131 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overclocked Rev. 2, Going beyond factory limits

yehlai
post Jan 21 2007, 08:04 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Hey, wanna ask u guys.. when o'c to 3.6Ghz. Hows the NB tempt pls.
My mobo's NB is DAMN hot, cant event accidently touch it. Hot like iron. Do u guys encounter same priblem??

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Jan 21 2007, 06:31 PM)
Final result: flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
3.15ghz, 450mhz fsb x7.
ram 900mhz with 5-5-5-12  2.2v
idle 32c max load 53c.

]
Not bad.. 3.15Ghz is alrdy good enuf for daily use.
I only set 3.2Ghz for 24/7.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jan 21 2007, 08:20 PM
CyberTroop
post Jan 21 2007, 08:29 PM

743 posts

Motherboard: Gigabyte DS3
Cooler: 3D Aurora Casing + Thermaltake BTVX
CPU: Core 2 Duo E6400
CPU clockspeed : 3.2 Ghz
RAM: Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400
RAM capacity: 1GB x2

Btw guys, when i OC the cpu the time.. What kind of ram timings should i put?
yehlai
post Jan 21 2007, 08:31 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Jan 21 2007, 08:29 PM)

RAM Multiplier set 2x.
More stable. Less reboot problems.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jan 21 2007, 08:32 PM
CyberTroop
post Jan 21 2007, 10:23 PM

743 posts

Ya, my ram memory multiplier is set at 2.00 for 1:1 ration. Is that th one? lol
DevilMan
post Jan 21 2007, 11:20 PM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Jan 21 2007, 10:23 PM)
Ya, my ram memory multiplier is set at 2.00 for 1:1 ration. Is that th one? lol
yep thats the one.
siauann
post Jan 21 2007, 11:25 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 21 2007, 12:58 PM)
Hey guys when i o'c to 3.6GHz i can  feel the NB is so DAMN hot.. cant even touch it!! Its hot like iron. My fren burn his 965PT NB few days ago..  sweat.gif
Do u guys encounter the same problme?? Giagabyte users??
Remember to set vCcore at stock 1.325v. OR u can set lower if u wan.
PCi-e set 100. Okay laugh.gif
my DS3 oso hot smile.gif but stil can touch..only kenot leave ur finger longer at tat..hehe

QUOTE(DevilMan @ Jan 21 2007, 03:19 PM)
how long u guys usually do the stress test?
thinking to bump my fsb to 450mhz.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(flatfinger @ Jan 21 2007, 03:20 PM)
used blend test...around 6 hours plus should be ok...
for me i oways run blend test aroudn 24 hrs thn im satisfied tongue.gif
and also mem test smile.gif
^666^
post Jan 21 2007, 11:33 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jan 21 2007, 11:25 PM)
my DS3 oso hot  smile.gif but stil can touch..only kenot leave ur finger longer at tat..hehe
for me i oways run blend test aroudn 24 hrs thn im satisfied  tongue.gif
and also mem test  smile.gif
running it now at home until tomorrow. see what happens. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
how fast is 4ghz cd2 now i wonder, feel like changing processor in 2 months time for e6600. hmm.gif

is it worth it? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
kaiser_falco
post Jan 21 2007, 11:46 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

any one try asus comando some shop are sellin it cheap rm800++ sumtin,it more value than striker i think since lot sa ppl told me striker no good...so this is the same level for dq6 i guess,cant wait to see the result for commando,hopefully irenic will do a little review on it..
irenic
post Jan 22 2007, 12:58 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jan 21 2007, 11:46 PM)
any one try asus comando some shop are sellin it cheap rm800++ sumtin,it more value than striker i think since lot sa ppl told me striker no good...so this is the same level for dq6 i guess,cant wait to see the result for commando,hopefully irenic will do a little review on it..
the RM800++ is a promotion price, means for few units only (not really sure how many).. and most of them are booked.

normal price is rm1.15k, even u convert from USD also cant get RM800..

This post has been edited by irenic: Jan 22 2007, 12:58 AM
^666^
post Jan 22 2007, 06:53 AM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

guys. why i read a lot if reviews that OC 2.9 and 3.15 at 1.3v>1,4 v whereby mine is only 1.274v vcore. weird?

im just curios, i felt that with 1.4v i feel the pc much more responsive, is it just my feeling?

please enlighten me please.
flatfinger
post Jan 22 2007, 09:43 AM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Jan 21 2007, 11:25 PM)
for me i oways run blend test aroudn 24 hrs thn im satisfied  tongue.gif
and also mem test  smile.gif
hehehe u got so much time to do..then ok lorr...others ppl dunt have time like u..so minimum requirement 6 hours plus should be ok.. wink.gif

QUOTE(^666^ @ Jan 22 2007, 06:53 AM)
guys. why i read a lot if reviews that OC 2.9 and 3.15 at 1.3v>1,4 v whereby mine is only 1.274v vcore. weird?

im just curios, i felt that with 1.4v i feel the pc much more responsive, is it just my feeling?

please enlighten me please.
most ppl do 3.0Ghz-3.2Ghz within thier default vcore (1.325v) or just a little increasement (between 1.35v-1.375v) becoz some mobo got the vdrop while priming their proc...

if u go above 3.2Ghz...is likely u have to increase ur vcore above the default...but there is some gem c2d that can run under voltage at high speed...but hard to find...n if u have it..u r lucky...

