129 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

Double_Ace
post Jan 20 2012, 07:42 AM

517 posts

Hey guys how is the pool at E2 sunway is the water better now??? I heard this pool can find shit floating around??? But its the nearest to where i live, can someone recommend me a clean pool in sunway area pls.
Bulaba911
post Feb 3 2012, 04:57 AM

anyone from melaka?
https://twitter.com/#!/MSallehuddin05
https://www.facebook.com/muhammad.sallehuddin?flyingspaghettimonster=tn_tnmn

contact me there..looking for people who can join me swimming together in melaka

thx...also hard to see malay wearing brief or bikini in melaka..rarely seen...
I have a few member...all straight...dont worry
autumn2
post Feb 3 2012, 09:22 PM

swimmer + water polo player here. biggrin.gif
still kicking and playing water polo icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by autumn2: Feb 3 2012, 09:26 PM
senyii
post Feb 5 2012, 07:36 PM

519 posts

Anyone been to chin woo swimming pool in kl?last time I used to go but after my fren left kl,I did not go d cos no membership..anyone know how to get the membership?
autumn2
post Feb 5 2012, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 5 2012, 07:36 PM)
Anyone been to chin woo swimming pool in kl?last time I used to go but after my fren left kl,I did not go d cos no membership..anyone know how to get the membership?
hello. err.. i think if it's either you get swimming lessons there to be a member/train there regularly/be a coach there or you need to be the club member.
i think it's this way but still not sure how it works over that side..
senyii
post Feb 9 2012, 07:30 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ Feb 5 2012, 08:15 PM)
hello. err.. i think if it's either you get swimming lessons there to be a member/train there regularly/be a coach there or you need to be the club member.
i think it's this way but still not sure how it works over that side..
So hard to find a gd swimming pool
autumn2
post Feb 10 2012, 06:06 AM

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 9 2012, 07:30 PM)
So hard to find a gd swimming pool
what's your location?
Sky.Live
post Feb 10 2012, 12:32 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Any idea where is the best place to get training flipper, paddle, and pull-buoy? I realise buying up the set would set me up near to RM200..
autumn2
post Feb 10 2012, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 10 2012, 12:32 PM)
Any idea where is the best place to get training flipper, paddle, and pull-buoy? I realise buying up the set would set me up near to RM200..
flipper usually you buy from your swimming coach and the price depends on your shoe size. i bought at around RM50 5 five years ago....
paddle - never really buy before..
i think madwave(the curve) shop or speedo(empire gallery) shop would be good, sun paradise is very expensive. other than that you can buy from swimming pool that has those shops that sell swimming items. smile.gif

you can search for more outlets of madwave and speedo.
senyii
post Feb 10 2012, 03:14 PM

519 posts

I stay at cheras work in kl
Patrick Star
post Feb 10 2012, 04:45 PM

124 posts

Hi All,

Anyone of you having arm/shoulder pain during swimming?

What are the causes? How to solve this?

Need advise..

Sky.Live
post Feb 10 2012, 05:56 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Feb 10 2012, 04:45 PM)
Hi All,

Need advise..

I have it too, main reason not relax enough..

How to be relax? I am still learning it...
langstrasse
post Feb 10 2012, 05:59 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

Hi All,

Need advise..

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 10 2012, 05:56 PM)
I have it too, main reason not relax enough..

How to be relax? I am still learning it...
What is your swimming routine like ? I mean how many times a week,and for how long ?

Maybe try stretching/warming up before swimming and after to ease things. Or maybe it's because of a wrong technique. Try asking more experienced swimmers to check your body movements from time to time.
autumn2
post Feb 10 2012, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 10 2012, 03:14 PM)
I stay at cheras work in kl
oh. i know there's a swimming pool near cheras opposite ukm.
you want indoor or outdoor?

Added on February 10, 2012, 7:57 pm
Hi All,

Need advise..

nope, i dont have. is it muscle pain or what? did you do stretching or warm up and warm down after you swim? or maybe your stroke is a lil wrong?

This post has been edited by autumn2: Feb 10 2012, 07:57 PM
Sky.Live
post Feb 10 2012, 10:11 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Yup, I'm in a class now as why I need to get those gear as mentioned. Did near 3000m that day.. My strokes are wrong, when I leave my arms, I am actually pushing my whole hand forward and not lifting my elbow high enough according to the coach..

autumn2
post Feb 11 2012, 06:22 AM

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 10 2012, 10:11 PM)
Yup, I'm in a class now as why I need to get those gear as mentioned. Did near 3000m that day.. My strokes are wrong, when I leave my arms, I am actually pushing my whole hand forward and not lifting my elbow high enough according to the coach..
gear is to train specific parts of your body.
flipper - leg
padddle- hand
pull buoy - hand
maybe that's the reason why your hand is pain.
senyii
post Feb 12 2012, 11:11 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ Feb 10 2012, 07:55 PM)
oh. i know there's a swimming pool near cheras opposite ukm.
you want indoor or outdoor?

Added on February 10, 2012, 7:57 pm
nope, i dont have. is it muscle pain or what? did you do stretching or warm up and warm down after you swim? or maybe your stroke is a lil wrong?
No I dun like the pool..vy dirty...
PhakFuhZai
post Feb 12 2012, 07:04 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 12 2012, 11:11 AM)
No I dun like the pool..vy dirty...
try bukit jalil..
autumn2
post Feb 12 2012, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Feb 12 2012, 07:04 PM)
try bukit jalil..
+1
where all the national swimmers train smile.gif
senyii
post Feb 12 2012, 09:07 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ Feb 12 2012, 08:45 PM)
+1
where all the national swimmers train smile.gif
The toilet is dirty..ermm n can oli go during weekend cos weekday to far to travel..

129 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:10 AM