129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

PhakFuhZai
post Feb 12 2012, 10:08 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

weekend morning and afternoon should avoid from going to bkt jalil pool, coz that is when kids having swimming lessons there

can go during night though..
autumn2
post Feb 12 2012, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 12 2012, 09:07 PM)
The toilet is dirty..ermm n can oli go during weekend cos weekday to far to travel..
usually weekdays will have less people and cheaper smile.gif
senyii
post Feb 12 2012, 11:31 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ Feb 12 2012, 10:50 PM)
usually weekdays will have less people and cheaper smile.gif
Weekday too far for me..
Sky.Live
post Feb 13 2012, 04:02 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 12 2012, 11:31 PM)
Weekday too far for me..
How far is cheras to Bukit Jalil? i stay in Cheras too, it takes at least 20minutes to get there but well.. that's what you need to do if you wanna swim.. what to do..

I used to go Tun Razak Pool but their time is too odd and I cant accommodate to their time, their pool is really clean tho.. I have no complains about their water cleanliness.. Both toilet is below satisfactory level but you can always bath at home afterwards if you really cant stand it
senyii
post Feb 14 2012, 12:26 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 13 2012, 04:02 PM)
How far is cheras to Bukit Jalil? i stay in Cheras too, it takes at least 20minutes to get there but well.. that's what you need to do if you wanna swim.. what to do..

I used to go Tun Razak Pool but their time is too odd and I cant accommodate to their time, their pool is really clean tho.. I have no complains about their water cleanliness.. Both toilet is below satisfactory level but you can always bath at home afterwards if you really cant stand it
Because I work in kl ma so cheras to kl then to bucket jalil is bit far...
Sky.Live
post Feb 14 2012, 11:41 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(senyii @ Feb 14 2012, 12:26 AM)
Because I work in kl ma so cheras to kl then to bucket jalil is bit far...
lol i stay in cheras, travel to nilai for work, then go bukit jalil swim, then go back home..
joonming
post Feb 14 2012, 11:49 AM

JM
540 posts

Anyone Know the swimming lesson contact for Kid at Bkt Jalil or Bandar Tun Razak?
Sky.Live
post Feb 14 2012, 11:53 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Bukit Jalil - Powerswim

I am learning that.. well not exactly learning. Just someone to push u to swim more.. did 4000m yesterday.. only my 2nd class.

They offer various classes, try enquiry..

Bandar Tun Razak is cheap, used to learn there but it's matter of luck which coach u get, some is good some just main main.. walk in la.. i dun think they bother to answer ur call

joonming
post Feb 14 2012, 12:03 PM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 14 2012, 11:53 AM)
Bukit Jalil - Powerswim

I am learning that.. well not exactly learning. Just someone to push u to swim more.. did 4000m yesterday.. only my 2nd class.

They offer various classes, try enquiry..

Bandar Tun Razak is cheap, used to learn there but it's matter of luck which coach u get, some is good some just main main.. walk in la.. i dun think they bother to answer ur call
Thank you for the info, actually is for my boy not myself.
i learn swimming by myself, that i don't know how to teach them.
Sky.Live
post Feb 14 2012, 12:13 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ Feb 14 2012, 12:03 PM)
Thank you for the info, actually is for my boy not myself.
i learn swimming by myself, that i don't know how to teach them.
Oh.. there's a lot of kids learning there, perhaps u can join the adult class (join me? haha) when you fetch ur children over. at least it's better than most parents sitting there 2 hrs doing nthg or playing with ipad/iphone
senyii
post Feb 14 2012, 03:25 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 14 2012, 11:41 AM)
lol i stay in cheras, travel to nilai for work, then go bukit jalil swim, then go back home..
Salute...
joonming
post Feb 14 2012, 05:57 PM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 14 2012, 12:13 PM)
Oh.. there's a lot of kids learning there, perhaps u can join the adult class (join me? haha) when you fetch ur children over. at least it's better than most parents sitting there 2 hrs doing nthg or playing with ipad/iphone
no problem, i swimming 3-4times a week for healthy reason at my apartment but just moderate speed
i did cycling as well, saw your post at another thread but i take MTB to silk high route on weekend
Sky.Live
post Feb 14 2012, 05:59 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ Feb 14 2012, 05:57 PM)
no problem, i swimming 3-4times a week for healthy reason at my apartment but just moderate speed
i did cycling as well, saw your post at another thread but i take MTB to silk high route on weekend
wow that's good, i wanted to do that but never did it b4.. too busy juggling to train which first..

It's good that you still maintain a healthy active life after being a parents, most people gave up being active with tons of excuses after that..
dogbert_chew
post Feb 17 2012, 05:26 PM

1,563 posts

Is there any apartment/ condominium in PJ that has pool at least 25m or more ?
joonming
post Feb 17 2012, 06:32 PM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 17 2012, 05:26 PM)
Is there any apartment/ condominium in PJ that has pool at least 25m or more ?
i don't think so, if not mistaken any pool that deep more than 4m need certified life guard.

dogbert_chew
post Feb 18 2012, 12:01 AM

1,563 posts

25 meters is the length lar, not depth.
minto13
post Feb 19 2012, 07:11 PM

127 posts

Any recommended swimming pool in Selayang or Rawang areas.
joonming
post Feb 21 2012, 10:33 AM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 18 2012, 12:01 AM)
25 meters is the length lar, not depth.
oops sorry, i believe 25m is quite normal in Condo swimming pools

PhakFuhZai
post Feb 27 2012, 10:18 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

do you guys realize that nowadays our cars are not allowed to go inside the car park in front of the pool in Bukit Jalil, and have to park it near the guard post outside

the guards said that only cars with special sticker can get in, but I saw alot cars without any stickers can be seen at the car park inside doh.gif

now is that the guard practicing double standard thesedays doh.gif

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Feb 27 2012, 10:19 PM
timetravelller
post Mar 9 2012, 03:01 PM

307 posts

i encounter shoulder pain after swimming. recently i was practicing butterfly stroke. how to avoid the pain ar?? unsure.gif

129 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:14 AM