This post has been edited by flatfinger: Jan 22 2007, 09:52 AM
DevilMan
post Jan 22 2007, 10:00 AM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ Jan 22 2007, 09:43 AM)
hehehe u got so much time to do..then ok lorr...others ppl dunt have time like u..so minimum requirement 6 hours plus should be ok.. wink.gif
most ppl do 3.0Ghz-3.2Ghz within thier default vcore (1.325v) or just a little increasement (between 1.35v-1.375v) becoz some mobo got the vdrop while priming their proc...

if u go above 3.2Ghz...is likely u have to increase ur vcore above the default...but there is some gem c2d that can run under voltage at high speed...but hard to find...n if u have it..u r lucky...
my othos phailed... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
i think i should try as you recommended 1.35.
CyberTroop
post Jan 22 2007, 10:32 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Jan 21 2007, 08:29 PM)

Motherboard: Gigabyte DS3
Cooler: 3D Aurora Casing + Thermaltake BTVX
CPU: Core 2 Duo E6400
CPU clockspeed : 3.2 Ghz
RAM: Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400
RAM capacity: 1GB x2

My CPU should be able to achive a higher FSB, but for that i would have to raise my RAM FSB right? My ram is ddr800 so do i just raise the fsb or the latency as well? Im not quite sure about this part.
DevilMan
post Jan 22 2007, 10:35 AM

==[ Hardware Swinger ]==
653 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Jan 22 2007, 10:32 AM)
My CPU should be able to achive a higher FSB, but for that i would have to raise my RAM FSB right? My ram is ddr800 so do i just raise the fsb or the latency as well? Im not  quite sure about this part.
just loosen the timings add more volt to ur ram
flatfinger
post Jan 22 2007, 10:38 AM

Totally Retired
925 posts

My CPU should be able to achive a higher FSB, but for that i would have to raise my RAM FSB right? My ram is ddr800 so do i just raise the fsb or the latency as well? Im not  quite sure about this part.
e6400 if u r using 1:1 533 memory timing
400fsb (400Mhz) x8 cpu multiplier = 3.2Ghz

u can increase slowly ur fsb maybe 10 by 10...n see if it stable or not

as for ur ram..i think corsair twin2x is rated 4-4-4-12... as u go higher Mhz...later u need to loose the timing abit...depend on ur ram capability

This post has been edited by flatfinger: Jan 22 2007, 10:40 AM
yehlai
post Jan 22 2007, 10:46 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Now u are in 400FSb rite??
Just need to set RAM multiplier to 2x, so ur RAm will run at default 800MHz.
If u put 2.5 then u will o'c the RAM speed to 1000MHz. (400 x 2.5x). When o'c to 1000Mhz u need increase the vDimm and loosen the timing t CL-5. Or ur pc might no able to boot.
^666^
post Jan 22 2007, 12:24 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

orthos failed even at 1.4v at 1min, yesterday was running well.
now pushing 1.45v at 3.26ghz and stress testing. sweat.gif sweat.gif
CyberTroop
post Jan 22 2007, 12:25 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 22 2007, 10:46 AM)
Now u are in 400FSb rite??
Just need to set RAM multiplier to 2x, so ur RAm will run at default 800MHz.
If u put 2.5 then u will o'c the RAM speed to 1000MHz. (400 x 2.5x). When o'c to 1000Mhz u need increase the vDimm and loosen the timing t CL-5. Or ur pc might no able to boot.
Thx alot, i basicly understand wat it means... Just tthat im not quite sure how to loosen the timing t CL-5. Could you explain more on this. And do i need any ram cooler for this? Thx alot.

This post has been edited by CyberTroop: Jan 22 2007, 12:26 PM
flatfinger
post Jan 22 2007, 12:31 PM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(^666^ @ Jan 22 2007, 12:24 PM)
orthos failed even at 1.4v at 1min, yesterday was running well.
now pushing 1.45v at 3.26ghz and stress testing.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
play with ur ram timing oso...
^666^
post Jan 22 2007, 12:32 PM

^Lamb Of God^
1,491 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ Jan 22 2007, 12:31 PM)
play with ur ram timing oso...
now im running 5-5-5-15, what should i change?

is 70c maxx cpu temp okie??? sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ^666^: Jan 22 2007, 12:33 PM

131 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:43 AM