129 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

▌►LYN SWIMMING THREAD V2 ◄ ▌, C'mon swimmerz!

gu~wak_zhai
post Sep 8 2011, 11:25 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ajim_encem @ Sep 8 2011, 09:07 PM)
hai... anyone know where i could find hand paddle.. same like fin but we wear it at hand.. try to look it at ogival shop in sunway but dont have it..

recently know that arena brand carry that thing.. anyone know where are the arena shop in kl area?

tqvm..

btw, ptrjaya pool has opened, just when there yesterday night
putrajaya p16?

there's a speedo store at pavilion.. go take a look.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gu~wak_zhai: Sep 8 2011, 11:26 PM
ajim_encem
post Sep 8 2011, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Sep 8 2011, 11:25 PM)
putrajaya p16?

there's a speedo store at pavilion.. go take a look.. smile.gif
don know which p but near the pullman n picc ..

gotta look day after tomorrow at pavilion..tqvm
raul88
post Sep 12 2011, 02:46 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Pusat aquatic darul ehsan, shah alam.

Sesi Pertama
9.00- 11.15

Sesi Kedua
12.00 - 2.00pm

Sesi Ketiga
3.00 - 5.15pm

Sesi Keempat
6.00 - 8.15pm

Maklumat Tambahan:

Hari Isnin kolam tutup
Bayaran masuk - Dewasa (RM2), Kanak-Kanak & Warga Emas (RM2), Indoor tambah RM1
Bayaran Masuk Hujung Minggu & Cuti Umum : Tambah RM1 dari kadar di atas
Jenis kolam - Outdoor dan Indoor
Jarak kolam : 50m x 25m (10 lane)
Kedalaman Kolam: Outdoor (1.2m), Indoor (2.2m -3m)
Tandas & Bilik Mandi - Banyak
Locker - Ada
Kedai makan- Ada
Kedai Peralatan Sukan - Ada

Komen BIB:

~ Condition air, biasanya indoor lebih bersih dari outdoor. Tapi sejak dua menjak ni air kelihatannya ok
~ Kolam Indoor dalam, pastikan tau berenang jika nak mandi kat kolam indoor. Penyelamat mcm ada takde je
~ Toilet, hmmm..sederhana jela tahap kebersihannya

SUSklboy89
post Sep 20 2011, 08:17 AM

anyone swim at 3k subang before? smile.gif would like to know how deep is it and what time they open at night session
axlkey
post Sep 22 2011, 08:50 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(ajim_encem @ Sep 8 2011, 11:29 PM)
don know which p but near the pullman n picc ..

gotta look day after tomorrow at pavilion..tqvm
if near to pullman and outdoor pool, then its putrajaya p6.. actually got one more inside the pusat maritim building infront of pullman..and its indoor pool but i haven't try it yet..

for the hand paddle.. at sport section jusco mid valley also got..
gu~wak_zhai
post Sep 27 2011, 02:29 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

hey guys! any idea which brand of anti-fog for goggles is better? i tried Ogival (spray type) but it was literally useless... waste my money! vmad.gif
geniousboy
post Oct 3 2011, 09:48 AM

605 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Sep 27 2011, 02:29 PM)
hey guys! any idea which brand of anti-fog for goggles is better? i tried Ogival (spray type) but it was literally useless... waste my money! vmad.gif
i wanna know too. bought 1 before (not spray), totally useless as well. waste my 40 bucks!!

1 question, where can i buy big sized swimming tights? i want the long one, below knee length.
need to buy 1 for my lil bro, but couldn't find big size (XXL)..

*i'm from JB.

