Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.13, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jun 1 2016, 10:28 PM) Eh, I thought PBB eFD can do upliftment online? 6 years ago I did eFD placement with PBB. Still have to collect the FD cert from the branch later. Cannot uplift online, only placement. So is yours placed some time ago ? Recently they seemed to have upgraded their eFD, so not sure for the last 1 year eFD placement.
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jun 1 2016, 10:28 PM) Eh, I thought PBB eFD can do upliftment online? QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jun 2 2016, 09:44 AM) Can boss, unless I got the uplift definition wrong haha So as I said, PBB has updated their eFD service recently. If u already know can uplift, why still ask this question ? This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 2 2016, 10:02 AM
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jun 2 2016, 09:59 AM) ok  maybe 5% too much, 4.7% can or not?  My bet is by Q4, 4.6%. Big Bones hoping for 5% by Q4. QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Jun 2 2016, 10:08 AM) Coz I saw the following at the first post, which I thought wasn't true on the PBB eFD. So must ask to see if my understanding is wrong versus the sifus here lo.  PBB updated their eFD maybe 6 months ago. So it has changed their eFD to be true "e" like some other banks.
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jun 2 2016, 10:42 AM) ok la kalao 4.6% pun jadi only time will tell I will love it if it goes to 4.7%, throw a party if it goes to 5% !
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 2 2016, 11:29 AM) I tot u will buy champagne to celebrate  QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 2 2016, 11:33 AM) buy for us.  Sure, will send out invitation.  Be online at that time !
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 2 2016, 05:17 PM) My SCB FD matures on Sunday and the next day Monday is a public holiday. How do I go about this to get the interest for the 2 days? QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 2 2016, 05:52 PM) I know SCB not paying interest if maturity fall on non business day. Try ask the bank if they can allow the change of maturity instruction to credit principal and interest to CASA. If the FD amount is within the IBFT limit la. I changed the maturity instruction to credit all to CASA. Then was able to IBFT (free) the fund out. But have to do it over 2 days. You have option to place the eFD or whatever instead of the fund idling in SCB. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 2 2016, 07:16 PM
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 07:25 PM
Today took out last remaining FD out from SCB. Bad experience in the normal banking area (after I terminated their PB to avoid monthly charges). I was asking to do RENTAS for the matured FD. Then only 1 hr later they realized not enough in my JustOne acct to deduct for the fees (kept minimum in the CASA). Have to go back to get CO !  That was almost 4pm already ! Originally wanted to place FD using personal cheque after the RENTAS. So since cannot RENTAS already, get CO from SCB. Bad impression of SCB normal banking area ! May hesitate to go there next time unless has really good FD promo ! Luckily Affin still opens till 4.15pm. Got the 4.5% FD done JIT ! This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 2 2016, 07:27 PM
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 2 2016, 07:48 PM) Still lucky your branch can issue CO as alternative. I will uplift everything to SA and do Instant transfer. Then will close my SA. Once no longer having any money with them, I will resume my complaint with BNM. A bank with no integrity. I feel unsafe to do any further banking with them. As my full sum is not out yet, going to do free IBFT out to other banks. Leaving RM1 in each of JustOne SA/CA !
bbgoat
Jun 2 2016, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 2 2016, 09:23 PM) isn't there a minimum balance requirement? Nope. Not for SCB JustOne acct at the moment. QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jun 2 2016, 10:12 PM) sorry nub question what is CO?  Cashier's Order. Similar to banker's cheque. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 2 2016, 10:36 PM
bbgoat
Jun 3 2016, 09:21 PM
Just xfer out remaining fund from SCB. Left RM1 each in JustOne SA and CA (99 cents in one of them) ! Then did MBB GIA-i online placement. Done and the placement shown immediately in the acct. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 3 2016, 09:23 PM
bbgoat
Jun 4 2016, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 3 2016, 11:16 PM) the GIA still got that special deal from 1 year ago?? Bro has missed out a lot of fun in this thread ! The MBB GIA-i eff 4.5% 1 year started around Oct 2015 and has ended in Jan this year. The current GIA-i is 4% per month (1-60 months) all way through until end of campaign . Most are using it for short term placement (days or months only). This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 4 2016, 07:55 AM
bbgoat
Jun 5 2016, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 4 2016, 11:35 AM) Bro, for temporary parking, PBB offers 5%+0.6%=5.6% in its basic savings account from now till 31st July 2016. Minimum is Rm250k and max is RM300k. QUOTE(okuribito @ Jun 5 2016, 12:29 AM) can explain what that means in layman language? please? TQIA It is for SA. There was a thread discussing about it, now I cannot find it. Search it and see. I think @aeiou228 started it. https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ers-Reward.aspxAnyway, this is OT as we talk FD here. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 5 2016, 09:02 AM
bbgoat
Jun 5 2016, 01:20 PM
Today still receive the MBB GIA-i 4% payout for the 8th month. Interesting to see if they would remember to credit the add'l 0.5% the coming days without me having to "remind" them. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 5 2016, 01:23 PM
bbgoat
Jun 5 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Jun 5 2016, 01:33 PM) dude, i begin to worry about my efd with Mbb, what if they don't step up the rate as the plan read? Hahaha, u just have to wait until the step-up time ! QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 5 2016, 01:36 PM) can't they set the system to pay 4.5%  extra work to remind them everytime  Have explained before.  They cannot adjust the system. They also do not want the extra work of doing it manually for the next 5 months. Now the branch has to manually do it for me. Bundle of people affected !
