35 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)

hahaha85
post Jan 25 2007, 03:48 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(fallenangelic @ Jan 25 2007, 02:45 PM)
thanks..but still not getting any speed  cry.gif  cry.gif

anwyays which one is more reliable? proxmitron or paw?
For me I will go for paw since the proxomitron makes my torrent client a bit lag...Duno why...Is it just me the one? Who has the same problem with me? So far so go with the combination of paw+bitlord...I am able to download all the stuff at 50-60kpbs...The sad thing is that i have 1M connection but can such speed..Most my friend get 100kbps for 1M connection...Till now still dont have any idea how come got such problems...
fallenangelic
post Jan 25 2007, 04:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Jan 25 2007, 03:48 PM)
For me I will go for paw since the proxomitron makes my torrent client a bit lag...Duno why...Is it just me the one? Who has the same problem with me? So far so go with the combination of paw+bitlord...I am able to download all the stuff at 50-60kpbs...The sad thing is that i have 1M connection but can such speed..Most my friend get 100kbps for 1M connection...Till now still dont have any idea how come got such problems...
thks.. but i dun think any of this is helping i tried both n its the same.. 0000000 cry.gif

btw for proxomitron
must i type in this? > Mozilla 2.0/Goddamn TM (X11; l; Linux 2.2.13-33cmc1 i686)
but why linux huh?
supadupa
post Jan 25 2007, 04:26 PM

beer beer !!!
840 posts

QUOTE(fallenangelic @ Jan 25 2007, 04:17 PM)
thks.. but i dun think any of this is helping i tried both n its the same.. 0000000  cry.gif

btw for proxomitron
must i type in this? > Mozilla 2.0/Goddamn TM (X11; l; Linux 2.2.13-33cmc1 i686)
but why linux huh?
i am using proxomitron with BitLord:
i never change anything in that line...i just "check" the box n it works rclxm9.gif

happy trying
deejay220989
post Jan 25 2007, 04:38 PM

1,141 posts

Lolz..BitSpirit unstable -.-

I prefer using VPN..lolz.. laugh.gif
hahn87
post Jan 25 2007, 05:06 PM

820 posts

miracle!!!!!!!!! one use peer manage to pass through.... but going less than 2kb per sec...... arghh!!!
abepaul
post Jan 25 2007, 05:14 PM

Hi, this is a reply to blindbox,

My first post; Post #250
and blindbox's reply: Post #263

Just an update on what happened afterwards. I made the adjustments and left it at that. Left it overnight and when I woke the next morning I found I was downloading at over 30kbps. Started about 4.00 in the morning. Joy to the world! I completed two downloads that were waiting since November, 2 months now.

Unfortunately after I shut the pc for an hour (evening, following day), I'm back to 0kbps again. It's been over 24 hours now with only only one movie trickling in at 1kbps.

But I'm happy! I'm in the green, networks ok and I'm hopeful there'll be another burst of speed to get everything moving again.
Many thanks to all.

icon_idea.gif keeping the faith

This post has been edited by abepaul: Jan 25 2007, 05:17 PM
david101
post Jan 25 2007, 05:24 PM

61 posts

Can anyone confirm that using Proxo or PAW works with private trackers?
qwerty223
post Jan 25 2007, 05:30 PM

786 posts

erm, may i ask, can i uninstall if i want to restore origin settings?
ChibiNeko
post Jan 25 2007, 06:21 PM

This thing working ark?

cannot conferm liau

khsj
post Jan 25 2007, 06:28 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

I thought they say they will unthrottle BT when are they doing it ah?
hahn87
post Jan 25 2007, 07:20 PM

820 posts

unthrottle BT???? just say to make ppl happy only i guess hmm.gif
since when they are so kind shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by hahn87: Jan 25 2007, 07:20 PM
qwerty223
post Jan 25 2007, 07:35 PM

786 posts

I did step 2.1 and 3.1 then 3.2
if i m doing correctly? sad.gif

what i get was:
1) before i edit user agent, i have some "blue" download but speed around 15kB/s
2) after edit user agent, it went full speed like 40kB/s (mine is 512 package)
3) but both condition, the seed is not there also, still remaining 0
4) all tracker shows "Proxy connect error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it."

This post has been edited by qwerty223: Jan 25 2007, 07:46 PM
fallenangelic
post Jan 25 2007, 07:55 PM

78 posts

my speed is only like 0-2 kb/s
die la like that
PetroToxin
post Jan 25 2007, 08:00 PM

1,179 posts

So actually, Is the a temporary issue which will be solved after the submarine cables or what?

Please tell me its temporary nod.gif
madstone
post Jan 25 2007, 08:20 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

I did everything but still no connection
HeHeHunter
post Jan 25 2007, 08:24 PM

664 posts

Remember, changing your user agent won't improve speed.
It will just help you to connect to tracker.

It is like you're having a pass to go to museum but you cannot take anything out. Or else, it will alert the guards.
So, you can connect but it will not improve the speed.
It's however better you know the condition of the place.(you don't see red only.)
madstone
post Jan 25 2007, 08:29 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

i know...understood
the status is connecting but no trackers at all, no speed what so ever, nothing
socratesman
post Jan 25 2007, 09:13 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(david101 @ Jan 25 2007, 05:24 PM)
Can anyone confirm that using Proxo or PAW works with private trackers?
I just tested with torrentleech.org private tracker, and so far it works. But of course speeds still throtlled.
jaclyn
post Jan 25 2007, 09:46 PM

24 posts

BTW, is there anyway to uninstall this thing? Or i just don't open startServer and set the proxy server to the original ones is it?
petrading
post Jan 25 2007, 09:50 PM

270 posts

After running paw, Bitcomet trackers increased so fast, no need to wait long........Stil zero downloading rate~!!!

35 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:45 PM