Working in Singapore V19, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

Grajindo
post Aug 4 2016, 12:45 AM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(rookie93 @ Aug 3 2016, 11:40 PM)
POSB/DBS allows you to open just with IPA letter and passport and $0 initial deposit. Any other banks require you to have a bill statement indicating your residential address(even rental agreements not considered), the actual Work Permit Card, as well as minimum $1000 initial deposit.
Brilliant. Thanks for the info.
LalaluSan
post Aug 4 2016, 08:17 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Aug 3 2016, 08:34 PM)
Yes tats normal market price
Thankss.. Then I shall be looking around with that price range.

QUOTE(Ultimaweapon @ Aug 3 2016, 08:50 PM)
500 should be ok, but depends on location.
Mind telling which field? Medical or IT?
Agent offered the place in Bukit Batok, working area around pasir panjang.. should be fine I guess since Googlemap show me mrt only required less than 30min.
It's IT field..

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Aug 4 2016, 08:17 AM
shanelai
post Aug 4 2016, 08:47 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

Anyone PR of SG tried using passport less than 6 months to enter SG b4? Is it still allow to enter? My passport will be less than 6 months validity period but Msia passport shortage. Doubt if i am able to get a queue number.
SUShuaweie5830
post Aug 4 2016, 09:02 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 4 2016, 08:47 AM)
Anyone PR of SG tried using passport less than 6 months to enter SG b4? Is it still allow to enter? My passport will be less than 6 months validity period but Msia passport shortage. Doubt if i am able to get a queue number.
Can try Ur luck at machine

Let me knw the outcome
shanelai
post Aug 4 2016, 09:05 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Aug 4 2016, 09:02 AM)
Can try Ur luck at machine

Let me knw the outcome
xxxxx. if cannot then patah balik no need work. if possible i try not to take risk. biggrin.gif
SUShuaweie5830
post Aug 4 2016, 09:07 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 4 2016, 09:05 AM)
xxxxx. if cannot then patah balik no need work. if possible i try not to take risk.  biggrin.gif
Try lah, if cannot jus stay one day at jb do passport and can Cheong oso
shanelai
post Aug 4 2016, 09:08 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

mai siao la, stay jb ur house? lol
SUShuaweie5830
post Aug 4 2016, 09:10 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 4 2016, 09:08 AM)
mai siao la, stay jb ur house? lol
Go Cheong of coz book a hotel room lah, sometimes they provide free room to u too

Then u write feedback on the passport and the gal , OK
junxian898
post Aug 4 2016, 09:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Aug 3 2016, 10:19 PM)
And also, I read that most of the people here advise that just start with POSB for first account and only later change to other bank if want. Is this still the same for now?
yes, i think so
KilJim
post Aug 4 2016, 09:38 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 4 2016, 08:47 AM)
I'm EP holder only, and manage to do so without any problem

knwong
post Aug 4 2016, 09:41 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Aug 4 2016, 09:38 AM)
You are allowed to return to M'sia since you are M'sian. But to exit M'sia will be problem - if M'sia custom doesn't stop you, S'pore side will
SUShuaweie5830
post Aug 4 2016, 09:55 AM

967 posts

Sg custom go through counter or machine ?
shanelai
post Aug 4 2016, 10:22 AM

MAyd@y M@ydAy!
1,820 posts

How long validity period you left?
LalaluSan
post Aug 4 2016, 10:29 AM

692 posts

Guys,
Any google apps to intro for mrt, which includes fare price of travel?
loverukianini
post Aug 4 2016, 11:32 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Ultimaweapon @ Aug 3 2016, 05:59 PM)
Not only ibilik, you can also try nestia, propertyguru.com, flatsdb, 99.co etc., plenty of sites out there.
But since you're starting work in Sept, perhaps, wait until the 3rd week to start finding.
Many agents won't bother responding to you if too early. Too early as in 1 month early.
Also, you should allocate at least one day to go and view the rooms in SG.
Photos sometimes doesn't show the real condition of the unit.
When you go and view the rooms in SG, prepare some cash to pay deposit (usually 1 month).
This saves the hassle of having to TT the money to agent later.

If you want, I can recommend a good agent to you.
Can try and whatsapp this agent.
hi, is it normal for foreigners like us to use agent to find our 1st room there?
plus can i have the agent contact details? thx in advance smile.gif
LalaluSan
post Aug 4 2016, 11:36 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(loverukianini @ Aug 4 2016, 11:32 AM)
hi, is it normal for foreigners like us to use agent to find our 1st room there?
plus can i have the agent contact details?  thx in advance smile.gif
Based on my friends explanation, foreigners like us would required to register with MOM for the place we are going to stay. Therefore, ppl like me (1st time staying in SG) are recommended to find an agent, as they will do all this process for us. Correct me if im wrong sifus laugh.gif

knwong
post Aug 4 2016, 11:51 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 4 2016, 11:36 AM)
Based on my friends explanation, foreigners like us would required to register with MOM for the place we are going to stay. Therefore, ppl like me (1st time staying in SG) are recommended to find an agent, as they will do all this process for us. Correct me if im wrong sifus  laugh.gif
No such thing.
LalaluSan
post Aug 4 2016, 11:57 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 4 2016, 11:51 AM)
No such thing.
ggwp... so foreigner like us, can just simply rent a place to stay? Go and back from work as per usual without worrying anything like in Malaysia room rent?
ITzai
post Aug 4 2016, 11:58 AM

107 posts

Why I saw there are some cases where they charge the rental higher if you need to register with the address? IS there any difference for them if we register the address?
knwong
post Aug 4 2016, 12:15 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Aug 4 2016, 11:57 AM)
ggwp... so foreigner like us, can just simply rent a place to stay? Go and back from work as per usual without worrying anything like in Malaysia room rent?
There are people who stay in Malaysia and draw Singapore salary.

165 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:31 PM