Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)

supadupa
post Jan 19 2007, 08:03 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

still getting zero using bitcomet

do we need to authenticate in bitcomet in the proxy setting?

if yes wat is the username n password?
supadupa
post Jan 19 2007, 08:15 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

still kennot...

u think it's a good idea to call TM NUT tech support n ask them y my bitcomet not working n c wat they say/?
supadupa
post Jan 19 2007, 08:18 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

deng....i just paid my streamyx las9....

any1 from penang using penangfon can dl?

this is wat monopolised player like this TMNUT can play us up...if this happened in Australia...just switch ISP...haizzzzzzz
supadupa
post Jan 19 2007, 08:22 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

i will be happy to see ppl stop subscribing to tmnut if this blocked thingy is to be lasted for real... n i will be the 1st 1 to stop using streamyx...
supadupa
post Jan 19 2007, 09:00 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

still kennot....

hrmmm

supadupa
post Jan 19 2007, 09:03 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

the headers-request file oredi similar to the 1 u posted on page 1 silverhawk...wat to edit?
supadupa
post Jan 19 2007, 09:09 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

the tracker counter keeps restarting counting down from 10 secs...til 0 then again back to 10 secs...

have i done anything wrong? obviously as the bitcomet is still not running
supadupa
post Jan 20 2007, 12:28 AM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

nope...it's not working....

guess the tracker are all based outside m'sia...

help...i am stuck with some tvb series

supadupa
post Jan 20 2007, 12:48 AM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 20 2007, 12:40 AM)
My networking knowledge is actually pretty basic. Doing this is actually teaching me alot tongue.gif Hopefully someone with better networking knowledge can lend a hand.
silverhawk...is ur trick working still?

it doesn't work for me here in penang mad.gif
supadupa
post Jan 21 2007, 12:15 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

bitloard is the best...it works for now...but downloading all from tmnut's user...better than nothing
supadupa
post Jan 21 2007, 01:03 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 21 2007, 12:54 PM)
I've used

bitlord
bitcomet
bitspirit

None of these have improved my connection/download speed compared to utorrent. Still can't connect to the international seeds/peers. Even after changing the peer ID using bitspirit.
yep....all local seed n peer can be connected only mad.gif

my fren system running linux can download using azerues with no prob...

guess it's time to change my OS to linux too liao
supadupa
post Jan 21 2007, 08:00 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

is this going to be permenant? meaning we need to run the proxy all the time n can only get connected to local tracker?

anyway...PAW doesn't work for me....PM works just fine

LYN rox!!!
supadupa
post Jan 21 2007, 11:29 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

is bitcomet working now?

i restarted my system and stop running proxy...seems like it can detect oversea tracker...hope it will run...fingers cross
supadupa
post Jan 25 2007, 04:26 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

QUOTE(fallenangelic @ Jan 25 2007, 04:17 PM)
thks.. but i dun think any of this is helping i tried both n its the same.. 0000000  cry.gif

btw for proxomitron
must i type in this? > Mozilla 2.0/Goddamn TM (X11; l; Linux 2.2.13-33cmc1 i686)
but why linux huh?
i am using proxomitron with BitLord:
i never change anything in that line...i just "check" the box n it works rclxm9.gif

happy trying
supadupa
post Jan 31 2007, 01:42 PM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

QUOTE(_ChAoS_ @ Jan 31 2007, 12:49 PM)
I've followed everything you posted, but the server log stated a 404 error... anything i can do about that? I've tried restarting the client as well.
these 2 proxy will NEVER work for BitComet

Try using BitLord...i got mine working using Proxomation + BitLord

0.0221sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:13 PM