QUOTE(joey2000 @ Aug 14 2019, 12:50 PM)
xde punChat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
Aug 14 2019, 09:52 PM
8,644 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Jelutong Penang |
Aug 15 2019, 12:30 PM
5,144 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 14 2019, 04:15 PM) But you still need to pay RM160 for 1 month.I thought TM said they will upgrade to the supported speed automatically? TM also called me and said the same thing. Must upgrade to 8Mbps/RM160 1st to get 8Mbps/RM69. Add: 1 year contract. This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Aug 15 2019, 12:59 PM |
Aug 15 2019, 02:13 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 15 2019, 12:30 PM) But you still need to pay RM160 for 1 month. YeahI thought TM said they will upgrade to the supported speed automatically? TM also called me and said the same thing. Must upgrade to 8Mbps/RM160 1st to get 8Mbps/RM69. Add: 1 year contract. I thought same also. If not stuck on 4mbps jer and next time upgrade to 8mbps near future cannot lah i think. Unless you terminate your line, wait 1 month and reapply again for 8mbps but cannot get RM69 ady. RM89 for new user. That how i get the university pack last time Oh well one time only. Just bite the bullet lah. My area wireless internet also meh (maxis, digi etc sama jer) |
Aug 15 2019, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 15 2019, 02:13 PM) Yeah After reading most of the comment, I also upgraded to 8Mbps.I thought same also. If not stuck on 4mbps jer and next time upgrade to 8mbps near future cannot lah i think. Unless you terminate your line, wait 1 month and reapply again for 8mbps but cannot get RM69 ady. RM89 for new user. That how i get the university pack last time Oh well one time only. Just bite the bullet lah. My area wireless internet also meh (maxis, digi etc sama jer) Next month bill I have to pay RM140 |
Aug 15 2019, 04:55 PM
45 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 14 2019, 05:15 PM) QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 15 2019, 01:30 PM) But you still need to pay RM160 for 1 month. it doesnt mean that u will get rm69 straight away even after october. they are doing the upgrade batch by batch,and if its not your time yet you will have to pay rm160 each month for however long your upgrade gonna take..this is what TM told me when they called my this morningI thought TM said they will upgrade to the supported speed automatically? TM also called me and said the same thing. Must upgrade to 8Mbps/RM160 1st to get 8Mbps/RM69. Add: 1 year contract. they wanna suck us dry for as long as possible guys,unbelievable This post has been edited by mollymurder: Aug 15 2019, 04:56 PM |
Aug 15 2019, 04:56 PM
45 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
deleted
This post has been edited by mollymurder: Aug 15 2019, 04:56 PM |
Aug 15 2019, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(mollymurder @ Aug 15 2019, 04:55 PM) it doesnt mean that u will get rm69 straight away even after october. they are doing the upgrade batch by batch,and if its not your time yet you will have to pay rm160 each month for however long your upgrade gonna take..this is what TM told me when they called my this morning They confirmed that from October onward my bill will be RM69 + 6% SST.they wanna suck us dry for as long as possible guys,unbelievable Well is TM, they have the opportunity to suck customer's blood for another month, why not right. This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Aug 15 2019, 05:47 PM |
Aug 15 2019, 06:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Same as above ppl. I complain so they agree to remotely upgrade I agree to all the syarat which I later asked to email they dunwan email or mail to me. 8mb I pay rm140 1 month then it's rm69 and 1 yr contract not nego. I know 6 m this ago I ask for 8mb they dunwan upgrade says my area too far. Yet suddenly give upgrade Wtf.
Aug 15 2019, 06:45 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Same as above ppl. I complain so they agree to remotely upgrade I agree to all the syarat which I later asked to email they dunwan email or mail to me. 8mb I pay rm140 1 month then it's rm69 and 1 yr contract not nego. I know 6 m this ago I ask for 8mb they dunwan upgrade says my area too far. Yet suddenly give upgrade Wtf.
Aug 15 2019, 07:17 PM
2,414 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Hi guys, sorry if not the correct thread. This morning I received a phone call from TM saying they wanna change my modem for free. I remembered that the Turbo thing, my house is eligible. Currently on the Unifi 300mpbs package at RM189/month. Question is, since my Unifi bill is already showing my package at 300 mbps, why do I still need the modem change?
