35 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)

ed0gawa
post Jan 24 2007, 05:15 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Jan 24 2007, 01:55 AM)
Sifu, could you tell us what modem u use and wat is ur connection? Another thing is that your client setting? Share it with us..How come you can get the very fast bt speed...

I am using DSL-500T with 1M streamyx...Using bitlord now....But my torrent speed just max at 60kbps....Thanks
It is all the peers/seeders problem. Even my un-portforward Bitlord manage to hit 120 when downloading bleach with tons of M'sian peers/seeders

If there are no M'sian peers/seeders (and now they say Japanese) .. then the download speed will be ultra slow or 0...
Foxngn
post Jan 24 2007, 10:18 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

ok, i opened the application oredi, but my bitspirit still can't connect through trackers...always just connecting, what can i do ?

HeHeHunter
post Jan 24 2007, 10:26 AM

664 posts

Try switching clients?
Eg. you downloaded half way ur download but u dun wan to delete it then u should try this method.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/402994

You need to change your User agent for BitSpirit,
I change to IE 5.x thus they allow me to download.

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Jan 24 2007, 10:26 AM
Foxngn
post Jan 24 2007, 10:45 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jan 24 2007, 10:26 AM)
Try switching clients?
Eg. you downloaded half way ur download but u dun wan to delete it then u should try this method.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/402994

You need to change your User agent for BitSpirit,
I change to IE 5.x thus they allow me to download.
just changing the user agent ? or is there anything else i should change ?
HeHeHunter
post Jan 24 2007, 11:11 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jan 24 2007, 10:45 AM)
just changing the user agent ? or is there anything else i should change ?
Just change user agents.
Doom
post Jan 24 2007, 11:42 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Jan 24 2007, 01:55 AM)
Sifu, could you tell us what modem u use and wat is ur connection? Another thing is that your client setting? Share it with us..How come you can get the very fast bt speed...

I am using DSL-500T with 1M streamyx...Using bitlord now....But my torrent speed just max at 60kbps....Thanks
First of all i am no where close to sifu when comes to BT ... i am just an casual BT user..

secondly my modem is the original ZTE modem from TMNUT using for over 3 years..

setting wise there is a bit of trick lah ....

*other setting all follow Silverhawk guide...PAW, User Agent, Localhost on BT Client

QUOTE(hellcommando @ Jan 24 2007, 04:46 AM)
Yea, I agree, very annoying, its all thanks to the StreamNUT, cheating my RM88 package
no choice since most of time we are using BT for illegal act....not all but most ... else where's the fun with watching anime and movie without paying single cent... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dongster
post Jan 24 2007, 11:43 AM

332 posts

You know, its very sneaky of TMNut to do this to us. Throttling p2p speed is one thing but not allowing us to even connect to BT trackers?? What about companies/websites who uses BT to distribute legal files? Example would be Blizzard - World of Warcraft patch files which are distributed using p2p..

And sadly, today I become a member of the 'user-agent' tracker problems - I guess TMNut finally implemented that here in my area.

So I'm using proxy now to connect to tracker (which works) but can't get any seeds/peers at all :/
HeHeHunter
post Jan 24 2007, 11:45 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 24 2007, 11:42 AM)
First of all i am no where close to sifu when comes to BT ... i am just an casual BT user..

secondly my modem is the original ZTE modem from TMNUT using for over 3 years..

setting wise there is a bit of trick lah ....

*other setting all follow Silverhawk guide...PAW, User Agent, Localhost on BT Client
no choice since most of time we are using BT for illegal act....not all but most ... else where's the fun with watching anime and movie without paying single cent... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Please switch to BitSpirit!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=402994&hl=
Follow the instructions here.
Because 1st thing is Bitcomet doesn't support user agent.
Use Bit spirit.
Please.
madguy88
post Jan 24 2007, 06:38 PM

822 posts

hi, ..Im Having Problem here ......

i was Bitcomet User and download is 100Kbps, when BT Trackers Being blocked happen then i switch to UTorrent then it works, about download 10-20Kbps. rclxms.gif Anyway im using 1Mbps package and connect to a router and then ADSL modem.

then Today i notice that my UTorrent download become 100Kbps, flex.gif then i try to switch to Bitcomet again but i doesnt work. After that i switch back to Utorrent and it doesnt works as well. In the end i download nothing. So whats the problem? Any Solution? pls help me ?? vmad.gif rclxub.gif

PAW Gui Proxy Server log as follow:
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-125: Error: 500 Server Error: Connection refused
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-125: request done
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-127: Error: 500 Server Error: Connection refused
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-127: request done
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-128: Error: 500 Server Error: Connection refused
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-128: request done
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-129: Error: 500 Server Error: Connection refused
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-129: request done
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-130: Error: 500 Server Error: Connection refused
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-130: request done
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-131: Error: 500 Server Error: Error from proxy: Connection reset
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-131: request done
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-132: Error: 500 Server Error: Connection refused
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-132: request done
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-133: Error: 500 Server Error: Connection refused
LOG: 3 8080-127.0.0.1-133: request done

