Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

basSist
post Mar 27 2007, 07:22 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

hi have a question here. can w950i read/write chinese for the latest firmware?
basSist
post Mar 28 2007, 03:54 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

just got the 2 months old midland w950i set for RM1500 wink.gif add me in the list laugh.gif
basSist
post Mar 28 2007, 12:19 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

hi anyone using w950i pls help me here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10935976
basSist
post Mar 28 2007, 03:38 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 28 2007, 01:27 PM)
It should have the said accessories.
sigh~ i think i got k750i's charger and the usb cable. and also the headset. all not for W950i~ lol
basSist
post Mar 28 2007, 08:41 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

Guys, i followed the instruction for the chinese font. successfully installed and it can show chinese in my inbox and also file manager->music that has chinese song.

but now is the problem. it couldn't show the chinese when i play the songs. in the music player. it shows rubbish word and symbols. anyone solve this problem b4?

Thankss
basSist
post Mar 29 2007, 11:00 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Mar 29 2007, 10:44 AM)
Isn't this more likely because of the encoding of the Chinese characters on your mp3 itself before you transfer it to your phone?
The chinese songs can show correctly in "File Manager" but just cant show correctly in the Music Player.
basSist
post Mar 31 2007, 12:39 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Mar 29 2007, 11:00 AM)
The chinese songs can show correctly in "File Manager" but just cant show correctly in the Music Player.
Solved. Just updated with the SEUS then i can set language in music player.

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Mar 30 2007, 07:08 AM)
Owner of P990i for now .... biggrin.gif

Bought at lelong at Rm1780 (Full set + 1 year warranty + Receipt + 2GB memory + Screen Protector + Audio Jack + Good earset + Delivery to sabah)
wow nice price there.
basSist
post Apr 1 2007, 06:27 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Apr 1 2007, 09:45 AM)
wow. tats dam cheap. omg. plus 2gb memory. way to go!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
and any sifus can update the latest frimware 4 this 3 phones? thx
ya i can update mine. w950

phone: R9EC001
bt: R3A01
Org: R4B02
cda: R4B02

basSist
post Apr 8 2007, 11:05 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ Apr 7 2007, 10:11 PM)
For all P990i Owner, when your phone is get connected, the keypad still can use or not ? Cause in my case, when the call is ongoing , my keypad cannot use. This get into problem when need to reload using phone call. Eg, call for 122 to reload from maxis or 1312 to add activ5 . Did you also meet this kind of prob? I am using the latest firmware .
my w950i cannot use the keypad while on call. no respond if pressing numbers. latest firmware as well.

@Saigo

urs can eh? hmm.gif

basSist
post Apr 9 2007, 08:38 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Apr 9 2007, 06:43 PM)
yeah, mine can. pretty sure of that since I've just finished using DiGi's Bubble Talk reply thingy where by I dial *0* followed by pressing keypad 1 when I'm prompted to.

I'm using Generic Singapore firmware, what about you guys?
Never tried, since DiGi lacked 3G thanks to our brilliant govt. >_>
hmm mine is world generic 2.. ish i cant set up my active 5 as well using the 122. btw i am a hotlink user tongue.gif
basSist
post Apr 11 2007, 02:24 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Apr 11 2007, 01:42 AM)
Looks like it is really hard or maybe impossible to get a hold of a demo unit. sweat.gif

Thanks guys. biggrin.gif

Btw, want to ask.
Is it easy to type with just one hand? Say for SMS.
Also, is the organizer (calendar) function good? How it compares to calendar of Windows PDA phone for example?
if u want get hold a demo unit u can check my sig~ although u are lookin m600i as i know why not try its brother laugh.gif
basSist
post Apr 12 2007, 03:36 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Apr 12 2007, 12:43 PM)
Ahh.. I wanted to get either W950 and M600 but too bad for the lack of wifi. tongue.gif hopefully a successor's in the making?
hehe why not try my w950 laugh.gif

Since this thread lack of pic let me show some ~

user posted image user posted image

0.0539sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:50 PM