Sorry for the noob question yea. |
Aug 17 2019, 03:42 PM
729 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 15 2019, 05:43 PM) They confirmed that from October onward my bill will be RM69 + 6% SST. Some people commented that TM will automatically upgrade to the highest speed possible, without needing to call TM... Some people say otherwise... really wonder. Well is TM, they have the opportunity to suck customer's blood for another month, why not right. |
Aug 17 2019, 03:50 PM
1,154 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban/KL |
Still got ppl use TM?
Aug 17 2019, 09:42 PM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Hi guys,
After long and tedious battle with TM, finally they agreed to provide Unifi to my area. Probably during oct or November. They already ask me to go to TM to thumbprint. Here what i did. 1. I managed to get 1++ names for unifi to submit to tm,. 2. Sent to TM report of my Line. Very bad. Ping and packet loss unbearable. U can try using ecmo software for ping monitoring. I sent to TM 72hours Line monitoring. Only managed to get 80% uptime. They even loaned me a modem, 3 Times, but to no avail. Look like they only will seriously consider, if we can provide them enough proof that, enough subscriber will subcribe to Unifi. |
Aug 19 2019, 07:25 AM
432 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Aug 17 2019, 09:42 PM) Hi guys, Congratulations and well done !After long and tedious battle with TM, finally they agreed to provide Unifi to my area. Probably during oct or November. They already ask me to go to TM to thumbprint. Here what i did. 1. I managed to get 1++ names for unifi to submit to tm,. 2. Sent to TM report of my Line. Very bad. Ping and packet loss unbearable. U can try using ecmo software for ping monitoring. I sent to TM 72hours Line monitoring. Only managed to get 80% uptime. They even loaned me a modem, 3 Times, but to no avail. Look like they only will seriously consider, if we can provide them enough proof that, enough subscriber will subcribe to Unifi. |
Aug 19 2019, 09:25 AM
1,973 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Cheat Enabled! |
QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Aug 15 2019, 07:17 PM) Hi guys, sorry if not the correct thread. This morning I received a phone call from TM saying they wanna change my modem for free. I remembered that the Turbo thing, my house is eligible. Currently on the Unifi 300mpbs package at RM189/month. Question is, since my Unifi bill is already showing my package at 300 mbps, why do I still need the modem change? if your current modem is TM modem, why not changing to new one if the new one is new and better spec.Sorry for the noob question yea. if you are comfortable with current modem, just let it be. enjoy the turbo thing. |
Aug 19 2019, 09:27 AM
165 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: USJ |
QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Aug 17 2019, 09:42 PM) Hi guys, Thank you for sharing your method. Do let us know the updates.After long and tedious battle with TM, finally they agreed to provide Unifi to my area. Probably during oct or November. They already ask me to go to TM to thumbprint. Here what i did. 1. I managed to get 1++ names for unifi to submit to tm,. 2. Sent to TM report of my Line. Very bad. Ping and packet loss unbearable. U can try using ecmo software for ping monitoring. I sent to TM 72hours Line monitoring. Only managed to get 80% uptime. They even loaned me a modem, 3 Times, but to no avail. Look like they only will seriously consider, if we can provide them enough proof that, enough subscriber will subcribe to Unifi. |
Aug 19 2019, 09:29 AM
1,863 posts Joined: Aug 2014 From: Soviet Sarawak - Dum Spiro Spero |
now they called and asked if i want the unifi 30mb package at rm 89?
was on rm88 4mb streamyx plan. previously tel me no port for me for my area... |
Aug 19 2019, 09:31 AM
234 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Aug 19 2019, 09:37 AM
1,863 posts Joined: Aug 2014 From: Soviet Sarawak - Dum Spiro Spero |
Aug 19 2019, 09:38 AM
2,414 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(soulz69 @ Aug 19 2019, 09:25 AM) if your current modem is TM modem, why not changing to new one if the new one is new and better spec. Thanks for the advice. if you are comfortable with current modem, just let it be. enjoy the turbo thing. This post has been edited by woodentiger86: Aug 19 2019, 09:38 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:36 AM |