126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

chen9wei
post Apr 15 2007, 11:32 AM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

I have post some of the pics there, but 2 of it seems doesnt work. Will try it out later . Yes, what i were saying (battery life of atom) was true, i get really mad with it and sell it off after 1 mth of buying it (bought the 2nd hand one in lelong and replace it with the original battery, bought on feb2007 and sell on march 2007)
unknowndevices
post Apr 15 2007, 11:44 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 15 2007, 11:32 AM)
I have post some of the pics there, but 2 of it seems doesnt work. Will try it out later . Yes, what i were saying (battery life of atom) was true, i get really mad with it and sell it off after 1 mth of buying it (bought the 2nd hand one in lelong and replace it with the original battery, bought on feb2007 and sell on march 2007)
yups...thats why...thought its a kind of problem loading from my side... blush.gif
erksss...around one month sold off already... hmm.gif
my friend also got atom...but he is not the kind that stand long...not less than one day already charge his phone...thought his problem...but seems more of the phone battery problem( i guess sweat.gif )... cool2.gif
chen9wei
post Apr 15 2007, 12:33 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Apr 15 2007, 11:44 AM)
yups...thats why...thought its a kind of problem loading from my side... blush.gif
erksss...around one month sold off already... hmm.gif
my friend also got atom...but he is not the kind that stand long...not less than one day already charge his phone...thought his problem...but seems more of the phone battery problem( i guess sweat.gif )... cool2.gif
Instead of the battery, the UI is not so good as well compare with my last Eten M500 which break the LCD screen when i was in thailand. The sound is really crap and the pics taken is really sux if compare with my previous M500. Now, still the best is P990i.

Does anyone here have the problem when connecting the phone via usb cable to the comp by selecting the "Transfer mode" ? This is not a new problem with the new firmware cause i also got this kind of problem with the last firm. The prob is like this, when connecting to the comp and transferring of files are going on, when there is sms came in, the word of the sms will become very weird and sometimes, it doesnt seems to be English word. The words also become very big and fat and cannot even read it.

And everything goes smooth after remove the usb cable, or sometimes, need to reset the whole phone. Did anyone got this kind of problem ?

This post has been edited by chen9wei: Apr 15 2007, 12:35 PM
jjsia
post Apr 15 2007, 01:06 PM

507 posts

chen9wei, where did u update ur firmware? and urs is ap set right?
Saigo
post Apr 15 2007, 01:26 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 15 2007, 12:33 PM)
Instead of the battery, the UI is not so good as well compare with my last Eten M500 which break the LCD screen when i was in thailand. The sound is really crap and the pics  taken is really sux if compare with my previous M500. Now, still the best is P990i.

Does anyone here have the problem when connecting the phone via usb cable to the comp by selecting the "Transfer mode" ? This is not a new problem with the new firmware cause i also got this kind of problem with the last firm. The prob is like this, when connecting to the comp and transferring of files are going on, when there is sms came in, the word of the sms will become very weird and sometimes, it doesnt seems to be English word. The words also become very big and fat and cannot even read it.

And everything goes smooth after remove the usb cable, or sometimes, need to reset the whole phone. Did anyone got this kind of problem ?
Didn't have the problem before, but then again I don't have any SMS coming in while I'm in the middle of transferring files :p
chen9wei
post Apr 15 2007, 04:47 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Apr 15 2007, 01:06 PM)
chen9wei, where did u update ur firmware? and urs is ap set right?
Yeap Ap set. This is the link for update
http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=my&...ems=18&esi=true

Just download the update software from SE site, after install, besure you have the flash player install on your IE (not firefox or whatever browser) to run the update. Just follow the onscren instruction, it is as easy as ABC , and, with a very nice upgrading interface.

Added on April 15, 2007, 4:48 pmThere is some demo on how to use the updating tools as well ,

http://www.sonyericsson.com/updateserviced...broad_final.wmv

This post has been edited by chen9wei: Apr 15 2007, 04:51 PM
jjsia
post Apr 15 2007, 05:21 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 15 2007, 04:47 PM)
Yeap Ap set. This is the link for update
http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=my&...ems=18&esi=true

Just download the update software from SE site, after install, besure you have the flash player install on your IE (not firefox or whatever browser) to run the update. Just follow the onscren instruction, it is as easy as ABC , and, with a very nice upgrading interface.

Added on April 15, 2007, 4:48 pmThere is some demo on how to use the updating tools as well ,

http://www.sonyericsson.com/updateserviced...broad_final.wmv
u upgrade 4 free? i thought ap set cant update thru SEUS? any1 can clear this? thx

TSG-Izzat
post Apr 15 2007, 05:47 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Apr 15 2007, 05:21 PM)
u upgrade 4 free? i thought ap set cant update thru SEUS? any1 can clear this? thx
Depends on your luck. Sometimes it can be updated through SEUS,sometimes it can't.
chen9wei
post Apr 15 2007, 06:50 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Apr 15 2007, 05:21 PM)
Is it ? Cause no matter ap set or ori set, all are the product of Se, they are responsible for updating their customer the best they have. I dun think se will bias on this case.