This post has been edited by geniousboy: Oct 3 2011, 09:50 AM
axlkey
post Oct 7 2011, 12:08 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Sep 27 2011, 02:29 PM)
use saliva also can lar.. put it inside lense for few seconds and then rinse it with tap water.. i knoe it kind of disgusting but works well..i also bought anti-fog spray but never use it after knowing this..
Mickey C
post Oct 9 2011, 08:27 PM

616 posts

Went to Kelana Jaya swimming. The funny things is, I think I saw that guy wearing underwear, (yellow light colour) I not so sure about this, the underwear even transparent can see his butt also, when it wet...
I think the life guard should question him, maybe he didn't know. We don't know that..
To keep the standard of Kelana Jaya swimming pool, I think the life guard should check all the proper swimming outfit..
kalaso_85
post Oct 9 2011, 08:56 PM

92 posts

Any idea where can i get life saver cert and also what is the requirement?
pilotHans
post Oct 11 2011, 12:06 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

Hi peeps,

I love swimming....its the only exercise that i do regularly.....its like a once a week thing for me......the problem is i don't think that im improving that much..i prefer swimming alone as i don't want to be distracted by a partner or end up chatting like some other peeps in the pool which i feel is a waste of time.......

i have a few Qs about swimming that has been in my mind for a while :-
1) do u strech up b4 swimming?
2) do you cool-down/strech too after swimming ? cause i feel that im the only one doing that i feel like im doing the wrong thing sweat.gif
3) do you count ur lap pace? or u just swim non stop withing a period of time?
4) swim cap + without, does it make a difference? i only wear one when its raining a bit..
5) after swimming do u guys drink milk or take any supplements? please advice
6) breath with mouse...blow with mouse + sometimes with nose to unClog it...am i doing the correct way?

QUOTE(gorkiyang @ Aug 23 2011, 12:14 PM)
any swimming pool in kuantan area?

when i was like 11 or 12, did my swimming lessons there in kuantan icon_rolleyes.gif there this junction..left to TC..right to tmn teruntum.......end of the road when u see the sea..after the golf club on ur right...there's a pool...recently after more then 10years , i went there n i think the pool has already been closed...sad sad.gif

QUOTE(axlkey @ Sep 22 2011, 08:50 AM)
if near to pullman and outdoor pool, then its putrajaya p6.. actually got one more inside the pusat maritim building infront of pullman..and its indoor pool but i haven't try it yet..

for the hand paddle.. at sport section jusco mid valley also got..

wow, never knew got one more inside the maritim building..is it open to public too like p6? wow...........nice.. rclxm9.gif

Exora7118
post Oct 11 2011, 04:47 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Oct 11 2011, 12:06 AM)
Hi peeps,

I love swimming....its the only exercise that i do regularly.....its like a once a week thing for me......the problem is i don't think that im improving that much..i prefer swimming alone as i don't want to be distracted by a partner or end up chatting like some other peeps in the pool which i feel is a waste of time.......

strech ? you mean warm up? if so, yes i do
2) do you cool-down/strech too after swimming ? cause i feel that im the only one doing that i feel like im doing the wrong thing  sweat.gif
    No, taken warm cool shower after swimming is the faster way to recover my energy
i seldom count how many lap i done, mostly i keep swim+resting till period of time
4) swim cap + without, does it make a difference? i only wear one when its raining a bit..
for me, it really doesnt made any difference, the cap is use to protect our hair from damage, and i wear everytime before swimming, cus my hair quite long
depend on individual, as i know, after swimming, the body will absorb very fast, dont eat heavy food after swimming, if not ...
6) breath with mouse...blow with mouse + sometimes with nose to unClog it...am i doing the correct way?
normally i breath using mouth and release using nose before i wanna take my breath again. I oso not sure if my technique is right or wrong ...someone can answer this?

when i was like 11 or 12, did my swimming lessons there in kuantan  icon_rolleyes.gif there this junction..left to TC..right to tmn teruntum.......end of the road when u see the sea..after the golf club on ur right...there's a pool...recently after more then 10years , i went there n i think the pool has already been closed...sad  sad.gif

wow, never knew got one more inside the maritim building..is it open to public too like p6? wow...........nice.. rclxm9.gif
This post has been edited by Exora7118: Oct 14 2011, 12:47 PM
gu~wak_zhai
post Oct 19 2011, 02:57 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Oct 3 2011, 09:48 AM)
i wanna know too. bought 1 before (not spray), totally useless as well. waste my 40 bucks!!

1 question, where can i buy big sized swimming tights? i want the long one, below knee length.
need to buy 1 for my lil bro, but couldn't find big size (XXL)..

