)
Hi, can I know what's your previous package? Is it same as mine? I'm not allow to cancel at all.  I plan to just terminate it and reapply new one before october? Or better apply first?

For my case, mine was 8M @ RM88.
They achieve this by RM160 (ori price) - RM102 (discount) + RM30 (HyppTV subscription).

Live chat can only advise you based on your problem.
For subscription change, one must call 100 or TMPoint. I opt for latter one as I can have proof if they mess up anything.
atjm88
post Sep 13 2019, 10:39 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(nyemah_mulya @ Sep 13 2019, 09:17 PM)
I created a report using Livechat on this issue, about unable to remove tv package. I even called 100. Basically these live agents don't have much power, they can only advice to go to TM Point. So this afternoon someone from TM called me, and said any removal can only be done at TM Point and asked me to go there. The way he said it was like removal was no problem. Then he closed my report.

I went, and quoted his name, luckily the TM office and TM Point shared the same building, and the officer can contact the one who called me. TM Point officer said by right the removal can only be done from October, but she'll check if this can be done with the penalty waived immediately. I had to scan thumbprint and they even read my IC using device.. I think this is why you need to go to TM Point. They have biometric checking.

But, I still don't know the status of my cancellation, because they still need to check on the penalty etc. So yeah, not quite an absolute solution.  sad.gif

Still, I can advice you to create a report and go to TM Point, they have more power.
Hi, what kind of report you mean? Is it report to remove RM30 Unifi Mobile TV or report to terminate? Via Unifi portal online right? TQ

This post has been edited by atjm88: Sep 13 2019, 10:42 PM
nyemah_mulya
post Sep 14 2019, 07:10 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ Sep 13 2019, 10:39 PM)
Hi, what kind of report you mean? Is it report to remove RM30 Unifi Mobile TV or report to terminate? Via Unifi portal online right? TQ
yes, tell them you want to remove the tv pack and when they say cannot, insist on opening a report for this. via livechat or 100.
FannyPig P
post Sep 16 2019, 11:35 PM

Probation

Any idea when they will extend unifi/fibre to other locations or to older high rise apartments or we are screwed? My last chat/complain they said up to your management to provide this facility. There is no way older buildings management can afford installation of fibre.
fat cat
post Sep 16 2019, 11:55 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(FannyPig @ Sep 16 2019, 11:35 PM)
Any idea when they will extend unifi/fibre to other locations or to older high rise apartments or we are screwed? My last chat/complain they said up to your management to provide this facility. There is no way older buildings management can afford installation of fibre.
I advise you to jump ship to time. Im staying at condo, no fiber, just coppper only so max speed 50 mbps only at rm 199 a month, meanwhile time offer 500/500 mbps for 139 a month . Time coming this thurs to install. Sad thing is i was loyal cust since 2002 when dial up only available.. bye tm net, wont be missed.

This post has been edited by fat cat: Sep 16 2019, 11:56 PM
Musafir_86
post Sep 17 2019, 04:01 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Sep 16 2019, 11:55 PM)
I advise you to jump ship to time. Im staying at condo, no fiber, just coppper only so max speed 50 mbps only at rm 199 a month, meanwhile time offer 500/500 mbps for 139 a month . Time coming this thurs to install.  Sad thing is i was loyal cust since 2002 when dial up only available.. bye tm net, wont be missed.
Shouldn't Unifi 50Mbps be RM99 (per month) instead of RM199?

262 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:26 AM