bbgoat
Jun 5 2016, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 5 2016, 09:25 PM) Sorry. I total lost update with the gia already. What do you mean by doing manually. I tot is automated step up? Supposed to be automatic step-up. But due to MBB issue, they used wrong code. So it became normal GIA-i of 4% monthly interest. They admitted this error and have to manually adjust the step-up interest. System unable to change already.
bbgoat
Jun 6 2016, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 6 2016, 05:48 PM) I just checked mine & seems like 1 FD is getting ~4.5%, while the other still 4% for the 7th month, both on the same date somemore! Weird...  Interesting ! If your the other one FD really 4%, then you have to talk to MBB about it. My branch has quite a number of people affected according to MBB officer. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 6 2016, 07:38 PM
bbgoat
Jun 7 2016, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2016, 12:54 PM) Received my rakyat xclusive welcome pack ie membercard and car sticker. Free gift is a sad looking mug with its logo. QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2016, 03:05 PM) Nope, this one was mailed to me. I asked my branch, branch said xclusive gifts all handled by HQ not them. My branch is kedekut one. --- Moved my last FD from SCB, close SA and placed at 12m UOB 4.25%. Straight forward. Just the mug ?  Last time when they just started, I just received the member card. No other things !  Except recently did get some goodies (gold plated coins, towels, golf umbrella) that I have shown here. I have ended all FD's in SCB. Unlikely to place there unless they have promo's like last year. Now keeping the JustOne CASA acct with total RM2 in there. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 7 2016, 04:02 PM
bbgoat
Jun 8 2016, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 8 2016, 12:05 PM) Ya, yesterday spent about half an hour trying to call them! According to the person in charge, it should only affect the initial batch of placement but I asked her to check all my GIA placements. Luckily i read your posting here She explained the same thing, if system cannot be changed, then they need to escalate to branch manager to manually credit the additional interest. So confirmed that one of your GIA-i placement has the 4% issue for 7th month interest ? It is good to share the issues that we face. Initially I thought MBB 7th month for that promotion still giving 4%. But others told me they got 4.5% for the 7th month. That is how I discovered I got the system setting issue.
bbgoat
Jun 8 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 8 2016, 12:05 PM) Ya, yesterday spent about half an hour trying to call them! According to the person in charge, it should only affect the initial batch of placement but I asked her to check all my GIA placements. Luckily i read your posting here She explained the same thing, if system cannot be changed, then they need to escalate to branch manager to manually credit the additional interest. Deleted. Double post due to internet connection issue. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 8 2016, 06:17 PM
bbgoat
Jun 8 2016, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 8 2016, 06:30 PM) Yes, they acknowledged the issue but assured me the other placements not affected. They told me that they will only credit the interest into my savings account upon maturity but I requested it to be credited on a monthly basis as I am afraid I may forget about it by then. So request is currently on application, waiting for approval. Last month after small hassle of calling them, they credited the add'l 0.5% into my SA. Then this month have not credited the add'l interest yet since the 5th (5th is day of placement). The officer claimed they set up a list of affected customer and will manually credit it until maturity. Anyway I think I will just take it easy and kacau them later. Manual crediting is an issue. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 8 2016, 06:36 PM