Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)

hahn87
post Jan 25 2007, 04:25 AM

820 posts

i configure PAW for Utorrent... able to connect to tracker but all international peer and seed are either not transferring or being kicked... then i saw the 1st few page of this thread got some1 say that bitspirit had this user agent feature settings.... i dun understand how it works... can some bitspirit user gimme some guide?

i tried set the proxy for bitspirit but when i press test it says that proxy doesn't work or time out. shocking.gif
result same as utorrent... find peer but no connect... but as far as i see it found less peer... even after i forward port for it...
i need a complete guide please... super noob here

about the user-agent strings.... i read through wikipedia still i have no idea wad it means and how to configure it in PAW's header-request. anybody got screenshot to show how?

This post has been edited by hahn87: Jan 25 2007, 05:24 AM
hahn87
post Jan 25 2007, 06:21 AM

820 posts

just tried proxomitron..... installed and run it.... configure it... set in utorrent localhost and port 8080. result.... tracker all fail to connect... closed by peers... time out... shocking.gif
wonder what i did wrong....
switch back to PAW..... all turn out fine... download some series and as i look at the peer list... i was like..... WHAT THE HELL.....
CONNECT SO DAMN MANY PEERS THROUGHOUT THE WORLD....but.........
only receive transfers from malaysian peers..... my gawd..... the alll other connected peer and seed are there only for show
SAD ah... my other torrents kenot move at all.......because no malaysian peer

This post has been edited by hahn87: Jan 25 2007, 06:27 AM
hahn87
post Jan 25 2007, 12:23 PM

820 posts

i edit 1 but still i can't connect to tracker using proxomitron.. but with PAW i can..... swtness..
hahn87
post Jan 25 2007, 05:06 PM

820 posts

miracle!!!!!!!!! one use peer manage to pass through.... but going less than 2kb per sec...... arghh!!!
hahn87
post Jan 25 2007, 07:20 PM

820 posts

unthrottle BT???? just say to make ppl happy only i guess hmm.gif
since when they are so kind shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by hahn87: Jan 25 2007, 07:20 PM
hahn87
post Jan 27 2007, 07:19 AM

820 posts

@socratesman
little help on privoxy please... i installed and set up and tested with IE can run... but i am getting HTTP 503 error or invalid http reply on Utorrent
in uTorrent config proxy name put own ip address? coz i put localhost it say can't find the proxy....
if u don't mind please share some screen shot on how to set... or jz instrustion on what to set on privoxy in which txt file
thx ar

oh yah... about the user-agent setting... it's kinda different from PAW and proxomitron.... coz instead of #user-agent: it's -hide-user-agent{FuxxYouTmnut/1.0} ... did i set this correct????

This post has been edited by hahn87: Jan 27 2007, 07:21 AM
hahn87
post Jan 27 2007, 02:34 PM

820 posts

i seem to set it correct in privoxy... checked user agent... changed.... everything seems to be working now...... thx
hahn87
post Jan 28 2007, 04:10 PM

820 posts

privoxy settings are a bit more complicated.. but they run better as i tested with IE.... overall... thx all for sharing this... appreciate it..

oh yah... some international peer can jalan wor... but crawling speed lar... only 1 or 2 connected at once nia..
hahn87
post Jan 30 2007, 02:02 AM

820 posts

i am here by to report that.. at this time..... now.. 2.00 a.m
i checked my torrent... THE THROTTLING IS OFF!@!@!@!
all international peer coming in real fast!! downloading at 150kbps.. FLAT OUT!.... shocking.gif rclxms.gif
hope this last forever...... rolleyes.gif

edit: forgot to mention that international peers are giving so much speed that local peers got slow down sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hahn87: Jan 30 2007, 02:07 AM
hahn87
post Jan 30 2007, 07:44 AM

820 posts

it's 7.43 here now and the INTERNATIONAL PEERS ARE STILL PILING IN!!!!!!
gosh please hope this last forever

hahn87
post Jan 30 2007, 09:23 PM

820 posts

privoxy is a bit complicated but actualy just need to change 2 or 3 things in the text file only..... and it works almost flawlessly.
anyway... up till now the throttling is gone.... but the trackers are still being block... i think....
so.....
HAPPY DOWNLOADING EVERYBODY!!!!
CHEERS AND THX TO ALL THE PPL WHO HELPED IN THIS THREAD
hahn87
post Sep 11 2007, 08:08 AM

820 posts

how come the new bitcomet don't allow me to lower my upload speed
whatever number i put less than 10 it will just automatically jump back to 10.
me here using privoxy. PAW never realy did work for me when i tried and been using privoxy ever since.. works with utorrent .. tracker connected.. international peer connected BUT NO INCOMING CONNECTION FROM THEM... zzzz got oso 0.1 - 0.5kb at most..
gonna try bitcomet back.. the upload limit is annoying the hell out of me

0.0172sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:41 AM