165 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

someone_stupid
post Dec 18 2016, 04:34 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(vermillion1689 @ Dec 17 2016, 12:51 PM)
any help? Please advise. Thanks!
before u go, make sure ur company is footing the bill so the amount shouldn't matter to u but the company but first time i hear 'any clinic is fine' like usually company will arrange first blink.gif

but on other hand u can go to healthway amk, they have xray and blood test at the same place noneed to go 2 places
vermillion1689
post Dec 18 2016, 05:05 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Dec 18 2016, 04:34 PM)
before u go, make sure ur company is footing the bill so the amount shouldn't matter to u but the company but first time i hear 'any clinic is fine' like usually company will arrange first blink.gif

but on other hand u can go to healthway amk, they have xray and blood test at the same place noneed to go 2 places
Yeah I know that. They are still new in this area. thanks i will call up to healthway amk for appointment and enquiry.

Thanks for your reply.
WallChecker
post Dec 18 2016, 10:02 PM

315 posts

Anyone recently submitted docs to ICA for PR?
I have few docs in Bahasa (I know official language is English and national language is Bahasa) cause I noticed that birth cert and some other certs (SPM, etc) is in Bahasa.
If u have reliable translation done and affordable price will be good too to share with me.
Also, SGD100 is payable upon submitting docs right? Then once submission is approved then there will be one interview session before PR is approve right? Correct me if I am wrong.
SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 18 2016, 10:29 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(WallChecker @ Dec 18 2016, 10:02 PM)
I have few docs in Bahasa (I know official language is English and national language is Bahasa) cause I noticed that birth cert and some other certs (SPM, etc) is in Bahasa.
If u have reliable translation done and affordable price will be good too to share with me.
Also, SGD100 is payable upon submitting docs right? Then once submission is approved then there will be one interview session before PR is approve right? Correct me if I am wrong.
Well I nvr translate any doc , same for my frens too , all apprived

No interview, just normal submission documents session , no q&a too, if u consider this as interview than yes ....
vance91
post Dec 18 2016, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(the99percent1 @ Oct 13 2016, 09:45 PM)
Can.. there are many ways. Including partitioning rooms creating more rooms.. then rent out single rooms to students or working professionals. Anything is possible in bolehland.
landed or condominium? hahaha
IwanAGP
post Dec 19 2016, 12:47 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

No translate.
No need pay anything also.

Just arrange appointment, prepare docs, submit on the appointment date and time, wait for 8~12 months for the result.
Once approved, go settle remaining stuff and prepare take SPR Blue IC.

Don't really know whether got interview leh.

I also just just just just submitted.
Blues89
post Dec 19 2016, 09:40 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

i submitted since july ,now still pending sad.gif

aLertz
post Dec 19 2016, 10:08 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Dec 18 2016, 04:34 PM)

mine also any clinic is fine as long as got all the required tests....
js tell them this is for medical examination and they'll know what to do...
the x-ray i even did at another shop which js provide x-ray service(referred by the clinic of course)... biggrin.gif

mine not translated also....no issue
submitted last year June if not wrong....got my results 10 months later laugh.gif
darrenboy
post Dec 19 2016, 10:20 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(vermillion1689 @ Dec 17 2016, 12:51 PM)
any help? Please advise. Thanks!
I think there is declaration option also, whereby no need to go clinic.

This post has been edited by darrenboy: Dec 19 2016, 10:00 PM
IwanAGP
post Dec 19 2016, 10:20 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Dec 19 2016, 09:40 AM)
i submitted since july ,now still pending sad.gif
My friend submitted since Jan no news yet.
Blues89
post Dec 19 2016, 10:27 AM

4,892 posts

wa...still thought i can get result as xmas present but guess not= =
Kelv
post Dec 19 2016, 10:42 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

When ICA will open the calendar for appointment? Seems all dates fully booked and not available until June (not open yet).
Blues89
post Dec 19 2016, 10:59 AM

4,892 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 19 2016, 10:42 AM)
When ICA will open the calendar for appointment? Seems all dates fully booked and not available until June (not open yet).
just check after 12am/12pm, ppl will change date and make spots open . itll be updated then
deodorant
post Dec 19 2016, 01:15 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Dec 19 2016, 10:27 AM)
wa...still thought i can get result as xmas present but guess not= =

my wife waited 9 mths for her approval
Blues89
post Dec 19 2016, 04:11 PM

4,892 posts

haha...guess still long to go then - -"
just check,still pending :/
kyone
post Dec 19 2016, 07:58 PM

245 posts

Recently damn a lot mosquitoes! Or is it because i'm in second floor?
darrenboy
post Dec 19 2016, 10:04 PM

733 posts

1. For EP holders, is the employer supposed to provide life, PA and medical insurance coverage, or is it only for those WP holders?

2. Does your landlord need to register you as tenant before you stay- or is it okay to register after you stay ?
IwanAGP
post Dec 19 2016, 10:21 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Dec 19 2016, 10:04 PM)
1. For EP holders, is the employer supposed to provide life, PA and medical insurance coverage, or is it only for those WP holders?

2. Does your landlord need to register you as tenant before you stay- or is it okay to register after you stay ?
1. http://www.mom.gov.sg/faq/employment-pass/...nt-pass-holders
If it's work injury, it's covered under: http://www.mom.gov.sg/faq/employment-pass/...ered-under-wica

2. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residenti...ing-of-bedrooms
7 days from commencement. So 7 days from first day of your contract

darrenboy
post Dec 19 2016, 11:03 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 19 2016, 10:21 PM)
1. http://www.mom.gov.sg/faq/employment-pass/...nt-pass-holders
If it's work injury, it's covered under: http://www.mom.gov.sg/faq/employment-pass/...ered-under-wica

I am sad because my company doesn't provide life/H&S medical insurance. :-( May need to buy insurance in Sgp. Does the premium qualify for tax deduction in Singapore (just like in Msia)?

2. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residenti...ing-of-bedrooms
7 days from commencement. So 7 days from first day of your contract
So, it means I can go stay there first then only the landlord informs HDB. ok, thanks.
IwanAGP
post Dec 20 2016, 12:51 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Dec 19 2016, 11:03 PM)
So, it means I can go stay there first then only the landlord informs HDB. ok, thanks.
Actually... I don't think even 10% of the landlord in SG do inform HDB.

But the important thing is to update you HR your latest address. At least that way you done your part to keep SG Gov updated biggrin.gif

165 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:08 AM