!@#$%^
post Jun 3 2016, 06:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 3 2016, 04:40 PM)
Guys,

I found a small 'workaround' in Maybank online GIA account if you want the interest to credit to principal instead of credit to account.

Once you have selected all the details like amount, term, credit to account, etc... click next.

Then DO NOT click submit but click back.
The option Credit to Principal will be an option in the dropdown.
but can proceed? mine was rejected few weeks back
cj7lee
post Jun 3 2016, 06:15 PM

66 posts

Guys,

I found a small 'workaround' in Maybank online GIA account if you want the interest to credit to principal instead of credit to account.

Once you have selected all the details like amount, term, credit to account, etc... click next.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 3 2016, 06:06 PM)
As mentioned by Tun before, the option "Credit to Principal" is also available after placing the GIA-i at Manage Your Accounts/Your GIA/Profit Paying Mode

P/S: Just tried @gchowyh workaround, and it worked! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cj7lee: Jun 3 2016, 06:18 PM
gchowyh
post Jun 3 2016, 06:24 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jun 3 2016, 06:06 PM)
Yes, just double checked it is successfully created.
nexona88
post Jun 3 2016, 06:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

Guys,

wow thanks for the tipsy thumbsup.gif
pavilion09
post Jun 3 2016, 06:55 PM

61 posts

Guys,

I have tried several times 'add to principal' but after confirm the status show account not authorized confused.gif confused.gif

This post has been edited by pavilion09: Jun 3 2016, 06:55 PM
eugene88
post Jun 3 2016, 07:01 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(pavilion09 @ Jun 3 2016, 06:55 PM)
I have tried several times 'add to principal' but after confirm the status show account not authorized :confused:  :confused:
Same here
gchowyh
post Jun 3 2016, 07:07 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jun 3 2016, 07:01 PM)
Same here
I hope the system has not found out about this issue tongue.gif
roimekoi
post Jun 3 2016, 07:26 PM

337 posts

want to ask if i got savings acc in pbb. and i want to open a promotional FD in other bank. how do i do that?
they dont allow me to open PBB Promo FD because they want fresh fund
i think daily fund transfer got limit

This post has been edited by roimekoi: Jun 3 2016, 07:27 PM
!@#$%^
post Jun 3 2016, 07:32 PM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(cj7lee @ Jun 3 2016, 06:15 PM)
As mentioned by Tun before, the option "Credit to Principal" is also available after placing the GIA-i at Manage Your Accounts/Your GIA/Profit Paying Mode

P/S: Just tried @gchowyh workaround, and it worked!  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 3 2016, 06:24 PM)
Yes, just double checked it is successfully created.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 3 2016, 06:51 PM)
wow thanks for the tipsy  thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(pavilion09 @ Jun 3 2016, 06:55 PM)
I have tried several times 'add to principal' but after confirm the status show account not authorized confused.gif  confused.gif
it worked for my 1 month gia-i. previously i tried on my 1k 2months ones also got the not authorized thingy
szejz123
post Jun 3 2016, 07:34 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(roimekoi @ Jun 3 2016, 07:26 PM)
want to ask if i got savings acc in pbb.   and i want to open a promotional FD in other bank.  how do i do that?  
they dont allow me to open PBB Promo FD because they want fresh fund
i think daily fund transfer got limit
withdraw cash at the counter then deposit it back into their FD...
OR ask for PBB bankers cheque then deposit it into another account in another bank then ask for bankers cheque/issue cheque back into PBB.

This post has been edited by szejz123: Jun 3 2016, 07:35 PM
bbgoat
post Jun 3 2016, 09:21 PM

6,614 posts

Just xfer out remaining fund from SCB. Left RM1 each in JustOne SA and CA (99 cents in one of them) ! tongue.gif

Then did MBB GIA-i online placement. Done and the placement shown immediately in the acct. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 3 2016, 09:23 PM
okuribito
post Jun 3 2016, 11:16 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 3 2016, 09:21 PM)
Just xfer out remaining fund from SCB. Left RM1 each in JustOne SA and CA (99 cents in one of them) !  tongue.gif

Then did MBB GIA-i online placement. Done and the placement shown immediately in the acct.  rclxms.gif
the GIA still got that special deal from 1 year ago??

bbgoat
post Jun 4 2016, 07:54 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 3 2016, 11:16 PM)
the GIA still got that special deal from 1 year ago??
Bro has missed out a lot of fun in this thread ! tongue.gif

The MBB GIA-i eff 4.5% 1 year started around Oct 2015 and has ended in Jan this year. The current GIA-i is 4% per month (1-60 months) all way through until end of campaign . Most are using it for short term placement (days or months only). biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 4 2016, 07:55 AM
Ramjade
post Jun 4 2016, 08:30 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jun 3 2016, 07:01 PM)
Same here
Just select add to principal. The rest leave it empty. thumbsup.gif
okuribito
post Jun 4 2016, 09:15 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 4 2016, 07:54 AM)
Bro has missed out a lot of fun in this thread ! tongue.gif

The MBB GIA-i eff 4.5% 1 year started around Oct 2015 and has ended in Jan this year. The current GIA-i is 4% per month (1-60 months) all way through until end of campaign . Most are using it for short term placement (days or months only).  biggrin.gif
thanks man ... i certainly missed out a lot hahahaha but it's all good lah. I just moved to HLB 4.3 % for 6 mths just so i got flexibility if bnm & or local banks decide to offer higher rates after yellen does her thing in 2 weeks. I'm thinking also if rates do go up, i'll just not rollover some pbb 6+6s ie pull out after the 1st 6 lah

see how & keep fingers crossed unsure.gif
aeiou228
post Jun 4 2016, 11:35 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 4 2016, 09:15 AM)
thanks man ... i certainly missed out a lot hahahaha but it's all good lah. I just moved to HLB 4.3 % for 6 mths just so i got flexibility if bnm & or local banks decide to offer higher rates after yellen does her thing in 2 weeks. I'm thinking also if rates do go up, i'll just not rollover some pbb 6+6s ie pull out after the 1st 6 lah

see how & keep fingers crossed  unsure.gif
Bro, for temporary parking, PBB offers 5%+0.6%=5.6% in its basic savings account from now till 31st July 2016.
Minimum is Rm250k and max is RM300k.
OPT
post Jun 4 2016, 01:24 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 4 2016, 11:35 AM)
Bro, for temporary parking, PBB offers 5%+0.6%=5.6% in its basic savings account from now till 31st July 2016.
Minimum is Rm250k and max is RM300k.
Note: This is not your normal FD, it's on Average Daily Increment...
choyou
post Jun 4 2016, 03:27 PM

Bank: Maybank eFD Flexi 2.0 Campaign (Conventional)
Campaign Period: 4th - 30th June
Tenure: 12 months
Min Placement: RM 10,000 (Individual)
Rate: Effective rate 4.27%

Link: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/fd-flexi020616_tnc.pdf

mamamia
post Jun 4 2016, 04:11 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(choyou @ Jun 4 2016, 03:27 PM)
Bank: Maybank eFD Flexi 2.0 Campaign (Conventional)
Campaign Period: 4th - 30th June
Tenure: 12 months
Min Placement: RM 10,000 (Individual)
Rate: Effective rate 4.27%

Link: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/fd-flexi020616_tnc.pdf
From 4.31% to 4.27%, reducing trend now..
eugene88
post Jun 4 2016, 08:40 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 4 2016, 08:30 AM)
Just select add to principal. The rest leave it empty.  thumbsup.gif
Thanks bro, it worked rclxms.gif

129 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled