Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

sniper msia
post Apr 10 2007, 06:08 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 10 2007, 06:00 PM)
try any SE Authorised Dealers. they should have. normal shop doesn't have because it's not a popular phone.
know any specific branch? i tried a few like in 1u, they dont have also. sad.gif

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 10 2007, 06:04 PM)
Eiiii , what i mean is not cloning the simcard , it is like this ,

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-04D...RD_SAM_A200.htm

But i cannot find the model of SE P990i ....
yeah. it's quite similar. where you copy the info from both sim into one. it is counted as clone too.
nicholas84
post Apr 10 2007, 10:09 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Apr 10 2007, 04:08 PM)
asking again.. anybody knows?
don bother about it
i asked high and low also don have
just buy it man
i havent regret at all till now
i think teikwing can testify also

teikwing
post Apr 10 2007, 11:16 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Apr 10 2007, 06:08 PM)
know any specific branch? i tried a few like in 1u, they dont have also. sad.gif
QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:09 PM)
don bother about it
i asked high and low also don have
just buy it man
i havent regret at all till now
i think teikwing can testify also
@ snipermsia : actually i bought mine online without even testing the phone. seriously. just read some reviews & COD the next day. never regret till now. everything about the phone is great. QWERTY keypad, touchscreen, large sharp, vivid display etc. not even laggy. only thing losing out is without camera. so if ur looking for a perfect phone..i guess this will be the one for u. just my opinion. good luck in ur hunt, bro. icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif

p/s : try the SE dealers in KLCC or Midvalley. maybe got. smile.gif
sniper msia
post Apr 11 2007, 01:42 AM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

Looks like it is really hard or maybe impossible to get a hold of a demo unit. sweat.gif

Thanks guys. biggrin.gif

Btw, want to ask.
Is it easy to type with just one hand? Say for SMS.
Also, is the organizer (calendar) function good? How it compares to calendar of Windows PDA phone for example?
teikwing
post Apr 11 2007, 02:53 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Apr 11 2007, 01:42 AM)
Looks like it is really hard or maybe impossible to get a hold of a demo unit. sweat.gif

Thanks guys. biggrin.gif

Btw, want to ask.
Also, is the organizer (calendar) function good? How it compares to calendar of Windows PDA phone for example?
hmm..its ok for me as tried SMS when driving before. tongue.gif

just need time 2 get used to it as the keys are quite small & near to each other. i took 1 week to get used to it. 1st day took 10mins to reply a SMS. laugh.gif

never use Windows Mobile platform before but the calendar function is fine for me. can key in reminders, birthdays, appointments, anniversaries etc. smile.gif
unknowndevices
post Apr 11 2007, 09:14 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 11 2007, 02:53 AM)
hmm..its ok for me as tried SMS when driving beforetongue.gif

just need time 2 get used to it as the keys are quite small & near to each other. i took 1 week to get used to it. 1st day took 10mins to reply a SMS. laugh.gif

never use Windows Mobile platform before but the calendar function is fine for me. can key in reminders, birthdays, appointments, anniversaries etc.  smile.gif
hmm.gif
basSist
post Apr 11 2007, 02:24 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Apr 11 2007, 01:42 AM)

Thanks guys. biggrin.gif

Btw, want to ask.
if u want get hold a demo unit u can check my sig~ although u are lookin m600i as i know why not try its brother laugh.gif
sniper msia
post Apr 11 2007, 03:45 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 11 2007, 02:53 AM)
hmm..its ok for me as tried SMS when driving before.  tongue.gif

never use Windows Mobile platform before but the calendar function is fine for me. can key in reminders, birthdays, appointments, anniversaries etc.  smile.gif
oh. laugh.gif anyway thanks for your explanation! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 11 2007, 02:24 PM)
if u want get hold a demo unit u can check my sig~ although u are lookin m600i as i know why not try its brother laugh.gif
thanks for your offer. biggrin.gif
but a bit paiseh wanna demo from you when im looking for m600i. laugh.gif

one thing. the m600i price has remained the same since its launch right? sweat.gif
teikwing
post Apr 11 2007, 08:24 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Apr 11 2007, 03:45 PM)
oh. laugh.gif anyway thanks for your explanation! biggrin.gif
thanks for your offer. biggrin.gif
but a bit paiseh wanna demo from you when im looking for m600i. laugh.gif

one thing. the m600i price has remained the same since its launch right? sweat.gif
hehe..no prob bro. always here to help anytime. biggrin.gif

hmm..not quite sure but when CNY..the price for Midland set is around RM16xx while AP is around RM12xx. that was few months back. not quite sure now. used ones should be around RM900-1000. smile.gif
leanman
post Apr 12 2007, 10:39 AM

Da LYN Man
2,245 posts

funny...the price of M600i still remain very much the same for Ori set, at about RM1500....but not sure about AP..