*i'm from JB.
The Ogival spray I bought last time was not concentrated, feels watery. shakehead.gif

The recent ones I bought are View spray from Arena, which looks more concentrated, and TYR, which is also not bad by the looks of it, but haven't try tho, cause my goggles still got the coatings.

QUOTE(axlkey @ Oct 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
use saliva also can lar.. put it inside lense for few seconds and then rinse it with tap water.. i knoe it kind of disgusting but works well..i also bought anti-fog spray but never use it after knowing this..
Haha yea I've heard about this, but I can't do it, as you say, disgusting tongue.gif

QUOTE(kalaso_85 @ Oct 9 2011, 08:56 PM)
Any idea where can i get life saver cert and also what is the requirement?
Most coaching company provide training and test for life saving. Try this
POWERSWIM
I'm one of the coach there smile.gif

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Oct 11 2011, 12:06 AM)
Hi peeps,

You should, to prevent cramps.
2) do you cool-down/strech too after swimming ? cause i feel that im the only one doing that i feel like im doing the wrong thing  sweat.gif
Not really necessary.
It's better to count, and increase it everytime if you wanna improve your stamina, improving the stroke however is a different story.
Best to wear it, especially for swimmers with long hair.
Not necessary, just eat right and maintain a good diet. Unless you wanna go for competitive swim, that'll be a different case.
You do mean mouth right?  laugh.gif Yes it's OK to blow either with your mouth or nose, it doesn't matter, but we do encourage newbies to blow with their nose, cause they tend to feel uncomfortable when there's a little water inside their nose.

when i was like 11 or 12, did my swimming lessons there in kuantan  icon_rolleyes.gif there this junction..left to TC..right to tmn teruntum.......end of the road when u see the sea..after the golf club on ur right...there's a pool...recently after more then 10years , i went there n i think the pool has already been closed...sad  sad.gif

dogbert_chew
post Oct 21 2011, 06:29 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Sep 8 2011, 01:43 PM)
hi there.. u can try Advanced Aquatics.. check out their FB page smile.gif
Advance Aquatics has teamed up with this Spore Co to bring in Total Immersion to Malaysia.
A few of my triathlon friends attended and can now swim effortlessly for a few KM, damn .. sweat.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Oct 22 2011, 06:33 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 21 2011, 06:29 PM)
Advance Aquatics has teamed up with this Spore Co to bring in Total Immersion to Malaysia.
A few of my triathlon friends attended and can now swim effortlessly for a few KM, damn .. sweat.gif
TI is popular among swimmers now. It really helps me to swim longer non-stop. biggrin.gif

Like Advanced Aquatics fb page and get the latest TI course updates from them. smile.gif
Sky.Live
post Oct 24 2011, 12:36 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Oct 21 2011, 06:29 PM)
Kinda interested too.. they offer course almost everywhere in klang valley.. but I think I enquired before, their price is on the high side
amirnajam
post Oct 24 2011, 03:34 AM

QUOTE(mikelim89 @ Jun 29 2010, 09:25 AM)
shakehead.gif cannot la... i dono how to swim at all  tongue.gif  i going to learn from my friend soon icon_idea.gif . Hope can join u all soon tongue.gif  Now i hv to get my goggles 1st tongue.gif  Besides 3K, if not mistaken Sun-U Residence(one of hostel of Sunway College) also open for public coz i saw many family bring their children to there for learning last time(when i was staying tere). I only know Sunway student(not resident of that condo) just nid to pay RM6 per month for Sun-U residence.
Hi
Can you confirm this RM 6 fee?

This post has been edited by amirnajam: Oct 24 2011, 03:34 AM
KenDiriwan
post Oct 26 2011, 02:02 PM

2,277 posts

Hey guys, back in business after two month of busy. Hell my power all gone, cant even do 15lap. Aching here and there =p
pilotHans
post Oct 28 2011, 11:08 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

Thanks Exora7118 and gu~wak_zhai for the response smile.gif now i know warming down is not necessary ... smile.gif
KenDiriwan
post Oct 29 2011, 12:00 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Oct 28 2011, 11:08 AM)
Thanks Exora7118 and gu~wak_zhai for the response smile.gif now i know warming down is not necessary ... smile.gif
Something for you, try eating banana before go to swim. biggrin.gif

129 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:27 AM