Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overclocked Rev. 2, Going beyond factory limits
kaiser_falco
Dec 16 2006, 10:14 PM
hmm i just assemble my pc yesterday and in stock condition temperature oso arround 50-53c but i think that is normal temperature for cpu on stock coolin rite anyway im using conroe 6600..
kaiser_falco
Dec 19 2006, 10:43 PM
hey guys is 5-5-5-15 is good timing?that what i got with my corsair value ram 1gb ddr2 667 1:1 set it back to 533 then when i increase it to 667 my proc aproximately 3.0ghz....anyway just install new power g pro n trying to push it again..i let all t5he voltage setting to auto n fyi .m using gigabyte ds3 mobo...
kaiser_falco
Dec 20 2006, 11:40 PM
ok here is my result as high as i dare to go...havent got ball to exceed this limit... oh yeah by the way i did not run orthos coz orthos cannot run with out giving me error which mean my oc is not stable... but on the other hand...prime test 95 x 2 run succeeed for 12 hour plus not stopping at all.. This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Dec 21 2006, 12:01 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
kaiser_falco
Dec 21 2006, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Dec 21 2006, 08:46 AM) nice clock u got there prime stable ka? what the vcore value? change platform ady ka? same question, prime stable? voltage value? orthos cant be run so i guess not stable but 24/7 not crash....vcore e6600 is at 1.4v
kaiser_falco
Dec 21 2006, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Dec 21 2006, 06:18 PM) all the time my azureus never shut down but gaming seasion from 6pm to 12pm...
kaiser_falco
Dec 21 2006, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(flatfinger @ Dec 21 2006, 10:59 AM) erm...actually atrix is a gud power supply...last time im using it to oc my opty 144 can go 2.9 stable..the vrail drop still acceptable...just maybe its not reliable hmmm which model u use ar?me myself oso using it 600pt though..
kaiser_falco
Dec 21 2006, 08:53 PM
i get it for rm240 so far so good though..
kaiser_falco
Dec 27 2006, 04:16 PM
damn i just bought a 7950gx2 then when i install it suddenly my pc revert back to it original clock speed and soon after that my window oso corrupted need to clean instalation back....now i cant even overclock it will crash the system why huh?
kaiser_falco
Dec 31 2006, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(blaxez @ Dec 30 2006, 12:51 AM) my DS3 died right after i update my bios to F8, damn... then i would like to join you in the club....my ds3 oso just died...with extra stuff somemore...it burn my 7950 gx2... my update went wrong stated there unsucsessfull so it revert back to it original bios...but then when i reboot it failed to boot it loopin for 4-5 times and suddenlly my 7950gx2 burn... i dont care bout the board coz using the p5b now but the gc...oh nooo...really sayang that 1....i want to rma it....hope can rma it la...
kaiser_falco
Jan 1 2007, 09:57 AM
not lucky la yesterday mornin it happen i straight ahead go buy p5b n 7600 gs so now runnin on it...waitin my7950gx2 for rma.....the old ds3 board i dont give a damn edi...
kaiser_falco
Jan 14 2007, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(p00ket @ Jan 14 2007, 01:41 AM) thanks siauann. stable enuf when case is open. but when the case is closed, orthos will fail in a about 5 minutes from the heat  . benchies no problem tho. was actually trying to OC my vid card so did 3dmarks here downloading pcmark05 right now will post later. ignoring orthos i can squeeze a bit more from the mem i think. well you know if it fail orthos then it will fail any other heavy aplication that you want to run such as playing games...so that why i got good setting orthos stable 2hours only,@3.6ghz playing games non stop almost 4 hours then it not stable....now revert to 3.3 still runnin orthos almost 12hours no problem...
kaiser_falco
Jan 16 2007, 10:51 PM
ok any quick sugestion on me?this few daymy pc keep on freez up when doin a orthos test...ram is runnin on ddr2 820mhz 4:4:4:12 multyplier 8x 410fsb used to be damn stable at this but dont knoe why now?izzit ky ram kingston hyper x 6400?anyway even @ 800 mhz it oso runin sometime after 1hours,sometime 30 min.. anyone help? my rig as below on my sig..
kaiser_falco
Jan 21 2007, 11:46 PM
any one try asus comando some shop are sellin it cheap rm800++ sumtin,it more value than striker i think since lot sa ppl told me striker no good...so this is the same level for dq6 i guess,cant wait to see the result for commando,hopefully irenic will do a little review on it..
kaiser_falco
Jan 24 2007, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(vassalle @ Jan 24 2007, 06:38 PM) Updated my post already. Do i hear links for the ASUS P5bs?  argh p5b...im using it now p5b vanilla...well the best set up i just copy from mainly ds3 set up n adjust it with my popular voltage drop problem on p5b vanilla but still manage to oc on 3.4 stable orthos 8++hours... any one know any good set up link for it....
kaiser_falco
Apr 9 2007, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 8 2007, 03:45 PM) was up all night overclocking the hell out of my X6800. used a home made cold air induction method (may i remind u, its a very chap-ayam style of cheap cooling. but it dropped my temps by about 5 degrees.  ) anyways, screenies. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the board :   the test bed :   see that plastic tube from above? thats the cold air induction (leads to the air cond, so that cold air is directly blown at the fan  ) the results :   obviously this is not as good as u people  this is pretty darn cool 12 second and tight timing....damn it x6800....hmm i have no gut to push it to that far though...i cant see your picture set up though....
kaiser_falco
Jun 11 2007, 08:47 PM
hey i just realize my post data is not complete in the first page....hmm to bad im using my office pc or else i can attach my detail of oc...darn anway my pc at home no more internet connection only at office.... plz update my detail: i am using gigabyte ds3 rev 1 f11 bios my ram is 2gb kingston hyper x ddr2 800 and timing is 4.4.4.12 and not on the stock cooling am using gigabyte g power pro the rest of the setting result remain,this is not another attempt but just filling the info that is not complete in the first page