494 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 01:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 4 2016, 01:12 PM)
ya, just started to use this card last month.  blush.gif  sweat.gif
Yes, so you won't have any cash back posted in this statement because your first cash back will only come on 28th Sept. smile.gif

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 4 2016, 01:13 PM)
So r u going to cancel after 28th Sep?
Probably tomorrow.
kelvinlzy
post Sep 4 2016, 02:59 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 4 2016, 11:32 AM)
web self care lor
Even web self care is down this morning. Now all are up. Thanks anyway.
eric84cool
post Sep 4 2016, 03:39 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2016, 01:14 PM)
Yes, so you won't have any cash back posted in this statement because your first cash back will only come on 28th Sept. smile.gif
Probably tomorrow.
opps, missed out the previous chat.... fruitie gonna cancel which card after 28th Sep?
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 04:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 4 2016, 03:39 PM)
opps, missed out the previous chat.... fruitie gonna cancel which card after 28th Sep?
Nope. I will just cancel tomorrow. If got cash back then bonus for me, else it's OK. My AF will be charged soon, my anniversary is on 14.9.

This is HLB Wise thread, of course for Wise...

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 4 2016, 04:32 PM
eric84cool
post Sep 4 2016, 04:36 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2016, 04:31 PM)
Nope. I will just cancel tomorrow. If got cash back then bonus for me, else it's OK. My AF will be charged soon, my anniversary is on 14.9.

This is HLB Wise thread, of course for Wise...
For real? Wise did change their TNC for 10% CB???
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 05:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 4 2016, 04:36 PM)
For real? Wise did change their TNC for 10% CB???
Aiyo. You are lost. Nothing to do with CB revision. It's just that I want to cancel due to AF.
tonytyk
post Sep 4 2016, 05:34 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2016, 05:03 PM)
Aiyo. You are lost. Nothing to do with CB revision. It's just that I want to cancel due to AF.
Let's follow our sis, to give the impact, then they consider to waive, lol
Nikmon
post Sep 4 2016, 07:34 PM

1,780 posts

want to ask, aeon wellness is classified as category pharmacy or grocery.
cybpsych
post Sep 4 2016, 07:40 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 4 2016, 05:34 PM)
Let's follow our sis, to give the impact, then they consider to waive, lol
good proposal, we'll wait for your good news after you cancel your card. deal?

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Sep 4 2016, 07:34 PM)
definitely not under GROCERY, however i've not tried Wise there to test the MCC.
MGM
post Sep 4 2016, 07:47 PM

18,422 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Sep 4 2016, 07:34 PM)
To kill 3 birds with 1 stone, find out n choose the category the AEON outlets that u frequent, then buy their vouchers which can be used in AEON supermart, Deptstore, Wellness.
fightingdragons
post Sep 4 2016, 09:11 PM

22 posts

Hi all, I just activated my WISE card. Initially I planned to take Utilities as one of the categories but the sales staff (personal financial planning one) at the bank told me that we only get cashback if we go to the TNB/Syabas counter/office to make payment i.e. we don't get cashback if we make payment via online/auto debit. As a result I switched to Dining instead.

Now, after reading the forums and also the TOC, there is no mention of this. Can any of you confirm if what the sales staff told me is correct?
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 09:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Sep 4 2016, 09:11 PM)
Hi all, I just activated my WISE card. Initially I planned to take Utilities as one of the categories but the sales staff (personal financial planning one) at the bank told me that we only get cashback if we go to the TNB/Syabas counter/office to make payment i.e. we don't get cashback if we make payment via online/auto debit. As a result I switched to Dining instead.

Now, after reading the forums and also the TOC, there is no mention of this. Can any of you confirm if what the sales staff told me is correct?
All of us pay our TNB/Syabas via UOBPayOnline and get cash back every month.
tonytyk
post Sep 4 2016, 09:49 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2016, 09:34 PM)
All of us pay our TNB/Syabas via UOBPayOnline and get cash back every month.
Please check whether can still register new Tnb bills at UOB payonline. I can't seem to be able to do so
fruitie
post Sep 4 2016, 10:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 4 2016, 09:49 PM)
Please check whether can still register new Tnb bills at UOB payonline. I can't seem to be able to do so
Err... I only registered new account on 2nd Sept. No new account for me to register now.
lil_flank
post Sep 4 2016, 11:23 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 4 2016, 09:49 PM)
I just paid my Tnb bills (new avcount no) yesterday using Uobpayonline. It has already reflected in the tnb website.
lil_flank
post Sep 4 2016, 11:28 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Sep 2 2016, 02:37 PM)
Update: Paying TNB using new 12-digit account no. via UOBPayonline is under utility category.
Thanks for the update!
fightingdragons
post Sep 5 2016, 05:50 PM

22 posts

Thanks for the tip about paying for utilities via UOBPayonline.

But how about other means of paying for TNB? E.g. if I use auto-debit with the WISE card? Does it count and do I get cashback?
kelvinlzy
post Sep 5 2016, 05:52 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Sep 5 2016, 05:50 PM)
Thanks for the tip about paying for utilities via UOBPayonline.

But how about other means of paying for TNB? E.g. if I use auto-debit with the WISE card? Does it count and do I get cashback?
If your bill can be separated to multiple payments of RM50, why not take the advantage by paying via UOBPayonline instead of paying 1 shot via auto debit?
fightingdragons
post Sep 5 2016, 08:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Sep 5 2016, 05:52 PM)
If your bill can be separated to multiple payments of RM50, why not take the advantage by paying via UOBPayonline instead of paying 1 shot via auto debit?
I don't think I'll have problems with the # of transactions. Prefer the convenience of auto-debit.

UOBPayonline is free to register/join?
fruitie
post Sep 5 2016, 08:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(fightingdragons @ Sep 5 2016, 08:23 PM)
I don't think I'll have problems with the # of transactions. Prefer the convenience of auto-debit.

UOBPayonline is free to register/join?
Not sure if you will get any cash back with auto-debit. Not sure which MCC and charged from which merchant. Not all convenience will bring you money.

Yes, free to register.

494 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.1437sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:15 AM