▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

langstrasse
post Apr 24 2011, 06:02 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Hey everyone, newbie swimmer here.

Just looking to pick up useful tips and also scouting for swimming pool locations.
langstrasse
post May 11 2011, 07:31 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Jingles92 @ Apr 27 2011, 11:57 AM)
COME BUKIT JALIL AQUATIC STADIUM! biggrin.gif
Yeah it's one of the places I hope to try out, as soon as I get back home this July.
Seems like a lot of people from this thread go there.
langstrasse
post Feb 10 2012, 05:59 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Feb 10 2012, 04:45 PM)
Hi All,

Anyone of you having arm/shoulder pain during swimming?

What are the causes? How to solve this?

Need advise..

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 10 2012, 05:56 PM)
I have it too, main reason not relax enough..

How to be relax? I am still learning it...
What is your swimming routine like ? I mean how many times a week,and for how long ?

Maybe try stretching/warming up before swimming and after to ease things. Or maybe it's because of a wrong technique. Try asking more experienced swimmers to check your body movements from time to time.
langstrasse
post May 12 2012, 04:00 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Guys any good swimming pools to recommend that's accessible using the LRT ?

Preferebly near a station on the Kelana Jaya line
langstrasse
post May 12 2012, 08:17 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ May 12 2012, 04:23 PM)
Kelana Jaya got one very big swimming pool lah boss, how come u don't know one boss...
Thanks for the info. I don't know everything, that's why I don't know la boss haha. laugh.gif

0.0459sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:47 PM