Then Utorrent log as follow:
[18:38:13] Incoming connection from 61.149.139.18
[18:38:13] 222.129.88.233 : Disconnect: Connection closed
[18:38:13] 61.149.139.18 : Disconnect: Connection closed
[18:38:13] 218.80.95.42 : Disconnect: Peer error: offline (timed out)
[18:38:13] 61.187.54.8 : Connecting: port 23817
[18:38:13] 61.152.170.30 : Disconnect: Peer error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.
[18:38:15] 61.187.54.11 : Disconnect: Peer error: offline (timed out)
[18:38:16] 220.130.91.2 : Disconnect: Peer error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.
[18:38:17] Incoming connection from 211.137.130.104
[18:38:17] 211.137.130.104 : Disconnect: Connection closed
[18:38:17] 222.64.136.142 : Disconnect: Connection closed
[18:38:17] 221.217.23.94 : Connecting: port 22802
[18:38:18] 58.40.42.197 : Connecting: port 29881
[18:38:18] 24.119.164.102 : Connecting: port 18067
[18:38:20] 58.40.42.197 : Disconnect: Peer error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.
[18:38:20] Incoming connection from 220.184.87.9
[18:38:20] 220.184.87.9 : Disconnect: Connection closed
[18:38:20] 218.71.184.47 : Disconnect: Peer error: offline (timed out)
[18:38:20] 82.43.115.184 : Disconnect: Peer error: offline (timed out)
[18:38:20] 125.225.20.160 : Connecting: port 8568
[18:38:20] 60.21.12.163 : Connecting: port 9401

So pls help me ..Thanks

konoha
post Jan 24 2007, 07:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 18 2007, 01:32 PM)
1. Introduction
Thanks to YiQi, we confirmed that tmnet is blocking bittorrent based on user-agents. So if you change the user agent, you will be able to connect to trackers. We can achieve this by using a proxy server which allows use to change the HTTP header.

Thanks silverhawk thumbup.gif ... been struggling with these for days. Thought it was my settings problem. I installed the PAW proxy server and wa la ... now I can connect to the tracker. No more connection closed by peer messages.

Hopefully TMnet will remove the blocking soon.
HeHeHunter
post Jan 24 2007, 08:45 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jan 24 2007, 06:38 PM)
hi, ..Im Having Problem here ......

i was Bitcomet User and download is 100Kbps, when BT Trackers Being blocked happen then i switch to UTorrent then it works, about download 10-20Kbps.  rclxms.gif Anyway im using 1Mbps package and connect to a router and then ADSL modem.

bla bla... just to cut short.
Why would you want to change between 2 clients?
madguy88
post Jan 24 2007, 09:34 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jan 24 2007, 09:45 PM)
Why would you want to change between 2 clients?
because today uTorrent suddenly download up to 100Kbps, so i though bitcomet also can reach that speed then i try, but who knows it cant download at all....
but then really support bitcomet, thats why i change...

so anybody can help me .....any solution..?? thanks

jaclyn
post Jan 24 2007, 09:38 PM

24 posts

Ok guys..I have gotten a new tracker status... "hostname not found"..anything wrong?
david101
post Jan 24 2007, 10:04 PM

61 posts

Trackers are starting to send me <html>, with error message "tracker sending invalid data". Using utorrent with proxomitron.

Doh!
barry80
post Jan 24 2007, 10:07 PM

490 posts

all the tracker fully blocked for today ? icon_question.gif my dl still with "0" those proxy setting can't work for me sweat.gif
hahaha85
post Jan 24 2007, 10:14 PM

162 posts

Anyone can tell me why my bt speed just around 50-60kbps though I have tried up all the connection setting...

I am using DSL-500T modem+router with 1M internet connection...Using normal dlink nic...

How come I cannot get the 100kbps speed for my bt... Please do advise...thanks
YiQi
post Jan 24 2007, 10:53 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(jaclyn @ Jan 24 2007, 09:38 PM)
Ok guys..I have gotten a new tracker status... "hostname not found"..anything wrong?
The Tracker hostname is unresolvable (usually DNS problem).
Sometimes it will become OK after a period of time.

Doom
post Jan 24 2007, 10:54 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jan 24 2007, 11:45 AM)
Please switch to BitSpirit!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=402994&hl=
Follow the instructions here.
Because 1st thing is Bitcomet doesn't support user agent.
Use Bit spirit.
Please.
What do u mean ??

i am using Bit Lord ..... sweat.gif
YiQi
post Jan 24 2007, 10:57 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(david101 @ Jan 24 2007, 10:04 PM)
Trackers are starting to send me <html>, with error message "tracker sending invalid data". Using utorrent with proxomitron.

Doh!
Because Tracker serving request through Webserver, if the tracker program is abnormal or not serving as BT tracker anymore, you get this message.

HeHeHunter
post Jan 24 2007, 11:12 PM

664 posts

Darn...

BitSpirit got user agent.
That's why i am using it.

35 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:21 AM