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Apr 15 2007, 05:47 PM)
Depends on your luck. Sometimes it can be updated through SEUS,sometimes it can't.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif , fortunately, i pass it . Mine is world generic 2
unknowndevices
post Apr 15 2007, 07:45 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 15 2007, 06:50 PM)
Is it ? Cause no matter ap set or ori set, all are the product of Se, they are responsible for updating their customer the best they have. I dun think se will bias on this case.
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  , fortunately, i pass it . Mine is world generic 2
as what i heard...different set have different system... cool2.gif
meaning different country(origin of the phone) might either got the chance to download in Malaysia and might not...depends on the set is it suitable with Malaysia one... rolleyes.gif
thats what i understand... blush.gif
anyone can confirm about this? hmm.gif
jjsia
post Apr 16 2007, 07:17 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 15 2007, 06:50 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  , fortunately, i pass it . Mine is world generic 2
u must be 1 damn lucky guy. tongue.gif always forget to ask, can the opera browser 4 p990 show full webpage like shown in the computer? any1 can confirm this? thx

This post has been edited by jjsia: Apr 16 2007, 07:32 PM
teikwing
post Apr 17 2007, 12:58 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

guys..just feel like changing phones again. thought of swapping my M600i with a N80IE. is it a good idea? just kinda bored with my baby. miss having a camera phone. hmm.gif

sunauto
post Apr 17 2007, 01:02 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

The Nokia N80IE has the infamous memory leak problem as pointed out by many reviewers. You might wanna get another model instead of that or perhaps get a SE K810i instead, the upcoming new phone from SE.

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 17 2007, 12:58 AM)
guys..just feel like changing phones again. thought of swapping my M600i with a N80IE. is it a good idea? just kinda bored with my baby. miss having a camera phone. hmm.gif
Saigo
post Apr 17 2007, 02:02 AM

Traveller
635 posts

I'm using an AP set and did successfully update my Generic Singapore firmware a couple of months back.
ayatorahxephon
post Apr 17 2007, 03:58 AM

176 posts

Im using a Midland set and successfully update mine by myself. The P990i is so much better now. Aside from the transition feature i find it much faster and the sound so much louder. And im not boasting, IT IS MUCH LOUDER THAN w800i and K750i with the latest firmware confirmed! I tried it with my friends and they are also on the latest firmware. I really hate those SE k750 and W800 fanboys that always deny the fact. Use the same mp3 and play on the loudest volume then tell me.

Sorry really get annoyed lol
teikwing
post Apr 17 2007, 04:49 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Apr 17 2007, 01:02 AM)
The Nokia N80IE has the infamous memory leak problem as pointed out by many reviewers. You might wanna get another model instead of that or perhaps get a SE K810i instead, the upcoming new phone from SE.
mind to elaborate more about the memory leak problem? means the phone more laggy? sorry for off-topic stuffs here. just need some opinion. smile.gif
gewek
post Apr 17 2007, 09:09 AM

200 posts

mine AP also generic world 2.. already update two time since i bought and the new one is organizer R5A17 no problem at all.
unknowndevices
post Apr 17 2007, 09:22 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Apr 17 2007, 02:02 AM)
I'm using an AP set and did successfully update my Generic Singapore firmware a couple of months back.
so...you updated to the latest firmware already? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ayatorahxephon @ Apr 17 2007, 03:58 AM)
Im using a Midland set and successfully update mine by myself. The P990i is so much better now. Aside from the transition feature i find it much faster and the sound so much louder. And im not boasting, IT IS MUCH LOUDER THAN w800i and K750i with the latest firmware confirmed! I tried it with my friends and they are also on the latest firmware. I really hate those SE k750 and W800 fanboys that always deny the fact. Use the same mp3 and play on the loudest volume then tell me.

Sorry really get annoyed lol
wah!...this is what i liked it... brows.gif
people start comparing with other phones to ensure the effectiveness of the latest firmware... icon_idea.gif
wah!...can't imagine p990i sounds better than walkman-series(early model)...cool... thumbup.gif
basically can you open three four applications in one time without phone hanged? hmm.gif
chen9wei
post Apr 17 2007, 02:46 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Apr 17 2007, 09:22 AM)
so...you updated to the latest firmware already? hmm.gif
wah!...this is what i liked it... brows.gif
people start comparing with other phones to ensure the effectiveness of the latest firmware... icon_idea.gif
wah!...can't imagine p990i sounds better than walkman-series(early model)...cool... thumbup.gif
basically can you open three four applications in one time without phone hanged? hmm.gif
It depends on the application size, if you open the app like dictionary with music or surfing web with music, then the memory is more than enough. If you play those very high definition games (in hp for sure), you cant open another application if the previous one not properly exit. You will need to use the swiss manager to close those application sometimes.
unknowndevices
post Apr 17 2007, 06:12 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 17 2007, 02:46 PM)
It depends on the application size, if you open the app like dictionary with music or surfing web with music, then the memory is more than enough. If you play those very high definition games (in hp for sure), you cant open another application if the previous one not properly exit. You will need to use the swiss manager to close those application sometimes.
ooo...mean...its more stable compared to previous firmware... cool2.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:10 AM