Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

Kelv
post Sep 22 2016, 10:38 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

What's the best way to keep Malaysia number active? change to the cheapest prepaid?
Kelv
post Sep 25 2016, 08:40 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Is ocbc360 the best saving account to open there now? Can aim for the monthly credit salary 1.2%.
Kelv
post Sep 26 2016, 11:42 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Which Malaysia mobile plan is the best way and cheapest cost to keep Malaysia number active?
Kelv
post Sep 26 2016, 02:51 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Sep 26 2016, 02:45 PM)
i am using Umobile U28.
Thanks. If use dual sim phone, can still receive call at Singapore?
Kelv
post Sep 26 2016, 09:43 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 26 2016, 08:38 PM)
umobile prepaid .

topup 100 in oneshot to get 200days validity.
Postpaid to prepaid can keep old number?
Kelv
post Sep 29 2016, 07:56 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Which telco plan that I can use 4G data in Malaysia?
Kelv
post Oct 8 2016, 08:14 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Huat15 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:59 PM)
Hi all, I would like to ask upon chances of Malaysian fresh grad chances for landing a job on Lion city  biggrin.gif

As recently graduated in Bachelor of Information System, me and ma few gang wanna try to land on Singapore, so what is the probability to gain early exposure on Singapore?

Really appreciated your attention.  smile.gif

Cheers  rclxms.gif
PM me you and your friends CV. Let me check with my hiring manager.
Kelv
post Oct 8 2016, 11:13 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(the99percent1 @ Oct 8 2016, 01:20 PM)
Wow.. you would do that for a random. what if he is rubbish? Then how? You willing to take the blame for intro him?
There's a reason why we need CV and interview for screening.
I am only helping by giving opportunity to our own fellow Malaysian.
He still need to prove himself during interview to secure a job.
In a way, I also helping my company and myself to get more potential talent for greater growth. cool2.gif

QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 8 2016, 08:30 PM)
Don't really like your behavior. When you asked for car pool help, someone lent you the favor here

Now freshies asking for help, you are shooting the person whose helping. Just give them the benefit of doubt

How would you feel when someone offered a genuine help and labeled you for being a terrorist or transferring drugs
Well said thumbup.gif
Kelv
post Oct 9 2016, 03:09 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Oct 9 2016, 07:20 AM)
Everyone else except youself is rubbish right? What if the guy is good and promoted to become your ceo next time? Will make you become his ass. ceo you know  biggrin.gif
But he never ask what if rubbish car pool with him, will that make his car kereta sampah? puke.gif

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 9 2016, 11:50 AM)
All he's doing is helping get the CV to his hiring manager. I don't think he meant that he's going to recommend/vouch/get him the job
If the manager decides to hire after going through interviews and the guy turns out to be bad, it's the managers fault for not being able to hire correctly

No manager would be so immature to blame his staff instead
You are right. thumbsup.gif
I only said will check with my hiring manager to see if there is any open position for juniors. I didn't guarantee anything, not even an interview.

Kelv
post Oct 12 2016, 08:38 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Huat15 @ Oct 9 2016, 10:42 PM)
Ah thanks man, me and my friend surely will appreciate that  nod.gif
I shall pm you our latest resume and transcript by Monday.

Again, we truly appreciate with you kindness and assistance  rclxms.gif
Received and replied with lengthy comments.
Please also use a more professional template and include more evidence to support your facts.
Kelv
post Oct 25 2016, 09:24 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Anyone use First Coach Singapore <-> Bangsar? Let's say take the 6.30pm, website show arrival time 11.30pm, really?
Some said if depart around 6.30pm most likely reach midnight and miss the last train.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Oct 25 2016, 09:33 AM
Kelv
post Oct 26 2016, 10:20 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Oct 26 2016, 02:55 PM)
hurrah~
confirmed gonna work in Sg as cheap labor now.
So start to headache for accomodation
How cheap? Use Nestia and propguru to find accommodation.
Kelv
post Oct 30 2016, 09:13 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Nama saya Amad @ Oct 30 2016, 07:41 PM)
been searching for vacancies in singapore for more than a month now. but no luck yet. sad.gif sad.gif

I am sad sad.gif
Which industry? If IT, maybe I can help.
Kelv
post Nov 3 2016, 09:37 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(redtrooper @ Nov 2 2016, 03:12 PM)
May I know what is the average wages in Singapore for a Senior System Analyst, who has close to 9 years experience in his field?
You are currently working in Malaysia or Singapore?

Kelv
post Nov 7 2016, 08:39 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Nov 7 2016, 05:51 PM)
anyone working in telco field in SG?
Nope. I am from IT consulting.

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 7 2016, 08:16 PM)
The sim only plan now very attractive.

I bought my phone for $860 - LG V10 retail price $1048, 1 week after launch can get $860 in street price (mine from RedWhiteMobile near Bugis).
Then been using $35 package every month.

For work purpose I need to call a lot so I take the 800mins add on. If I go for normal package, 800mins (I tried hitting 780mins before) is the top tier d. $1XX per month? Something like that. Totally not worth it.

I don't need so much data also. Don't usually youtube on the go.

But seriously Singtel Data x 2 & Data x 3 so attractive. If get 3GB plan x 3 become 9GB only add $9.9.
But can't use the data in Malaysia right? The Data x2, x3 really attractive. But normally in office or rented house already got free wifi.
Kelv
post Nov 8 2016, 02:49 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Zenith Lim @ Nov 8 2016, 02:35 PM)
Hi all, may I know in normal case how long does it take to get the employment pass approved?
1-2 weeks
Kelv
post Nov 9 2016, 05:17 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 9 2016, 01:40 AM)
Some Co CIS scheme can up to 40% off on monthly bill. damn siok...
My company 25% only. Btw 11.11 Singtel got online sale.
Kelv
post Nov 21 2016, 09:40 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

If anyone looking for IT job in Singapore, my company got open position now.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1759444

Kelv
post Nov 26 2016, 08:55 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(AhJib007 @ Nov 26 2016, 08:46 AM)
Newbie Ah Jib 007 reporting to this forum. wink.gif
Why that nick?
Kelv
post Nov 28 2016, 02:17 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(kribrigdefoo @ Nov 27 2016, 11:20 PM)
Hi guys, how much can a 2-3 years Software Developer could earn in SG per month? any example?

Thx~
You are currently working in Singapore or Malaysia?

0.1164sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:23 PM