No regret in using this since July last year..
Saigo
post Apr 12 2007, 12:43 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Apr 12 2007, 10:39 AM)
funny...the price of M600i still remain very much the same for Ori set, at about RM1500....but not sure about AP..

Ahh.. I wanted to get either W950 and M600 but too bad for the lack of wifi. tongue.gif hopefully a successor's in the making?
basSist
post Apr 12 2007, 03:36 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Apr 12 2007, 12:43 PM)
Ahh.. I wanted to get either W950 and M600 but too bad for the lack of wifi. tongue.gif hopefully a successor's in the making?
hehe why not try my w950 laugh.gif

Since this thread lack of pic let me show some ~

user posted image user posted image

teikwing
post Apr 12 2007, 07:49 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Apr 12 2007, 10:39 AM)

QUOTE(Saigo @ Apr 12 2007, 12:43 PM)
@ leanman : they still have the stock till now? is M600i still in production?? blink.gif

@ Saigo : both are great phones actually. no doubt. wifi? get P990i. all-in-one. biggrin.gif
Saigo
post Apr 12 2007, 10:01 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 12 2007, 07:49 PM)
@ leanman : they still have the stock till now? is M600i still in production??  blink.gif

@ Saigo : both are great phones actually. no doubt. wifi? get P990i. all-in-one.  biggrin.gif
My first choice was W950, then M600.. then when I realise both seriously lack wifi despite the ultra-elegant designs.. I had to go with what I call the fugly P990 tongue.gif Yep, using P990 right now.
andy511
post Apr 12 2007, 11:45 PM

304 posts

im goin to get a 990i Uk set n izit possible to update its software?? firmware?? to da latest version as u all say da old version its very laggy..if cannot im not goin to get it..
Saigo
post Apr 13 2007, 01:23 AM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(andy511 @ Apr 12 2007, 11:45 PM)
im goin to get a 990i Uk set n izit possible to update its software?? firmware?? to da latest version as u all say da old version its very laggy..if cannot im not goin to get it..
I'm not too sure what firmware the UK set is using, but I don't see why you can't update the firmware?
andy511
post Apr 13 2007, 01:14 PM

304 posts

ok then..im goin to get it n join here tonight!!!
fulat
post Apr 13 2007, 08:40 PM

8,472 posts

New firmware available in service center EMMA III server. R9F for M600i, W950i and P990i english version.

- Faster
- WMA supoprt!
- Transitions option found in control panel, device. Default is OFF
- Updated build of opera which seems more stable
- Louder through speaker
- 20.8mb free ram

This post has been edited by fulat: Apr 13 2007, 08:44 PM
teikwing
post Apr 13 2007, 11:13 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Apr 13 2007, 08:40 PM)
New firmware available in service center EMMA III server. R9F for M600i, W950i and P990i english version.

- Faster
- WMA supoprt!
- Louder through speaker
- 20.8mb free ram
thanks for the update bro! gonna update soon. rclxms.gif smile.gif
unknowndevices
post Apr 13 2007, 11:36 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Apr 12 2007, 10:01 PM)
My first choice was W950, then M600.. then when I realise both seriously lack wifi despite the ultra-elegant designs.. I had to go with what I call the fugly P990 tongue.gif Yep, using P990 right now.
how's your p990 with wifi?doing ok? hmm.gif

QUOTE(fulat @ Apr 13 2007, 08:40 PM)

- Faster
- WMA supoprt!
- Louder through speaker
- 20.8mb free ram
finally...you're back bro fulat...long time didn't hear good news of SE... nod.gif
how're you....hope you're doing everything fine... smile.gif
anyway,thanks for the updates...guess...this firmware shows more of good side for UIQ3 phone...hope it really give a big help to p990... cool2.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:28 PM